WTK K&N for NZE...

Posted: March 20th, 2010, 12:09 pm
by lyndondz
tuners,

is there a short RAM intake available for these cars ( the 1.5 engine)?

or is there only a drop in?

Where are they available locally?

thanx

Posted: March 20th, 2010, 6:36 pm
by Big Z
Quickbits, Valpark

Posted: March 20th, 2010, 7:25 pm
by A172
make up a lil ting nah

Posted: March 20th, 2010, 11:46 pm
by josh.dookie
^^^... u do dat wit d chevy oh wah lol

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 1:21 am
by A172
nah I eh ha no filter

mesh FTW

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 10:04 am
by eliteauto
you'll get the drop in by Car Boutique in St James, I'd suggest you go that route cause frankly it's not a powerhouse engine you have and removing the stock air-box for a short ram will simply make the car noisier, cause heat soak and the placebo effect of the noise will make you use more gas ( heavier right foot) better to just optimise the stock setup by getting better flow through the drop in

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 1:19 pm
by lyndondz
eliteauto wrote:you'll get the drop in by Car Boutique in St James, I'd suggest you go that route cause frankly it's not a powerhouse engine you have and removing the stock air-box for a short ram will simply make the car noisier, cause heat soak and the placebo effect of the noise will make you use more gas ( heavier right foot) better to just optimise the stock setup by getting better flow through the drop in

Ok thanx Bro. Its for the wife car so drop in is good enough i guess

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 7:16 pm
by rjaggs
short ram will give you more high end power but you will also experience significant losses low down. K&N drop in is the best bet; good performance throughout the powerband