GXE10 Altezza Diff

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

MarkMohammed

GXE10 Altezza Diff

Postby MarkMohammed » November 6th, 2009, 12:42 am

Any one know wat series diff this car have?
I know the ratio is 4.3:1. I looking to get ah smaller ratio.
Wat other diffs have interchangable parts?

rx80

Postby rx80 » November 6th, 2009, 10:28 am

^^^ should be an a series diff as in the newer toyotas. The altezza diffs can be easily interchanged with the mk4 supras.

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » November 6th, 2009, 12:08 pm

what do you mean by smaller ratio, do you want a taller or shorter gear? I'm going to guess taller.

If you have a 4.3 i'm assuming it's manual??

the automatics have a 4.1, but it's not LSD.

and like rx80 said, most of the toyota helical diffs should work.

MarkMohammed

Postby MarkMohammed » November 6th, 2009, 7:32 pm

Thanks for the info fellas. the axle code on the car is A02A which is a non lsd diff. From wat i found on the net, it's ratio is 4.3:1. The car is auto.
I want more top end witout having to rev so high. Taller.

From wat i read on those altezza forums, the supra diff is a bit wider. I have to see one and line them up. Whos got one?

rx80

Postby rx80 » November 6th, 2009, 8:19 pm

What is the fastest you can get the car up to? According to where it's from there may be a fuel cut.
As I said before the mk4 supra diff can work as well as the soarers. The soarers came 3.9 and 4.1 I believe. But by putting these the car's accelaration is goin to suffer as well as an inacurrate speedo.
Is it a manual r160? If so do you actually run out the six gears?
If auto then its a A340 and it takes a lot to run out that also.
Most people actually go the other way for better acceleration eg I went from a 4.1 to a 4.88!
Was there some mods to the 1G, because if I'm not mistaken dem ting kinda dead imo(no dis intended). Hmmm

MarkMohammed

Postby MarkMohammed » November 7th, 2009, 7:47 am

I have the aristo V engine and tranny in the car. Yes there is a speed cut and it feel like it comes in when i'm doing 160. I'm guess thats because of the difference between ratios on the altezza compared to the aristo. Spedo not wokin. Workin on gettin the speed cut removed.

rx80

Postby rx80 » November 7th, 2009, 3:35 pm

Aristo V engine? You mean a 1uz from the ES right? Those came with the A340E you should get a diff from the mk4 supra manual which should be 3.9. Your speedo should work correctly with that.
Because your car has a higher ratio than what came with the engine your speed cut will come in at a lower speed. If its 4.3 your speed cut should come in at 163.

MarkMohammed

Postby MarkMohammed » November 7th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Yup already did the calculations. The car has a 2jzgte wit the A340E tranny. As for finding a mk4 diff, so far ppl tellin me to check mahadeo's in the bamboo. When i did, they say the guy dat does deal with supra parts is in japan rite now. So i have to wait. If alyuh know of any other person i could check, let me know. Thanks

rx80

Postby rx80 » November 8th, 2009, 9:52 am

Hoss you said a V engine not a 2JZ that would mean the engine was mated to a 4.1 so your actual top speed will be like 171 Remove the speed cut first and see the the the potential of the car before changing the diff!

MarkMohammed

Postby MarkMohammed » November 8th, 2009, 11:25 am

i said aristo v engine meaning the engine from the "aristo v". Also called the "aristo 3.0V". Hard luck on the mix up.

Postby eliteauto » November 8th, 2009, 7:51 pm

^^it's called the Aristo V300 it comes with the 2JZ-GTE, I think the way you're posting it is making some think you have a "V" engine instead of a straight six

Postby 7143 » November 11th, 2009, 12:45 pm

as we on the topics of toyota diffs......is the diff on the gx81 mark2 cressida(auto) an lsd diff?and how much power can it realli stand up to....

Postby 7143 » November 11th, 2009, 12:46 pm

^also it is an independant suspension setup but is there a subframe or is it built into the under of the car?

rx80

Postby rx80 » November 11th, 2009, 3:54 pm

^^The GX81 diff has a subframe most aren't lsd. Do you have a link to a GX81 diff 7143, if so what price they looking for it?
If you looking for a diff for your car look for one from the x7 chassis. it will be much easier to install.

Return to “TOYOTA”