wtk AC in my AE80

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

alphaboi

wtk AC in my AE80

Postby alphaboi » March 19th, 2010, 7:44 am

who down south sells ac parts for my car. i hav a universal ac but d evaporator needs changing. a guy told me dat the AE91 corolla one would work is dis true? but i would prefer to get the original universal evaporator and i dont no neone dat has it.

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » March 19th, 2010, 11:43 am

I cannot say about south,but I am sure that Maraj A/C on Aranguez Main Road sells parts and complete universal blowers, condensers etc. 638 9755. Give them a call.

psycostud666

Postby psycostud666 » March 19th, 2010, 12:00 pm

Dude... there's no original universal evaporator... there is the Original, which came in the AE80 and then there is the universal evap.. you have a universal evap..

You can get that at Maraj. if you need an evap from a KE70, i can help you there, not sure if its similar....

maybe an ac guy can aedvise you on what's yur best option, if you need the evap from me gimme a shout.

psycostud666

Postby psycostud666 » March 19th, 2010, 12:02 pm

AE 91 is a newer design and may work better. I guess yur best option is getting it from the AE 91. Should work real good as it wont be as old as my KE70 evap.

alphaboi

Postby alphaboi » March 19th, 2010, 4:51 pm

ok fellas thanks. i will b heading down by my AC guy tomoro so i will let u no wat is d situation...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 20th, 2010, 7:40 am

ae91 will work.

Postby Hook » March 20th, 2010, 9:49 am

Yup, the A/C on my EE80 came straight from an EE90 (2E instead of 3E tho..but same compressor too) and bolted up perfectly.

Maraj has the universal units, but it never works quite as well as the factory units IME.

If it's age and wear you're concerned about, have the AE evap fully serviced first...cleaned (and disinfected too...moss nuh...use Lysol spray), lines blown out, expansion valve changed, so that you don't ever hafta go back there again.

Postby buzz » March 20th, 2010, 1:48 pm

Maraj has universal compressors ?

alphaboi

Postby alphaboi » March 21st, 2010, 8:25 pm

my car has a 2A engine. i pulled out d evaporator and there was oil in d housing and on d evaporator. so i gonna look for another one. but i will take your advice and checkout an AE91 evaporator and see if it will fit.

Return to “TOYOTA”