WTK: Who can rebuild my engine??

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby gt4tified » August 22nd, 2009, 9:44 pm

7143 wrote:gt4tified,wait wait yuh talking about ah big warehouse looking thing..think it unpainted.....that's not darren's place ??that's in esperanza right??

fits the description....but wtf is darren?

Postby 7143 » August 22nd, 2009, 11:24 pm

gt4tified,i think the guys son's name is darren....could be wrong....

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 24th, 2009, 3:29 am

rolling_hard, rebuild parts....Rings, bearings, seals, gaskets, belts... I might also need pistons....Not quite sure yet.... Any suggestion on getting these parts??

Postby AllTrac » August 24th, 2009, 8:40 am

Metallicork wrote:
FuLL traction auto??? Contact #?

387-3686 - Dave

they have done really good work for me.

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 24th, 2009, 8:16 pm

Thanks AllTrac, will give Dave a call!!

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » August 25th, 2009, 5:45 pm

ne progress on ur built, give me a call and ill let u know where to get ur parts

720-2311

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 25th, 2009, 6:10 pm

Haven't started yet...checking someone to do it...will call you.

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2009, 6:58 pm

I have the OEM timing belt for you when you're ready Metallicork.
:wink:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 27th, 2009, 6:24 am

Thanks Guys.....Will let you know how its going!

biggreen

Postby biggreen » August 27th, 2009, 10:26 am

you have anyone as yet? i may be looking to do d same..

Postby AllTrac » August 27th, 2009, 10:11 pm

Metallicork wrote:Thanks Guys.....Will let you know how its going!

u called full traction?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » August 28th, 2009, 9:03 am

scar concepts boy..hehehe! funny.. real funny!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » August 28th, 2009, 9:06 am

yeah metalicork.. gimme a call and letme no wat u do, or wat u eh do witd engine lolz.. do i hear bt 20v power.. 1st gen atleast?

Postby 7143 » August 28th, 2009, 2:55 pm

if you serios about rebuilding there is papi's on the southern main road in waren and they do excellent work....we did ours there...take everything off your engine and just carry your head and block....they resleeve,rehone,pressure test the head,grind back valves etc....they even ask your if you want to go bigger than standard......so there is also an option.....

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 28th, 2009, 8:14 pm

7143, contact #

Postby 7143 » August 28th, 2009, 8:22 pm

Metallicork,i'll check my old man...he probabli still have the bills with their info....

Postby gt4tified » August 28th, 2009, 11:13 pm

7143 wrote:if you serios about rebuilding there is papi's on the southern main road in waren and they do excellent work....we did ours there...take everything off your engine and just carry your head and block....they resleeve,rehone,pressure test the head,grind back valves etc....they even ask your if you want to go bigger than standard......so there is also an option.....

Papi's?

HAHAHHAHA! I sent a flywheel once upon a time to them just to get it resurfaced and they all but fcuked it up. When I changed the clutch the next time after that, I was advised by the mech not to re-use that flywheel again. Good thing I got a complete clutch and resurfaced flywheel (done properly) from a friend on the celica boards from the US.

But that is just my story....maybe their service has improved, but there are too many machine shops at my disposal to further investigate that.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 28th, 2009, 11:50 pm

^ i wa investigate who the chic in ur pic is

Postby gt4tified » August 29th, 2009, 12:29 am

TRDcorolla wrote:^ i wa investigate who the chic in ur pic is

Try yuh best..... :lol: :lol:

Postby 7143 » August 29th, 2009, 12:28 pm

gt4tified wrote:
7143 wrote:if you serios about rebuilding there is papi's on the southern main road in waren and they do excellent work....we did ours there...take everything off your engine and just carry your head and block....they resleeve,rehone,pressure test the head,grind back valves etc....they even ask your if you want to go bigger than standard......so there is also an option.....

Papi's?

HAHAHHAHA! I sent a flywheel once upon a time to them just to get it resurfaced and they all but fcuked it up. When I changed the clutch the next time after that, I was advised by the mech not to re-use that flywheel again. Good thing I got a complete clutch and resurfaced flywheel (done properly) from a friend on the celica boards from the US.

But that is just my story....maybe their service has improved, but there are too many machine shops at my disposal to further investigate that.

well they reconditioned our engin e and it runninr real good(is ah 21r stock so dont expect that much) and the work was done real good...but we did it recentli how long ago you did that with your flywheel??

Postby gt4tified » August 29th, 2009, 1:48 pm

About 2 years ago! :lol:

But just fyi, these are some good machine shops that I have worked with:

Francis Engineering;
Mustapha Engineering;
Kennicon Engineering;
Eastern Machine Shop.

Return to “TOYOTA”