Wtk how to raise a NZE that severely dropped low!!!!!!!
Posted: February 28th, 2010, 1:14 pm
by Crackpot
Help please, I have a NZE I bought that was dropped by Drop Shop and now I cannot go over any humps without scraping out all the paint from under the flare kit. The springs were cut is all I know but it rides smooth on normal roads as a toyota would but no matter which angle I take a hump at it scrapes and ppl cussing me for how slow i driving
I heard that there is a rubber you could buy for $50. in parts stores that would give you about ah inch and a half clearance but i think i need to raise by about three to four inches. I cant afford new springs right know so can anyone shed light as to my next option

Posted: February 28th, 2010, 1:56 pm
by eliteauto
try the Bamboo get a set of used shock and springs, the rubber you're speaking of is for the spring base, if it can fit you can try that but you'd need either one of your springs or the original rubber itself to compare at the store to see if it fits
Posted: February 28th, 2010, 11:58 pm
by josh.dookie
X2, u asking for the 121 corolla suspension..!
Posted: February 28th, 2010, 11:59 pm
by josh.dookie
O yeah, and those buffer rubbers that u referring to wont cut it!
Posted: March 1st, 2010, 12:45 pm
by buzz
eliteauto wrote:try the Bamboo get a set of used shock and springs, the rubber you're speaking of is for the spring base, if it can fit you can try that but you'd need either one of your springs or the original rubber itself to compare at the store to see if it fits
Posted: March 1st, 2010, 6:46 pm
by Crackpot
josh.dookie wrote:X2, u asking for the 121 corolla suspension..!
thanks does anyone have a idea how much clearance I might get with 18 inch rims[/b]
Posted: March 1st, 2010, 8:06 pm
by josh.dookie
ohhhhh, das ur prob 18's letme guess, on 30 series tyres...?
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 6:57 pm
by Crackpot
yup, stylin on ppl killin meh

Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 9:13 pm
by mitsubishi_04lancer
Dawgy leeme drive it for you nah...
Bump ah sweet NZE ride...
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 10:24 pm
by josh.dookie
rice or drivability? Make your choice meng..!
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 10:43 pm
by josh.dookie
I have levin springs on my 92rolla, it handles really well...! ^^ as opposed to wat u using it for..! The levin springs wont work on his car..!
Posted: March 4th, 2010, 6:27 pm
by Crackpot
all i want for now are the springs as i just spend ah set ah money, so if anybody could link meh with some springs to raise back up i will be noice

Posted: March 4th, 2010, 6:33 pm
by clone101
I sent you ah pm, i have frount & back springs