2011 Toyota Corolla Facelift

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

2011 Toyota Corolla Facelift

Postby M_2NR » October 3rd, 2010, 11:35 pm

So i was watching the picture @TriniGuardian posted of tmrw's front page and noticed this...

2011 Corolla...

d hell!
So it assumed the same/similar shape as the 2011 Altis from SDM. so i did some googling and found some stuff...

found these:
from toyotanation

and a kit out version (which looks MUCH better):
from revocars

and here are the official pictures of the altis which i'd assume will be the new shape for our market....
Slideshow:
http://www.motorstop.asia/gallery/car-gallery.php?directory=toyota-corolla-altis-2011&currentPic=0

General changes are (finally and i hope for our market!) dual vvti and making use of the newer ZR engines. sigh.. if only they did this with the 2008/09 model... and of course the obvious exterior changes.

The inside looks the same (bland meh).

I think the bumpers/grille are all that changed. I wonder if they can fit on our 2009 hrmmm... anyway

here are some pics from the slideshow:

Regards
-M_2NR

badart

Re: 2011 Toyota Corolla Facelift

Postby badart » October 4th, 2010, 5:05 pm

damn tht facelift looking best!!! the back looking much better too, now i feelin to get a corolla lol

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2010, 8:49 am

been seeing them about 2 weeks now in toyota
back looks almost 2004 mazda 6 ish
front looks realllly cheesy in real tho

Postby M_2NR » October 23rd, 2010, 12:12 am

saw one today.. looked ok...

turbohead

Postby turbohead » October 27th, 2010, 6:20 pm

they comin in a gold lik ethe land cruisers. it looks nice, and ppl with teh altis with 3zz engine do you guys get oil disappearance troubles?

Urian

Postby Urian » December 5th, 2010, 6:31 pm

looks pretty good...plus lots of compartments in the cabin

wickedtrini

Postby wickedtrini » January 14th, 2011, 6:59 pm

I need to upgrade yes.

onlystunna

Postby onlystunna » February 8th, 2011, 6:08 pm

anyone know wats the price of this new?

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 9th, 2011, 7:46 am

turbohead wrote:they comin in a gold lik ethe land cruisers. it looks nice, and ppl with teh altis with 3zz engine do you guys get oil disappearance troubles?

A friend of mine is experiencing oil loss with NO leakes on his 3ZZ. What is causing that ?

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » February 9th, 2011, 12:03 pm

Chemical wrote:
turbohead wrote:they comin in a gold lik ethe land cruisers. it looks nice, and ppl with teh altis with 3zz engine do you guys get oil disappearance troubles?

A friend of mine is experiencing oil loss with NO leakes on his 3ZZ. What is causing that ?

what kind of oil is your friend using and at what mileage into the oil change is your friend experiencing it?

i use amsoil and run it for 15000km and coming close the the 15000km i do notice a drop but its minimal, i never had to top up...

Return to “TOYOTA”