WTK K&N for NZE...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

lyndondz

WTK K&N for NZE...

Postby lyndondz » March 20th, 2010, 12:09 pm

tuners,

is there a short RAM intake available for these cars ( the 1.5 engine)?

or is there only a drop in?

Where are they available locally?

thanx

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 20th, 2010, 6:36 pm

Quickbits, Valpark

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2010, 7:25 pm

make up a lil ting nah

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 20th, 2010, 11:46 pm

^^^... u do dat wit d chevy oh wah lol

Postby A172 » March 21st, 2010, 1:21 am

nah I eh ha no filter

mesh FTW

Postby eliteauto » March 21st, 2010, 10:04 am

you'll get the drop in by Car Boutique in St James, I'd suggest you go that route cause frankly it's not a powerhouse engine you have and removing the stock air-box for a short ram will simply make the car noisier, cause heat soak and the placebo effect of the noise will make you use more gas ( heavier right foot) better to just optimise the stock setup by getting better flow through the drop in

lyndondz

Postby lyndondz » March 21st, 2010, 1:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:you'll get the drop in by Car Boutique in St James, I'd suggest you go that route cause frankly it's not a powerhouse engine you have and removing the stock air-box for a short ram will simply make the car noisier, cause heat soak and the placebo effect of the noise will make you use more gas ( heavier right foot) better to just optimise the stock setup by getting better flow through the drop in

Ok thanx Bro. Its for the wife car so drop in is good enough i guess

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 21st, 2010, 7:16 pm

short ram will give you more high end power but you will also experience significant losses low down. K&N drop in is the best bet; good performance throughout the powerband

Return to “TOYOTA”