Toyota Museum of Technology..

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Toyota Museum of Technology..

Postby Monk BANzai » August 8th, 2009, 3:41 pm

some shots.....from random googling....

Looks good...

rear looks like a 745i

Thats right!!!

Wald International badging..

Inside the Museum..

I can only assumed it was a special order of Moet for a Launch of the LExus brand....men sign in Japanese we!! BALLIN!!

Look at awards!!!

Toyota Prius...lol

This is the US based museum eh...not the hard core Japanese...

looks like shite.....lol

Innovative interior....

annoda shiddy angle...

a Concept car that looked like the initial Lexus Sc300

Side view..

nice lines...for its time (looks early 80's..possibly an 83)

clearly an early design..but looks fairly complete at that stage..

Hiace of the Future...

TRD MR2 Sypder....the Decals mean something here!!

Where Amrit got his name...

..from bulling one of these...(notice the RARE Celica convertible in the backgorund...)

Supra....Cult follower...im sure the designer is turning in his grave knwing that nearly 1500WHP can come out of these sheit boxes..

Please observe my Fave Mk next to the featured model...

Toyota 45000GT something i beleive..

anooder angle...pretty car this.

REcord chart..

Design, racing and marketing charts...

When i saw this..i got goose bumps...back in the day i sooo followed this truck in the offroad and baja races....its really a mass of shocks and springs and an engine wrapped around fiber glass...the entire tray is a highly developed suspension setup...

NOW this is history.... AKAIK..this is an EAGLE MKIII GTP driven by the man Dan Gurney himself..i think Juan Miguel Fnagio II also drove this...this car was very impressive....i think IMSA designs changed to follwo this scheme after it came out....early 90's..

all weathered interior.....just the way Dan wanted it..

im subject to correction...but i really think this is Dan's car..or one of them at least..

Target CART/INDY car...

Not sure who drove this car....

Doh front!!!! it is what it is!!!

TRD Celica....

sweet looking car...but something about the pwoer of these things i cud never appreciate...

like a family from Barrackpore that come to wish ONE person well on dey Beewee flight..

Squiirt......(update rims....and 2j power under auto....thais it...)

Rotors....thais all i seein!!!

Truck....US style..i dont think we ever got these here in RHD versions..

Original Fj25 Cruiser...1961..

not bad...105 HP back then...

i dont know what this is...

Postby eliteauto » August 8th, 2009, 4:11 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, the Lexus brand was launched in 1989 and the coupe was the 1990 concept for it's first coupe (later the SC)

Postby eliteauto » August 8th, 2009, 4:14 pm

yuh slipping rasta, this is the Lexus coupe made in the factory scene in the movie Minority Report..Lexus2054

Postby Monk BANzai » August 8th, 2009, 4:16 pm

hmmm but this plate is dated 1988

maybe this was a teasre press release before its official launch in 1989...

Postby Monk BANzai » August 8th, 2009, 4:18 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Image

yuh slipping rasta, this is the Lexus coupe made in the factory scene in the movie Minority Report..Lexus2054

riiiiiiiiiight.... thought so...meh mind on thick beti's still nah...

Postby 7143 » August 8th, 2009, 6:18 pm

that 1st lexus was pure sex.....ah love it...

Postby foss » August 9th, 2009, 3:07 am

great thread :mrgreen:

love the land cruiser

Return to “TOYOTA”