Page 1 of 2
WTK: Who can rebuild my engine??
Posted: August 18th, 2009, 7:55 pm
by Metallicork
So I need my engine rebuilt... Compression is bad...Maybe I bought it like that but that is a different story.... So here is the deal, I need a professional than can rebuild the head and block on the ground put it together and put the build in the car at the most afordable cost and in a timely manner. I'm located in San Fernando. So let me know who you guys recommend to do the job. Its a 20 valve ST.
Posted: August 18th, 2009, 10:13 pm
by corolladude
Posted: August 18th, 2009, 10:14 pm
by corolladude
Posted: August 18th, 2009, 10:23 pm
by gt4tified
Forget re-build.....no better time than now to go "SSS"!

Posted: August 18th, 2009, 11:00 pm
by 7143
gt4tified wrote:Forget re-build.....no better time than now to go "SSS"!

lard ah like the sound of that se101.....but realli we did a rebuild of any engine a 21r in our cressida and the cost of it was better we just buy a engine and put it back in.....but the again if you rebuild atleast you know the inside of yuh block not fricked up....
Posted: August 18th, 2009, 11:11 pm
by TRDcorolla
gt4tified d firetruck...u alive mamoo........ aint see u in a while....last time i see u,..yuh was drunk in a resturant in midcenter mall singing away life
Posted: August 18th, 2009, 11:19 pm
by A172
Metallicork, send a pm if u serious....same dude in Freeport.
Posted: August 19th, 2009, 1:27 am
by gt4tified
TRDcorolla wrote:gt4tified d firetruck...u alive mamoo........ aint see u in a while....last time i see u,..yuh was drunk in a resturant in midcenter mall singing away life
I dey, was in car show on Sunday doing de same thing....but let's not jack de man thread....hit mih ah pm.
m/cork, like yuh scratching yuh goatee over mih suggestion or what?

Posted: August 19th, 2009, 7:26 am
by Metallicork
sent
Posted: August 19th, 2009, 5:59 pm
by haydn28
check scar concepts, they specialize in 4age
Posted: August 19th, 2009, 7:29 pm
by Metallicork
Tanks but hell no!!!
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 5:13 pm
by sadique
gt4tified wrote:
Forget re-build.....no better time than now to go "SSS"!
lard ah like the sound of that se101.....but realli we did a rebuild of any engine a 21r in our cressida and the cost of it was better we just buy a engine and put it back in.....but the again if you rebuild atleast you know the inside of yuh block not fricked up....
agreed!!
d SSSS soundin real good though!! LOL
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 7:08 pm
by 7143
sadique,yea the 3s is ah bess project eh but if he decide to rebuild well that's real fun too,i hope he doesn't go back standard.....he should real work that head and block i f he rebuilding and get some more power....
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 7:15 pm
by Metallicork
If budget permits I'll do that...
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 7:49 pm
by gt4tified
4agze ftw.
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 9:10 pm
by biggreen
dude google it and do it urself, i wish you luck getting a good mech 2 do the job for u, and even the ones that expensive are not good 2, good work hard 2 find, if u get a good guy then he always bz, and they go take long with d car.. check ur pm but d guy would take sometime 2 do it and may be expensive..
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:26 am
by Metallicork
cool man...will check him out!!
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:14 am
by gt4tified
Metallicork, you can also check Audi in Couva. I'm not sure how much he charges but he knows his stuff.
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 9:11 am
by AllTrac
check Full Traction Auto in Bamboo, they are on trinituner also
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 12:30 pm
by 7143
gt4tified wrote:Metallicork, you can also check Audi in Couva. I'm not sure how much he charges but he knows his stuff.
audi in couva??which part of couva?i went quite in cunupia by papi's to rebuild mines.....damn it...
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:39 pm
by Metallicork
audi?? who is that?
FuLL traction auto??? Contact #?
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:12 pm
by 7143
Metallicork,if you get a number for audi pm it to me plz...thanks man...
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 11:05 pm
by scion I
audi is ah little costly but !!!!

Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 1:51 pm
by 7143
someone pm a no for audi in couva.....he is d man thats got the dyno....6360833.....$300 ah hour on d dyno..
i still waiting for directions doh....
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 3:02 pm
by rolling_hard
u still want d part
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 5:17 pm
by gt4tified
7143 wrote:someone pm a no for audi in couva.....he is d man thats got the dyno....6360833.....$300 ah hour on d dyno..
i still waiting for directions doh....
Just past the entrance to UTT in Couva, take the first left. Follow road till you see a sign marked "mas tuning" on the right side just after you make a sharp left corner.....cyah miss it!
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 5:33 pm
by 7143
gt4tified,wait wait yuh talking about ah big warehouse looking thing..think it unpainted.....that's not darren's place ??that's in esperanza right??
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 6:05 pm
by Metallicork
rolling_hard wrote:u still want d part
I'm still researching options on std parts and upgrades...Will let you know man...
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 6:05 pm
by Metallicork
I'll make a pass by Audi....Let me see if he can do the job!!!
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 7:57 pm
by rolling_hard
what other parts u looking for?