So i need a Water Pump for my 20V. Where to get it?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TRD12

So i need a Water Pump for my 20V. Where to get it?

Postby TRD12 » August 22nd, 2009, 6:15 pm

Meh water pump need changing. It takes like about 10 mins for over 50% of my coolant to run out and the car is overheating. Mechanic said its the water pump.

Who kno where i can get one? and is there any such thing as an upgraded water pump?

Need this ASAP.

Thanks

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 23rd, 2009, 3:33 am

I bought one in south on time...Not sure bout north though!

JWT

Postby JWT » August 23rd, 2009, 11:37 am

ok this is what i did on my 4a when i had it
take out the 20v water pump and then buy a 16v water pump and go to a machine shop and chage or modify the pully thas it and you good to go

costs to do this $60.00

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » August 23rd, 2009, 1:35 pm

but whats the cost of the water pump?

Postby gt4tified » August 23rd, 2009, 4:10 pm

Mathura's in St. James. call them or pm Cjruckus for a price...he works there.

JWT

Postby JWT » August 23rd, 2009, 6:32 pm

TRD12 wrote:but whats the cost of the water pump?

i paid like 150 or so for a new one
sold my car with it and it is still working to this day
8-)

thirsty

Postby thirsty » August 23rd, 2009, 11:27 pm

jurawan in diego for 160 jed... i change mine last week

Postby gt4tified » August 24th, 2009, 12:55 am

JWT wrote:

8-)

Really? Shucks, I really thought ppl was in the habit of removing water pumps from cars prior to selling yuh know....

Postby eliteauto » August 24th, 2009, 1:10 am

Anton

Postby Anton » August 24th, 2009, 8:06 am

Gobin's in St. Augustine has the pump. # in Directory

Postby Hook » August 24th, 2009, 8:24 am

gt4tified wrote:
JWT wrote:

8-)

Really? Shucks, I really thought ppl was in the habit of removing water pumps from cars prior to selling yuh know....

maybe that was the "favour" he was talking about

Return to “TOYOTA”