L.F: 20V Engine (Turbo Down)

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

skablow

L.F: 20V Engine (Turbo Down)

Postby skablow » March 24th, 2010, 2:49 pm

I have a AE92 Corolla and I want to go Turbo. Where can I can get a 4AGE 20 Valve Engine Silver Top or Black Top That Turbo to buy I know these engine DO NOT come Turbo but I know that people does Turbo dem. So do you all know who does Turbo dem?
My other option is to buy a 4efte. Could you all let me know what to do. Any help will be appreciated.
Last edited by skablow on March 25th, 2010, 10:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2010, 3:05 pm

wut?

What does a 20V Turbo have to do with a Starlet engine?

Are you looking for a boosted 20V or a starlet engine?

skablow

Postby skablow » March 24th, 2010, 3:11 pm

I am looking for a Boosted 20V or who does the conversion.

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2010, 3:21 pm

oh! u have a starlet engine in ur car and u want to put in a boosted 20V?

what's wrong with what u have now?

anyways...AFAIK turboturtle, hardcore youth and sadique on here may have some experience with it...you can PM them if u wish

Postby A172 » March 24th, 2010, 4:10 pm

could link you

but you'll only be able to get it Turbo Up

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2010, 5:01 pm

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » March 24th, 2010, 9:52 pm

try rewriting your post meng!
1lost :?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 24th, 2010, 10:05 pm

put in a 4efte and done.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 24th, 2010, 11:47 pm

A172 wrote:could link you

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 25th, 2010, 12:50 am

d way he ask dis question, u wud swear that toyota made 4age boosted eh...
Goodluck wit the search man...! U mite need more than luck, hada turbo BT in d bamboo couple mths ago, was goin for around 10k.. which is a bess price!

Anton

Postby Anton » March 25th, 2010, 8:44 am

It WILL be easier to use a 4agze and convert to 4agte if ur looking for the additional displacement.

skablow

Postby skablow » March 25th, 2010, 10:21 am

Thanks for the info fellers. Well Zeriam it looks like I will jus have to go with the 4efte.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 10:42 am

skablow, If you want a built and properly boosted 20V. PM me.

Or i can help you if you need information

Postby honda hoe » March 25th, 2010, 12:02 pm

A172 wrote:could link you

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2010, 1:33 pm

skablow wrote:Thanks for the info fellers. Well Zeriam it looks like I will jus have to go with the 4efte.

poor u :(

skablow

Postby skablow » March 25th, 2010, 1:40 pm

A172, What happen LOL
could you let me know the price to Turo it den??

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2010, 1:48 pm

nah I woulda go 4e/5efte in that particular car

makes no sense wasting one setta money behind boosting a 20v and u still gonna be slow

spend less money behind that on a fte with necessary upgrades and u making upwards of 250whp normel normel

good luck bro :fadein:

skablow

Postby skablow » March 25th, 2010, 1:51 pm

Thanks. Whats the difference between the 4efte and 5efte?

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2010, 1:52 pm

4e = 1.3L

5e= 1.5L (5e block, 4e head)

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 1:59 pm

A172 :x

stop encouraging people to go 4efte , parts getting scarce and expensive

YO dudes , 4age and 3sgte is the better engine buy dat :|

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2010, 2:05 pm

oh.....sorry :|

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 25th, 2010, 2:35 pm

A172 wrote:4e = 1.3L

5e= 1.5L (5e block, 4e head)

good build, definitely a better option than boosting a 20v

skablow

Postby skablow » March 25th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Ok GREAT well I will be definately going the 4e/5efte.

Postby honda hoe » March 25th, 2010, 2:53 pm

baby engines ftl :|

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2010, 2:56 pm

e > k

Postby honda hoe » March 25th, 2010, 2:58 pm

:arrow:

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2010, 3:11 pm

1pat

trdboy

Postby trdboy » March 25th, 2010, 7:58 pm

4agze up inna de hypafass for 8k neg........cyar go wrong dey papi.......lcd box d man say better than that u cyar get!!! lcd>lsd

sadique

Postby sadique » March 25th, 2010, 8:13 pm

20v turbo = alot of $
but i must say i njoy drivin mine! :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 26th, 2010, 12:36 am

haydn28 wrote:A172 :x

stop encouraging people to go 4efte , parts getting scarce and expensive

YO dudes , 4age and 3sgte is the better engine buy dat :|

:lol: yea jed... 3sgte ftw!!

honda hoe wrote:baby engines ftl :|

and is tha same baby engine u scared to run!!!

Return to “TOYOTA”