haydn...

[spoiler]YUH SHHHHHTUPID OR WAH?!!!1[/spoiler]

check de colour of the car tho.....look familiar? 2wink

Posted: September 30th, 2009, 8:19 pm
by eliteauto
know this car, sweet execution

Posted: September 30th, 2009, 8:20 pm
by gt4tified
That car moves really well....but then again, its basically a celica on an AE92 body! :lol:

Posted: September 30th, 2009, 8:20 pm
by scion I
bess :twisted:

Posted: September 30th, 2009, 8:40 pm
by TRDcorolla
remembered when corollalover101 told me about this, glad to see it now

Posted: September 30th, 2009, 11:44 pm
by sadique
wickeddddd!!!! :shock:

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 8:35 am
by toyotajumbie
No doubt, alot of time and money went into this car, I have seen this car and the pics do not do it full justice, this car is immaculate, up close you would swear the car was manufactured with that engine.

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 9:21 am
by EarthQuake
serious talk. 400+ hp

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 1:10 pm
by kidlex
Damn this is BEAUTIFUL.

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 1:27 pm
by trdboy
xr performance

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 1:57 pm
by skablow
LOVING IT!!!!!

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 4:21 pm
by Swifted
i'd watch that car real critically with them 5 lug wheels, lol

...great project!!

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 4:22 pm
by Slow Poke
sweet anybody want to make my car 400 hp?

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 7:29 pm
by Sinister_Audio
um nice build as always ian...

however... i'd love 2 see that dyno sheet ;)

and still waiting to see that 12.8 slip bro ;)

nice car :mrgreen:

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 7:49 pm
by cincuanta
Post up a list of mods nah man! Sweet ride.

Posted: October 1st, 2009, 8:33 pm
by DownesDigital
oh this car, gave 3sgte a name

Posted: October 2nd, 2009, 1:48 pm
by 7143
sleeper :lol:

Posted: October 2nd, 2009, 10:21 pm
by gt4tified
Would like to see this take on AllTrac's deuce.....evenly matched though. :|

Posted: October 2nd, 2009, 10:39 pm
by toymod
will like to know all the mods u did to this....i'm looking 2 put 1 in a ke70 next year........yep rear wheel power.......... :evil:

Posted: October 2nd, 2009, 11:46 pm
by gt4tified
toymod, the owner has not yet entered this thread....I don't even think he knows of it as he is hardly on 2nr.

Anyway, from what I know, its a fully built engine...forged blah blah, port & polish blah blah, titanium blah blah, Garrett GT35r (BB), Full MSD COP ignition, Microtech Standalone EMS.

Posted: October 3rd, 2009, 8:20 pm
by fiveforward
^^ if you want to know ALL the details behind the build you can get Sixth Speed Magazine issue 6 (i.e 2.2).

"Anyway, from what I know, its a fully built engine...forged blah blah, port & polish blah blah, titanium blah blah, Garrett GT35r (BB), Full MSD COP ignition, Microtech Standalone EMS."

you're right about everything except; no port and polish sice the 3sgte didn't have anymore material to take out. Yamaha knew what there were doing and those opening are already full out.

bigger throttle body, JE pistons.......blah blah. Get the magazine

Posted: October 3rd, 2009, 9:24 pm
by gt4tified
fiveforward wrote:^^ if you want to know ALL the details behind the build you can get Sixth Speed Magazine issue 6 (i.e 2.2).

"Anyway, from what I know, its a fully built engine...forged blah blah, port & polish blah blah, titanium blah blah, Garrett GT35r (BB), Full MSD COP ignition, Microtech Standalone EMS."

you're right about everything except; no port and polish sice the 3sgte didn't have anymore material to take out. Yamaha knew what there were doing and those opening are already full out.

bigger throttle body, JE pistons.......blah blah. Get the magazine

Bullsh3it. That engine probably didn't have anything done but there are loads to do to the head.....valve ports to cut and back-cut, remove TVIS, use phenolic adapter and match port intake manifold...but don't take my word for it, visit http://www.mr2oc.com and see what they do to the heads across there.

Posted: October 4th, 2009, 2:42 am
by fiveforward
^^easy dey fella

i have no doubt you know about the 3s from forums, but all i said in ian's case was that all the pretty things you mentioned were not done. Could they have been; yes, but according to him he didn't need to open out the ports any wider in HIS case.

Posted: October 4th, 2009, 8:07 am
by A172
fiveforward wrote:^^easy dey fella

i have no doubt you know about the 3s from forums, but all i said in ian's case was that all the pretty things you mentioned were not done. Could they have been; yes, but according to him he didn't need to open out the ports any wider in HIS case.

same thing I studyin

online tuners FTL :lol:

Posted: October 4th, 2009, 12:30 pm
by gt4tified
I rather be a "forum 2nr" than have someone experiment and blow my turbo goodbye kisses ANYDAY....after all, the forum price on a wrc CT20b is prolly de price of a 5efte anyway.

Mr. fiveforward, you want me to take it easy yet you cast questionable aspersions as to my knowledge of the 3sgte engine.

How does "Yamaha knew what there were doing and those opening are already full out. " = "but all i said in ian's case was that all the pretty things you mentioned were not done".

Roll back up yuh tongue before this time yuh trip on it eh. :mrgreen:

Posted: October 4th, 2009, 12:30 pm
by eliteauto
A172, I've seen the term bandied around a lot, can you please define what is an online tuner for my edification?