Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

mad

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby mad » November 12th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Thanks.

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2021, 6:11 pm

Hilux issue
Some mornings when I switch on/start up, the timing belt icon will flash, but no other alarms except seatbelt if not fastened. The speedo/diesel level/temp all at zero. The van starts normally, and after a minute or so of driving, everything normalizes.
Any thoughts?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 23rd, 2021, 9:44 pm

Battery?

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2021, 5:27 pm

kamakazi wrote:Battery?

Starts on one turn right through.
Checked fuses etc, nada

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 1:58 pm

Anyone knows whats the going rate for a Nissan frontier 4x2 I believe 2011 year ,one owner , mileage is 80k, hardly driven, just maintained ,don't drive gears and it just taking up space?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 2:26 pm

So, yuh come in a hilux/surf thread to ask bout the cost of a nissan frontier?

Troll level : epic

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 2:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Anyone knows whats the going rate for a Nissan frontier 4x2 I believe 2011 year ,one owner , mileage is 80k, hardly driven, just maintained ,don't drive gears and it just taking up space?
Go here:

https://trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=236360

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 2:30 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
hover11 wrote:Anyone knows whats the going rate for a Nissan frontier 4x2 I believe 2011 year ,one owner , mileage is 80k, hardly driven, just maintained ,don't drive gears and it just taking up space?
Go here:

https://trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=236360
Didn't want to make a new thread just wanted to ask a question but thanks

mad

Postby mad » January 31st, 2022, 3:54 pm

Any complete 3L engine for sale?

jackal

Postby jackal » February 15th, 2022, 1:49 pm

Rodney should have, give him a call.

jackal

Postby jackal » June 20th, 2023, 7:59 pm

Does anyone know if the alternator from the 1KD (2014 3L hilux) has the same mounting pattern as the 1KZT (SR5 and Prados)?

YellowCanary

Postby YellowCanary » February 1st, 2024, 2:22 pm

I am looking to buy a New Toyota 4x4 and I have a question. Does anyone know if parts are available for the NEW roll on roll off Pre runner. OR should I play it safe and buy one from the firm?

jackal

Postby jackal » February 7th, 2024, 4:56 pm

All of a sudden, my 1KZ started to burn excessive fuel in the Surf, almost double what it usually uses, it went up from 55cts to 80 to 90cts per KM.

No black or white smoke, no loss of power, no leak in the pump, no issues with the injector, no visible external leaks,

What am I missing?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 15th, 2024, 10:48 pm

jackal wrote:All of a sudden, my 1KZ started to burn excessive fuel in the Surf, almost double what it usually uses, it went up from 55cts to 80 to 90cts per KM.

No black or white smoke, no loss of power, no leak in the pump, no issues with the injector, no visible external leaks,

What am I missing?

You give the Maf sensor a clean out?

deltagulf

Postby deltagulf » February 16th, 2024, 2:34 am

I've got a Gen 3 Surf, and I absolutely love it. The off-road capabilities are killer, and it's been super reliable for me.

jackal

Postby jackal » February 16th, 2024, 10:03 am

nick639v2 wrote:
jackal wrote:All of a sudden, my 1KZ started to burn excessive fuel in the Surf, almost double what it usually uses, it went up from 55cts to 80 to 90cts per KM.

What am I missing?

You give the Maf sensor a clean out?

We cleaned out everything, including removing the manifold and doing an egr delete, will be doing a first run and will do a remeasure on the consumption.

Return to “TOYOTA”