WTK...premium or super unleaded
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 9:10 am
by 323guy
is it safe to use super unleaded in a 1.5 NZE or do i have to stick to premium unleaded?
or should i mix them?
would i get any engine damage or performance holdbacks?
anyone.....?
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 9:16 am
by ztune
According to Toyota, super gas type can be used for your vehicle. You will suffer a slight power loss in the vehicle's performance, that's about it. This was already discussed on the forum though.
http://www.toyota-trinidad.com/customer ... fault.aspx
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 9:40 am
by A172
buy some c16.

Posted: August 27th, 2009, 11:03 am
by ztune
what is C16?
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 11:10 am
by trdboy
racing fuel yo!!
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 12:37 pm
by A172
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 2:33 pm
by ztune
^^ boy, ah didint know

Posted: August 27th, 2009, 4:22 pm
by 7143
crazy_ztune,yea i guilty too.....but i think a post was already done on which vehicles can use what gas.....so try and run a search and find it.......and well if you gona run the super use a lil fuel treatment and thing just to be a lil safe.....
Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 6:25 pm
by Jonathan
7143 wrote:crazy_ztune,yea i guilty too.....but i think a post was already done on which vehicles can use what gas.....so try and run a search and find it.......and well if you gona run the super use a lil fuel treatment and thing just to be a lil safe.....
Why not just buy premium and done.
Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 6:49 pm
by haydn28
soilder buy yuh super and disconnect yuh knock sensor to get your full power , cool?

Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 7:12 pm
by M_2NR
Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 7:16 pm
by A172
amm....lol?

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 10:23 am
by haydn28
if u want high octane occasionally ....
fuel treatment is sh1t, is better u guys just buy VP ms109 unleaded. $75 a gallon and throw in 2 chubby bottle when u want a boost in octane. it really works.
Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 11:29 am
by eliteauto
haydn28, where sells this? seems Yancy eh have
Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 11:34 am
by haydn28
um u familiar with sando? just past OWTU on st Joseph road by d bike shop.
also check Dezzi ( black s14) in his shop in cunipua .
Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 11:49 am
by eliteauto
thanks