The Ultimate 1jz/2jz thread. all jz questions answered.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

droppa

Re: The Ultimate 1jz/2jz thread. all jz questions answered.

Postby droppa » November 17th, 2014, 9:13 am

inside to learn a few things about the JZ......

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » November 17th, 2014, 10:22 am

Guys I'm not sure if this issue is normal or not but here goes..

Recently I started abusing the 2JZ less and started using it as a normal daily driver ride. However, when cruising the secondary turbo takes a little while to come on and isn't "seamless" at all. You FEEL and HEAR that thing come on. It feels great, yes, but would've preferred a smoother power band.

To get from 70-100 is pretty impossible without having the power surge of the secondary turbo.

Other than that, I don't think my A/C step-up is working...can someone put me on to a good electrician to check it or can I check it myself? I'm from central area and would prefer to not carry the car too far out.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Single turbo is a Bess option.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » November 17th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Any1 knows where I can get a sump pan 4 a 1jz?

Postby black start » November 18th, 2014, 11:49 am

Kalisnakov wrote:Any1 knows where I can get a sump pan 4 a 1jz?

there are a few different sump pans, which do you need?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » December 2nd, 2014, 2:09 pm

waz up guys, i recently returned to the toyota mafia bigger and badder. i sold my ae101gt and bought a s171. now starting some research and learning about the car and engine (2JZ-GE). changed oil last night for the first time and realized the oil filter is in a messed up location (took me an hour to get it off). used 10-40 amsoil and k&n filter hp-1002. no plans on making it a performance build but i want to get it working how it should be working.

what is the belt sizes? (timing and accessory)

Postby black start » December 2nd, 2014, 4:40 pm

You have a wiring diagram or ecu pinout for that 2jz-ge vvti??

Postby Ted_v2 » December 2nd, 2014, 6:26 pm

That's hard to get

Postby black start » December 2nd, 2014, 10:49 pm

you wont even believe....

Postby Ted_v2 » December 3rd, 2014, 6:19 am

ah have the 2jz gte vvti :D

Postby black start » December 3rd, 2014, 10:55 am

Post thing nuh.....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 4th, 2014, 9:25 am

Saw a MK4 supra last night, white, with an RB26 :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 4th, 2014, 9:26 am

Was by grand bazaar area, was adjusting something with the headlight and could not help but to run over to see engine, one HUGE turbo too

Postby Ted_v2 » December 4th, 2014, 7:06 pm

I saw a cortina with a rb26 with tons of parts. Still in the building stage

improvednewbie

Postby improvednewbie » December 15th, 2014, 3:16 pm

ppl i need a contact number for a reliable electrician to wire my 1jz VVTI turbo engine and tranny into a lexus Is200.Engine and all else already done just need an electrician.Need contact numbers ppl.Thanks

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 7th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Does anyone have a throttle cable for the 2jzgte engine ? I have the n/a throttle cable which is too short to connect to the GTE throttle. PM me if you have one or know where I can get one locally for sure.

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » January 7th, 2015, 6:03 pm

I bought a new cable locally...asked for a crown with the 1jz and got it

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 8th, 2015, 6:47 am

GTR Fever wrote:I bought a new cable locally...asked for a crown with the 1jz and got it

I take it most auto parts shops have this as a common item then... Kindly share where you purchased yours

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » January 8th, 2015, 8:22 pm

King sultan in cunupia and S.Khan on munroe road flyover

lionking

Postby lionking » January 10th, 2015, 7:42 pm

What is the serpentine belt number for the 1jzge engine and where can i get it

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 10th, 2015, 7:53 pm

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » February 6th, 2015, 10:19 pm

can anybody help me locate a 2jz vvti turbo throttle body please?
contact 389-6271

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » February 8th, 2015, 1:06 pm

JZ men heard a Honda alternator or the rectifier/regulator could work on the JZ alternator.
Anybody try or knw anything bout it .

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » February 21st, 2015, 3:12 am

:evilbat:
outsiderzkrew wrote:can anybody help me locate a 2jz vvti turbo throttle body please?
contact 389-6271

Check Hyperfas in the bamboo

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » February 22nd, 2015, 5:22 pm

CleanAudio wrote::evilbat:
outsiderzkrew wrote:can anybody help me locate a 2jz vvti turbo throttle body please?
contact 389-6271

I bought the engine there, they don't have any,
Anywhere else?

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 4th, 2015, 8:20 am

outsiderzkrew wrote:
CleanAudio wrote::evilbat:
contact 389-6271

I bought the engine there, they don't have any,
Anywhere else?

Is it the wired system?

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » March 4th, 2015, 11:44 pm

What do you mean by the wired system, it's the vvti semi electric

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 5th, 2015, 7:27 am

Is there a cable to the trottle body or a set of wires controlled by the potentiometer on the gas pedal?
btw if you dont get the TB how bout i trade you a ready to run 1jz vvti for it?...

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » March 5th, 2015, 8:43 am

Anybody knw the Honda alternator parts that work on the JZ alternator?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 5th, 2015, 8:54 am

Having a problem wit my 1jz vvti,wen I'm driving n com to a stop while still on drive it idles up,but wen I put it on neutral it idles back 2 normal. Any1 has an idea wats d problem or wat I should check?

Return to “TOYOTA”