Altis, Axio or X

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

trinimojo

Altis, Axio or X

Postby trinimojo » March 18th, 2010, 8:12 am

Hi guys,
I'm considering going Toyota now...looking at the Altis but then saw that there's also Corolla Altis, Corolla Axio and Corolla X. Whats the difference with these and which one do you guys recommend I pay more attention to?

thanks

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 18th, 2010, 9:45 am

go for the 6fwd zz powered feilder man, u will NEVER be disappointed, reconsider your options..! :D

Postby eliteauto » March 18th, 2010, 9:54 am

test drove an Axio that my importer brought in yesterday, car is similar to the current local corolla but different headlights taillights etc, interior is very roomy and the car gives decent performance plus the Axio is newer than the Altis, the one I drove was not the fully loaded but still came with a touchscreen DVD player and decent audio, nice car

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 18th, 2010, 10:16 am

^ for a basic model it had alot of features

automatic one touch window knobs on all 4 doors
adjustable headlights
sport mode

only thing is ....in the backseat if the occupant is 6ft tall or taller they would have to tilt there head foward...jus a slight...... but truly a nice car

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » March 18th, 2010, 2:49 pm

at least the axio *a little* easier on the eyes than the altis.

i'm just saying

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 18th, 2010, 2:50 pm

are the AXIO and the VIOS the same? The two look alike!

ramishrrr

Corollas

Postby ramishrrr » March 19th, 2010, 11:15 am

The Altis is last Singapore, Thailand, Venezuela, USA model Corollas. The ones imported into T&T from Singapore are mainly 1600cc. There are 1800cc also. They cannot be imported any longer because of age limit 2005. After the dealers sell those in their lots....that's it.

This is the last year to import the used NZE 121 Corollas, Fielders, Allexes, Runxes and Spacio.

The NZE 141 foreign-used Corolla Axio imported from Japan right now, is similar to what we have selling here at TTL. The tail light is different. The headlight appears the same.
Likely, the Japanese models carry drum, rather than disc brakes.
The Axio X is basic 1500cc 1NZFE 1500. Manual AC. Driver Auto window.
The Axio X-G is All auto windows. Climate control AC. 1500cc
The Axio G is top of the line Corolla. 1500cc.
The Axio Luxel is 1800cc Dual VVTI ZRE 142 with all the features of the Axio G.
The Corolla Rumion is a Scion XB dressed a little better. There are 1500cc and 1800cc. The Aerotourer models are full Aero.
The Fielder models are X, X-G all 1500cc, S(1800cc). There are Aerotourer models in both 1500 & 1800 cc models.

The Altis is not the same as the Vios.
The Altis is based on the Corolla platform, while the Vios is built on the Yaris platform. As a matter of fact, the current Corolla Altis in Singapore is the exact Corolla we have here, but with 1600cc & 1800cc engines.
The past Vios carried the 1NZ-FE 1500cc engine as the local Corolla though. There was even a Turbo Vios, with the same engine as the Turbo Vitz(Japanese Yaris hatchback).....some 600 was sold on the Singapore marketplace.
The current Vios sold in Singapore is the current Yaris sedan sold here. I think they still carry the same 1500cc 1NZFE engine.

Hopes this helps.
Point to note. The manual Corolla Axios are more expensive from the used car dealers in Japan than the autos.
RR
Last edited by ramishrrr on March 21st, 2011, 10:33 pm, edited 4 times in total.

ztune

Postby ztune » March 19th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Altis :mrgreen:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 4th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Have only seen the Axio X locally, are parts for these cars available locally?

Postby foss » April 4th, 2010, 5:12 pm

i don't particularly like that look ^^

but i do like the RunX :fadein:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 5th, 2010, 12:47 am

if you can get someone to bring down one of these for you, would not be a bad option...

http://exchange.goo-net.com/usedcars/sp ... 30004.html

Postby foss » April 5th, 2010, 12:53 am

^ nice !

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 1:52 am

The Axio is nice, better looking than the altis and yaris IMHO, nebody have any idea about the performance, handling or modfication options? and what about price :?:

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 5th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Japanese Corolla Axio X 2007 model, 27,000kms about TT$115,000-$119,000. Obviously the Axio G will be more expensive, as well as the 1800c Axio Luxel.
RR.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 7:29 pm

thankx for the info ramishrrr ne comments about performance and handling?

Postby M_2NR » April 5th, 2010, 7:42 pm

my n00bness shines again.. wow @ that setup. The 1NZ-FE im accustomed to looks more like this:

WTF did TRD do there :shock:

EDIT: holy sheit! is tubbo deh seh tubbo going orn:

someone confirm this deh b4 i 1dead.

and BTW, the new Altis would look almost exactly like the local Corolla :!:

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 6th, 2010, 4:20 pm

Renaldo25.
I have never driven one of the NZE 141 Corolla Axios, but I feel that the usual Corolla feel will certainly be present. Then the Axio Luxel 1800cc will show considerably better driveability with more torque and 140HP compared with 105HP from the 1500 1NZFE.
Oh, by the way, I saw a guy in Marabella with full aero on a NZE 141. However he said that he added it on himself.
Regards,
RR.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 6th, 2010, 8:12 pm

Thankx man preciate the info as always :mrgreen: ill do some more research:)

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » April 6th, 2010, 8:18 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:and BTW, the new Altis would look almost exactly like the local Corolla :!:

What are the differences ?

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2010, 8:23 pm

I believe i posted it before with pics, etc. I believe the usual extra's like automated retract mirrors, etc.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 7th, 2010, 10:20 pm

phreakazoid wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:and BTW, the new Altis would look almost exactly like the local Corolla :!:

What are the differences ?

Anyone knows if the RORO dealers will be bringing in the new Altis soon?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 8th, 2010, 7:35 am

Shaneelal,
Chances are that it will take some time, seeing that the NZE 141 is already coming foreign-used from Japan.
The difference with the Altis(Singapore) is that it carries a 1600cc engine, but it appears the same as the Corolla TTL is selling. Oh, and it seems that a lot of Trinis live in Singapore, seeing the rims, aero kits, meters, mats and music the Singapore cars carry.
Certainly, cost will be the factor in bringing a car from Singapore rather than from Japan. The old Altis dealer-cost was considerably lower than the NZE 121, although shipping costs from Singapore was more. Most cars from Japan come RoRo. All cars from Singapore come containerised.
If the Japanese Axio and the Singapore Altis are almost the same, then I don't see why the Altis should be cheaper. But who knows.
Regards,
RR.
Last edited by ramishrrr on April 8th, 2010, 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 8th, 2010, 9:30 pm

ramishrrr wrote:Shaneelal,
Chances are that it will take some time, seeing that the NZE 142 is already coming foreign-used from Japan.
The difference with the Altis(Singapore) is that it carries a 1600cc engine, but it appears the same as the Corolla TTL is selling. Oh, and it seems that a lot of Trinis live in Singapore, seeing the rims, aero kits, meters, mats and music the Singapore cars carry.
Certainly, cost will be the factor in bringing a car from Singapore rather than from Japan. The old Altis dealer-cost was considerably lower than the NZE 121, although shipping costs from Singapore was more. Most cars from Japan come RoRo. All cars from Singapore come containerised.
If the Japanese Axio and the Singapore Altis are almost the same, then I don't see why the Altis should be cheaper. But who knows.
Regards,
RR.

Thanks for the feedback, is the NZE 142 a typo and really 141? Interested in the new altis as parts may not have been an issue like the Axio.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 8th, 2010, 9:46 pm

Yes NZE 142 is a typo in the context. It should read NZE 141 (Corrected). The ZRE 142 is the 1800cc version of the latest Corolla Luxel and Fielder.
Regards,
RR.

dshotcalla

Postby dshotcalla » April 12th, 2010, 2:09 pm

To the Owners of the Axio..... Are Parts Readily Availiable for it, because ive only seen a handfull of them so far on the road. Also Insuranse wise, which companies are insuring them?

Antic

Postby Antic » April 21st, 2010, 5:49 pm

dshotcalla wrote:To the Owners of the Axio..... Are Parts Readily Availiable for it, because ive only seen a handfull of them so far on the road. Also Insuranse wise, which companies are insuring them?

ditto

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » April 21st, 2010, 7:22 pm

The corolla X is very similar to the local nze...same front lights. the engine is the 1nz-fe but it comes with e throttle. the interior is the same as the foreign used nze.

Postby foss » April 21st, 2010, 9:09 pm

saw a axio yesterday... looked nice. (but no disc brakes) FAIL

Postby M_2NR » April 21st, 2010, 9:09 pm

rjaggs, they were referring to this model.

dshotcalla

Postby dshotcalla » April 22nd, 2010, 8:04 am

yea they look nice.....but parts wise, how readily accesable are they :?:

Return to “TOYOTA”