So i need a Water Pump for my 20V. Where to get it?
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 6:15 pm
by TRD12
Meh water pump need changing. It takes like about 10 mins for over 50% of my coolant to run out and the car is overheating. Mechanic said its the water pump.
Who kno where i can get one? and is there any such thing as an upgraded water pump?
Need this ASAP.
Thanks
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 3:33 am
by Metallicork
I bought one in south on time...Not sure bout north though!
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 11:37 am
by JWT
ok this is what i did on my 4a when i had it
take out the 20v water pump and then buy a 16v water pump and go to a machine shop and chage or modify the pully thas it and you good to go
costs to do this $60.00
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 1:35 pm
by TRD12
but whats the cost of the water pump?
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 4:10 pm
by gt4tified
Mathura's in St. James. call them or pm Cjruckus for a price...he works there.
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 6:32 pm
by JWT
TRD12 wrote:but whats the cost of the water pump?
i paid like 150 or so for a new one
sold my car with it and it is still working to this day

Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 11:27 pm
by thirsty
jurawan in diego for 160 jed... i change mine last week
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 12:55 am
by gt4tified
JWT wrote:TRD12 wrote:but whats the cost of the water pump?

Really? Shucks, I really thought ppl was in the habit of removing water pumps from cars prior to selling yuh know....
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 1:10 am
by eliteauto
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 8:06 am
by Anton
Gobin's in St. Augustine has the pump. # in Directory
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 8:24 am
by Hook
gt4tified wrote:JWT wrote:TRD12 wrote:but whats the cost of the water pump?

Really? Shucks, I really thought ppl was in the habit of removing water pumps from cars prior to selling yuh know....
maybe that was the "favour" he was talking about