ST205 3S-GTE 4WD in an AE-91 Corolla?

Posted: September 18th, 2010, 2:06 pm
by jeevs
yea guys, need some help...want to put a ST205 3S-GTE 4WD engine in my AE-91 corolla wagon...will it work?.need this info. ASAP.....thanks............

Re: ST205 3S-GTE 4WD in an AE-91 Corolla?

Posted: September 18th, 2010, 9:29 pm
by toyotajumbie
Is your AE91 Wagon 4WD or are you planning to convert it to 4WD?

Posted: September 19th, 2010, 10:34 am
by rx80
Anything can work!
BTW I think this was done already..

Posted: September 19th, 2010, 12:05 pm
by jeevs
want to convert to 4wd....really not sure if it will line up.........wat you guys think? reason my whole family is nissan, i'm a toyota man 4age & agze a lil too slow 4 me....really want to do this project...............thanks

Posted: September 19th, 2010, 1:35 pm
by toyotajumbie
I'm quite certain this conversion has been done before,once you have the skill, tools, parts and PATIENCE it can be done.

Posted: September 19th, 2010, 5:50 pm
by rx80
4agze to slow? You ever tried any tuning with it? I know of a starlet that did close to 300whp with one that was then removed for a 3sgte 4wd so I know it can be done.. Just remember that the 4wd will take some chassis work, a cage will be best! You can also put the 3sgte with a 2wd gearbox. As I said anything can be done with time and money.

Posted: September 21st, 2010, 6:55 am
by jeevs
yea fellas thanks for the support........

Posted: September 21st, 2010, 9:25 am
by pablo_tt
What about the 3S-GTE from one of these?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Caldina

Posted: September 21st, 2010, 7:23 pm
by rx80

Posted: September 28th, 2010, 6:24 pm
by Swifted
been done arredy, I knew of a blue hatch AE92 that had the 3SGTE (FWD) installed. even had the 5 lug suspension ...can't remember the guys name tho.

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 7:34 am
by jackyboy30
it have the ae92 with 3sgte fully build fwd from central
i have a ae80 with a 3sge
i have a padna with 2 5efte in a 101wagon n a tercel doin over 300 whp

Posted: November 23rd, 2010, 9:44 am
by black start
with time money and patience the possibilites are endless.....yuh prolly have to modify the undercarriage to accomodate the 4wd gb and driveshaft....and then do a piece of magic wid ah diff but its possible....seen it for myself on a rolla....

Posted: November 23rd, 2010, 11:04 am
by jeevs
Yea fellas thanks for all the advise...can't wait to get it done....thanks again...

Posted: December 2nd, 2010, 5:11 pm
by gt4tified
If you have the st205 gearbox for sale lemme know! Thanks

Posted: April 24th, 2014, 11:55 pm
by Monster 101
any progress???

looking to put in a 4wd setup on my corolla too.....

http://www.ebay.com/itm/JDM-Toyota-Celi ... 5f&vxp=mtr

Posted: May 15th, 2014, 4:05 pm
by scion I
check eddies i believe the corolla shell they have came with a 4WD drive set up!!! :twisted:

Posted: May 15th, 2014, 8:09 pm
by black start
walk with crix size panadol to hear the price by eddies

Posted: May 19th, 2014, 9:30 pm
by Monster 101
where is eddies located???

Posted: May 21st, 2014, 9:59 am
by scion I
Back street by Happi Products !!!

Price as blackstart say :evilbat:

Posted: May 22nd, 2014, 10:38 pm
by Monster 101
kool,thanks....