AE100 A/C PROBLEM

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

mohan

AE100 A/C PROBLEM

Postby mohan » January 6th, 2010, 12:43 pm

hi dudes dunno if anyone can shed sum light on this matter
i have an ae100 corolla, but the a/c has given me sum probs awhile now, in the day time its get hot when the a/c is running and in the evening to night, it works rel good.
i have changed compressor, condenser and fan and evaporator in the past.

dmitc

Re: AE100 A/C PROBLEM

Postby dmitc » January 6th, 2010, 2:12 pm

i've been there before, had to buy a front half and swap out everything at once, been working fine ever since.
I'll advise you check ravi in the bamboo (saturday morning is the best time) if you from around that area

Postby Hook » January 6th, 2010, 3:50 pm

yup, Ravi's the guy. 736-8971

He's two or three houses down from Bamboo Marketing. Methinx there's a sign now.

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 6th, 2010, 6:50 pm

CALL MOSES @ 7959972 he real good.

mohan

Postby mohan » January 7th, 2010, 6:32 am

thks guys will definately call
d madam gettin on bad lol

Postby buzz » January 8th, 2010, 9:05 am

i'd start by checkin the condenser fan

my 101 had the same problem, then i checked an electrician who said the fan was supposed to be "2 speed" or something like that

after that fix and some gas topping up i was good to go

but its best you check your a/c tech for the best advice

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » January 8th, 2010, 8:06 pm

i had this same problem check my tech in d bamboo yesterday, what he said was d length of time i didn't use it is y i was getting this problem.all he did was top it up check for leaks and it's all good now.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 8th, 2010, 8:35 pm

using substitute gas also cause that problem

4saken

Postby 4saken » January 24th, 2010, 5:15 pm

clone101 wrote:CALL MOSES @ 7959972 he real good.

Moses iz d man hoss!!!!!

HondaR

Postby HondaR » January 26th, 2010, 10:21 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:using substitute gas also cause that problem

What is this substitute gas , some cheap chinese freon or something?Reason i ask is because we had 3 cars topped up with the a/c freon and all exhibit these symtoms and is was topped up by the same person.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 26th, 2010, 10:48 pm

415B gas. many AC men uses this gas because it is cheaper, what it actually does is put a strain on the compressor on the high side blah blah blah, i does use 134A gas on ppl car :lol: :lol:

skablow

Postby skablow » January 27th, 2010, 9:48 am

R134A Is The Better gas to use most tech's use the other gases cause it cheaper and u will have to keep on going back by them.

Postby Hook » January 27th, 2010, 10:29 am

^^^ There's no "better" gas to use. You use what the system was designed to take. Newer systems use the R143A.

The older AE100 Corollas use the R12 gas. It's marked on the compressor. Switching to the R134A is not a simple matter of just pumping in a new gas, components need to be changed and it costs ALOT. There's even particular grades of oil to be used for the each of the different gases.

When one of my lines burst and it was repaired and filled withthe R134A, I never got the cooling I used to get, until I was alerted to this and shown on my compressor that it uses the R12, I made the change back to what it's supposed to be and it's been working great ever since.

nigeldr

Postby nigeldr » January 27th, 2010, 7:39 pm

hey had problems with my ae100 changed comp ,evap,new drier check fan the problem was the expansion valve no problems sence

Return to “TOYOTA”