Hey...pressure for rod bearings....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Meego

Hey...pressure for rod bearings....

Postby Meego » October 18th, 2009, 3:13 pm

I NEED HELP LOCATING SOME ROD AND MAIN BEARINGS (STD OR .25) FOR 1G-GTE TWIN TURBO ENGINE...

LOOKING TO REBUILD MY OLD ENGINE... :!: :!:

TELEPHONE #

356 - 1909

734 - 6686

Postby 7143 » October 18th, 2009, 8:53 pm

check boodrams in freeport....they does have lots of yota parts....

Meego

Postby Meego » October 18th, 2009, 10:49 pm

daz wey ah buy the engine...
wen ah went back all dey had was supercharged blocks...
ah din kno if the crank wuda be the same :?:

Postby 7143 » October 19th, 2009, 11:17 pm

yuh buy ah engine dey?boi u mad oh wah..d ey real expensive....

Meego

Postby Meego » October 19th, 2009, 11:24 pm

Yip I did...waz a full conversion.
ah didn't want any cut up harness.

Postby 7143 » October 20th, 2009, 12:06 pm

Meego,an how much it costed?

Meego

Postby Meego » October 20th, 2009, 3:33 pm

lets just say i still have my arms and my legs...($6500.00)

Postby 7143 » October 20th, 2009, 3:37 pm

dat price not bad....but full conversion meaning what...take ah bump....tuners help the man out nah.....tried chaguanas auto suppli es?

Meego

Postby Meego » October 20th, 2009, 3:41 pm

I GUTTED AN ENTIRE GA70 SUPRA FRONT HALF JUS TO MAKE SURE I GOT EVERY LAST NUT AN BOLT...DAZ WAT I MEAN BY FULL CONVERSION...ALL I NEED IS AN LSD DIFF NOW. I SEE DEM RX70 CRESSIDA WITH REAR DISC. WONDER IF IT'LL WORK ON MY CELICA?? :mrgreen:

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 20th, 2009, 4:53 pm

^^^ what turbo you have in mind? I think a GT30 might be good enough or a pair of 1jz twins.
As for the bearings, is the crank good? if so i think the gze and gte carry the same bearings so look around there was a place in POS i bought a set of bearings for my 1j.
If not buy a complete head and block , ive seen some get problems with water pump etc so you'll get some spare parts if needed
As for the diff is it a a60 supra? if so get a hilux G series diff in there :mrgreen:

Meego

Postby Meego » October 21st, 2009, 1:54 am

I was thinkin bout goin single turbo. possibly a GT35 and getting rid of the stock CT12's. The crank on my old engine is screwed. that was my fault. I had the crank case altered to get the swamp in front... that cost me dearly. i ended up buying a complete engine afterwards with the swamp in front so thats one problem out of the way so i jus tryin to build the one i have on the ground...

Postby 7143 » October 21st, 2009, 5:11 am

Meego,rx70 with rear disc brakes?u sure?where you see that?i sure is prolli a gx or mx you saw.......the onli rx70's(got one) i know are with drums on the rear unless a conversion was done.....

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 21st, 2009, 8:45 am

GT35 with a 2l might be a little laggy, i'm assuming this is a street car. 1G stock ct12 are sheit and very small. Alot of guys are actually switching to the 1jz ct12a which are much better. There is also a guy selling a CT26 from the 1jz vvti single turbo.

Meego

Postby Meego » October 21st, 2009, 12:01 pm

DAT JIC MAGIC COILOVER IS FOR WAT MODEL CRESSIDA?? CUZ SO FAR I'VE NOTICED ALOT OF CRESSIDA RX60-70 PARTS ARE IDENTICAL TO MY CAR. SOME OF THE CELICA'S REAR SUSP. PARTS ARE CROWN. LIKE D SHOCK ABSORBERS.
I ONLY START TO MODIFY THE CAR APRIL DIS YEAR SO I HAVE MUCH TO LEARN FROM U GUYS...I WELCOME ANY AND ALL ADVICE... :D :idea:

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 21st, 2009, 12:09 pm

^^^ the front set of the JIC sold, if you want a set of coilovers i have a pair of KTS that can easily installed on your celica. Give me a call and i'll explain.

Meego

Postby Meego » October 21st, 2009, 12:15 pm

AH DOH TINK AH HAV YUH NUMBER NABOY... :shock: :?:

Return to “TOYOTA”