wtk: what plugs are best for 4efte
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 6:51 pm
by Bushman
Want to know what plugs are a good upgrade to the 4efte.
currently everything is stock but going to go td04 this week
advice please
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 6:54 pm
by A172
iridiums range 7
u got fueling etc upgraded for the td04?
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 7:36 pm
by Bushman
not yet what do you suggest as course of action ?
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 7:39 pm
by reddo_tuner
do you have all you necessary parts?
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 7:40 pm
by A172
everything boss
fmic
injectors
fuel pump
regulator
bov
some form of engine mgmt
for starters

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 9:38 pm
by lastminuteaudio
A172, doh mean 2 hijack wats ur views on d td05h, 16g?
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 11:55 pm
by A172
it BESS
that'll be my next turbo upgrade
Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 11:57 pm
by A172
get one from the Scoobies tho
same flange/dp pattern as td04
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 1:17 am
by Bushman
whats the difference ? between td04 and td05h ?? maby just upgrade to that first ?
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 1:41 am
by gt4tified
Big difference. I'd recommend you hold up on going TD05 until your fuel system can support the increased volume of air.
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 4:16 pm
by lastminuteaudio
Bushman, the td05h will spool real late on d 4efte, like 5000rpm an thing, on the 5efte it should spool around 3500-4000 rpm from wat i research on TGTT.
d td04L spools better on d 4efte but the td05h rated at more than 300hp(on scoobys), so its all about wat u lookin for, response or crazy power?
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 4:18 pm
by lastminuteaudio
A172, got one off a scooby already

but wont go on till i get on d parts needed for my build..
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 4:33 pm
by A172
lastminuteaudio wrote:Bushman, the td05h will spool real late on d 4efte, like 5000rpm an thing, on the 5efte it should spool around 3500-4000 rpm from wat i research on TGTT.
d td04L spools better on d 4efte but the td05h rated at more than 300hp, so its all about wat u lookin for, response or crazy power?
steups.....look who u listening to, men on gt turbo
td05 gonna spool earlier than that man
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:10 pm
by shinakuma
Td04, Td05 how bout Greddy TD06 dat good and wat rpm it spoolin @ ?
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:22 pm
by haydn28
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:38 pm
by A172
good question mate
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:14 pm
by lastminuteaudio
somehow i suddenly feel alyuh pullin meh leg.....but it IS a good upgrade rite?
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:18 pm
by haydn28
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:20 pm
by A172
good is joke
yuh making more power at less boost with that than a td04 obviously
doh study dem fellas on tgtt....men t3/t4 spooling earlier than 5k
dem fellas across dey does be rating up 200
bhp, so doh waste yuh time listening to dem

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:26 pm
by haydn28
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:36 pm
by lastminuteaudio
A172,thanks man...haydn28,i see u very happy this evenin...lol ah stil hadda feel d powah yet eh...
so if alyuh doh mind, explain this BHP, WHP etc thing for me na, alyuh kno i slow...
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:39 pm
by haydn28
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:40 pm
by A172
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:41 pm
by haydn28
Posted: February 24th, 2010, 9:57 pm
by reddo_tuner
Brake horsepower
Brake horsepower (bhp) is the measure of an engine's horsepower without the loss in power caused by the gearbox, alternator, differential, water pump, and other auxiliary components such as power steering pump, muffled exhaust system, etc. Brake refers to a device which was used to load an engine and hold it at a desired RPM. During testing, the output torque and rotational speed were measured to determine the brake horsepower. Horsepower was originally measured and calculated by use of the indicator (a James Watt invention of the late 18th century), and later by means of a De Prony brake connected to the engine's output shaft. More recently, an engine dynamometer is used instead of a De Prony brake. The output delivered to the driving wheels is less than that obtainable at the engine's crankshaft.