advice 3sfe

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 1:29 am
by Logan Easton
i need sum advice i have a 2001 corona wit ah 3sfe was wonderin wat kina turbo i could put on, an if it would make sense..or jus do a engine swap an if so wat kind?

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 6:44 am
by A172
t3/t4.....makes plenty sense.

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 8:37 am
by haydn28
gt4tified has a 3sgte engine foe sale.

300whp from that engine easy on low boost

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 10:32 am
by Zeriam
just buy a 3sgte conversion or gt4tified's engine.

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 10:40 am
by rx80
^^^ 300whp yuh say? hmmm
Best bet is to buy a 3sgte as haydn28, said. Should be an easy install as the will be no need for mount fabrication and most lines should be similar. As for turbocharging the 3sge candle might cost more than funeral when yuh done!

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 11:20 am
by 7143
bess thing might be to weight bout oth cost first and then decide.....rmbr if you swap you can always sell back the original 3sfe to regain some money also......so in the end is realli up to you and ur pocket....but i say swap....

Posted: October 28th, 2009, 11:58 pm
by Logan Easton
thnks alot..an wat oder engine parts could be used on this for replacement parts??? cya afford from d company aagain!!