2nrs I would like to get some INFO abt d 1jZgte engines

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

launch@1

2nrs I would like to get some INFO abt d 1jZgte engines

Postby launch@1 » July 21st, 2009, 6:37 pm

as much info as possible and what to do to reach 550whp

Postby 7143 » July 21st, 2009, 8:14 pm

it puts out like about 280 hp in it stock form.....
upgrades single big turbo,engine manangement,upgraded ecu,bigger injectors,etc...

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 21st, 2009, 9:40 pm

with these mods,will i reach abt 450-550 horses ....and is it a strong engine

Postby AllTrac » July 21st, 2009, 10:36 pm

7143 wrote:it puts out like about 280 hp in it stock form.....

thats flywheel hp eh.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 21st, 2009, 10:50 pm

soooo much info, anything special you wanna know? basic info on this engine can be found on the net also, wiki, google etc. tons of info on this engine.

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 21st, 2009, 11:21 pm

GT35R 800 cc injectors, management, 3" exhaust, boost controller should be able to get up to 600Hp easily.
The internals can well handle that power but these engines being used it would be a good idea to change engine bearings while you at it.

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 22nd, 2009, 5:05 pm

thanks for the info 2nrs i think i will go ahead and put this engine in my cressy

Postby 7143 » July 22nd, 2009, 5:42 pm

launch@1 wrote:thanks for the info 2nrs i think i will go ahead and put this engine in my cressy

now daz wat we talkin bout

jz+cressida=love at first drive.....

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 23rd, 2009, 2:03 pm

7143 what engine do you have in your rx70

Postby 7143 » July 23rd, 2009, 8:45 pm

launch@1 wrote:7143 what engine do you have in your rx70

boi i still have the 21r....it wokkin so why change it as yet..but wen it start to give trouble daz it jz in he waist...plus there's also d financial factor as well....lol....but i wana prep the car properli before the jz swap...like brakes,suspension,etc....

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 24th, 2009, 8:56 am

What model cressida you putting the 1jz in?

Postby 7143 » July 24th, 2009, 12:19 pm

rx80 wrote:What model cressida you putting the 1jz in?

he wana put it in a rx60.....

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » July 24th, 2009, 6:40 pm

might wanna do this same project but my question is,

1J or 2J?

and price on both if anyone knows.....

also, What model cressy is Pal series?

Postby 7143 » July 24th, 2009, 7:49 pm

TRD12 wrote:might wanna do this same project but my question is,

1J or 2J?

and price on both if anyone knows.....

also, What model cressy is Pal series?

pal series is usually rx 60 just like launch@1....

Postby 7143 » July 24th, 2009, 7:51 pm

TRD12,as for the price i believe auto 1jzgte goes for like 9k and manual a couple k's more and well the 2jzgte could go anywhere from 15k to 20k depending on the condition and mileage....somebody correct me if i'm wrong plz....

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 25th, 2009, 10:25 am

that price is very correct ...but the 1jz and the 2jz are very close in horses stock, but I think the 1jz is a better choice because it will cost less to increase horses.....2jz iz 4 wen yuh have moneeyyy...lol..

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » August 12th, 2009, 1:50 pm

1jz gte cheap, can get one for around 9k.. but auto..

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » August 12th, 2009, 2:24 pm

to get 550hp...real $$$ is needed...this aint no SR, might as well go with the 2jz-gte. it can take that amount of hp easy on stock internals....

Postby 7143 » August 12th, 2009, 7:35 pm

Imran007 wrote:to get 550hp...real $$$ is needed...this aint no SR, might as well go with the 2jz-gte. it can take that amount of hp easy on stock internals....

padna 1jz gte is a real beast yuh know....just like the 2jzgte it takes tonnes of power on stock internals....

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » August 13th, 2009, 7:55 am

^^ur so right..both engines when stock puts out almost same output ....

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » August 13th, 2009, 8:53 am

why not buy a supra since you're supposedly into the engine build?

Postby 7143 » August 13th, 2009, 3:47 pm

~Street Sleeper~,i wonder who has a ga70 converted to jza70 to sell.......hmmmmm :lol:

Postby 7143 » August 13th, 2009, 3:49 pm

slimshiney wrote:^^ur so right..both engines when stock puts out almost same output ....

quite true but when the mods start to drop is 2jz ftw.....but the 1jz is a (bess)^10 engine.....and buss rb25det arse easy.....

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » August 14th, 2009, 2:25 pm

meeeeeeeeeeeee :lol:

With spares too :!:

Postby 7143 » August 14th, 2009, 4:39 pm

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:meeeeeeeeeeeee :lol:

With spares too :!:

yea ah kno ah kno....how much yuh calling....not interested just a bit curious...but from what i saw in the pics it real bess.....i hope to see it in ac tion some day....

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » August 17th, 2009, 7:45 am

Actually now its just gathering dust waiting on a new owner unfortunately. Baby soon, my wife can't ride in it and well we already have several other vehicles.. 3 projects.. bla bla bla

Return to “TOYOTA”