WTK: Who can rebuild my engine??

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Metallicork

WTK: Who can rebuild my engine??

Postby Metallicork » August 18th, 2009, 7:55 pm

So I need my engine rebuilt... Compression is bad...Maybe I bought it like that but that is a different story.... So here is the deal, I need a professional than can rebuild the head and block on the ground put it together and put the build in the car at the most afordable cost and in a timely manner. I'm located in San Fernando. So let me know who you guys recommend to do the job. Its a 20 valve ST.

corolladude

Postby corolladude » August 18th, 2009, 10:13 pm

:D :D :D :D

corolladude

Postby corolladude » August 18th, 2009, 10:14 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: head&blockinDbamboo.............. :|

Postby gt4tified » August 18th, 2009, 10:23 pm

Forget re-build.....no better time than now to go "SSS"! :mrgreen:

Postby 7143 » August 18th, 2009, 11:00 pm

gt4tified wrote:Forget re-build.....no better time than now to go "SSS"! :mrgreen:

lard ah like the sound of that se101.....but realli we did a rebuild of any engine a 21r in our cressida and the cost of it was better we just buy a engine and put it back in.....but the again if you rebuild atleast you know the inside of yuh block not fricked up....

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 18th, 2009, 11:11 pm

gt4tified d firetruck...u alive mamoo........ aint see u in a while....last time i see u,..yuh was drunk in a resturant in midcenter mall singing away life

Postby A172 » August 18th, 2009, 11:19 pm

Metallicork, send a pm if u serious....same dude in Freeport.

Postby gt4tified » August 19th, 2009, 1:27 am

TRDcorolla wrote:gt4tified d firetruck...u alive mamoo........ aint see u in a while....last time i see u,..yuh was drunk in a resturant in midcenter mall singing away life

I dey, was in car show on Sunday doing de same thing....but let's not jack de man thread....hit mih ah pm.

m/cork, like yuh scratching yuh goatee over mih suggestion or what? :lol:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 19th, 2009, 7:26 am

sent

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » August 19th, 2009, 5:59 pm

check scar concepts, they specialize in 4age

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 19th, 2009, 7:29 pm

Tanks but hell no!!!

sadique

Postby sadique » August 20th, 2009, 5:13 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Forget re-build.....no better time than now to go "SSS"!

lard ah like the sound of that se101.....but realli we did a rebuild of any engine a 21r in our cressida and the cost of it was better we just buy a engine and put it back in.....but the again if you rebuild atleast you know the inside of yuh block not fricked up....

agreed!!
d SSSS soundin real good though!! LOL

Postby 7143 » August 20th, 2009, 7:08 pm

sadique,yea the 3s is ah bess project eh but if he decide to rebuild well that's real fun too,i hope he doesn't go back standard.....he should real work that head and block i f he rebuilding and get some more power....

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 20th, 2009, 7:15 pm

If budget permits I'll do that...

Postby gt4tified » August 20th, 2009, 7:49 pm

4agze ftw.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » August 20th, 2009, 9:10 pm

dude google it and do it urself, i wish you luck getting a good mech 2 do the job for u, and even the ones that expensive are not good 2, good work hard 2 find, if u get a good guy then he always bz, and they go take long with d car.. check ur pm but d guy would take sometime 2 do it and may be expensive..

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 21st, 2009, 6:26 am

cool man...will check him out!!

Postby gt4tified » August 21st, 2009, 8:14 am

Metallicork, you can also check Audi in Couva. I'm not sure how much he charges but he knows his stuff.

Postby AllTrac » August 21st, 2009, 9:11 am

check Full Traction Auto in Bamboo, they are on trinituner also

Postby 7143 » August 21st, 2009, 12:30 pm

gt4tified wrote:Metallicork, you can also check Audi in Couva. I'm not sure how much he charges but he knows his stuff.

audi in couva??which part of couva?i went quite in cunupia by papi's to rebuild mines.....damn it...

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 21st, 2009, 6:39 pm

audi?? who is that?

FuLL traction auto??? Contact #?

Postby 7143 » August 21st, 2009, 8:12 pm

Metallicork,if you get a number for audi pm it to me plz...thanks man...

scion I

Postby scion I » August 21st, 2009, 11:05 pm

audi is ah little costly but !!!! :twisted:

Postby 7143 » August 22nd, 2009, 1:51 pm

someone pm a no for audi in couva.....he is d man thats got the dyno....6360833.....$300 ah hour on d dyno..
i still waiting for directions doh....

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » August 22nd, 2009, 3:02 pm

u still want d part

Postby gt4tified » August 22nd, 2009, 5:17 pm

7143 wrote:someone pm a no for audi in couva.....he is d man thats got the dyno....6360833.....$300 ah hour on d dyno..
i still waiting for directions doh....

Just past the entrance to UTT in Couva, take the first left. Follow road till you see a sign marked "mas tuning" on the right side just after you make a sharp left corner.....cyah miss it!

Postby 7143 » August 22nd, 2009, 5:33 pm

gt4tified,wait wait yuh talking about ah big warehouse looking thing..think it unpainted.....that's not darren's place ??that's in esperanza right??

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 22nd, 2009, 6:05 pm

rolling_hard wrote:u still want d part

I'm still researching options on std parts and upgrades...Will let you know man...

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 22nd, 2009, 6:05 pm

I'll make a pass by Audi....Let me see if he can do the job!!!

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » August 22nd, 2009, 7:57 pm

what other parts u looking for?

Return to “TOYOTA”