what engine to put in a rx60 cressida

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

launch@1

what engine to put in a rx60 cressida

Postby launch@1 » July 14th, 2009, 9:28 pm

rb20 rb25 1jz v8

Postby 7143 » July 14th, 2009, 10:00 pm

1jzgte hands down.....no crossbreeds......an plus it puttin out more power dan rb20 an rb25.....

Postby 7143 » July 14th, 2009, 10:02 pm

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 14th, 2009, 10:07 pm

can you guys give me some more info bout the 1jzgte interms of installation ...plenty cutting???

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 14th, 2009, 10:10 pm

im new to the forum was getting trouble to post sorry bout d two same post

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 15th, 2009, 8:39 am

7143 wrote:1jzgte hands down.....no crossbreeds......an plus it puttin out more power dan rb20 an rb25.....

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » July 15th, 2009, 9:02 am

look at options...^^..1j is a good choice..look at 7MGTE if u willing to go a lil extra and different.

neoise

Postby neoise » July 15th, 2009, 11:42 am

Deja Vu ......... RB......... Sacrilege :evil:

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 12:08 pm

slimshiney wrote:look at options...^^..1j is a good choice..look at 7MGTE if u willing to go a lil extra and different.

yea d 7m gte is a gud engine,depending on d engine it does put out anyway between 230 to 265 hp in its stock form,dependin on which vehicle d engine was taken from.......it hv a blue crown runnin low 12's with dis engine eh....but d availablity of parts for dis engine....d 1jzgte is a more common engine and therefore parts a bit more avalaible....also d 1jzgte is more powerful dan the 7mgte....d 1jzgte does put out about 280 hp and dis is a deal more power.the 1jzgte also puts out a greater torque than d 7mgte.....but dis jus what i think....

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 12:24 pm

now for d installation.....i believe is bess u get a front cut and use d crossmember from dat front cut....watever version 1jzgte u get..u will need to get a front sump for d cressida but dont worry all sumps from d jz family (1jz's and 2jz's) are interchangable....so dis wud be easy to find...one u get d crossmember in an have d front sump organised on d engine....yuh cud drop in d engine.....some fabrication wud be needed though to support d transmission but wud not be too much..jus to support d transmission....

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 12:25 pm

you goin automatic or manual??

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 15th, 2009, 6:34 pm

i is ah manual man dont really like automatic it does hurt meh left foot cause it eh have nittin to do...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 15th, 2009, 7:35 pm

jz series
M series
3S series

if u have to cross breed
SR20
rb25
but cross breeding have some down down sides to it

moti

Postby moti » July 15th, 2009, 9:36 pm

rb :lol:
sr :lol:

yota poooowah

but it's really expensive though

what about the BEAMS :shock: :shock:

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 16th, 2009, 7:43 pm

what is the best engine between 1jzgte..sr20rwd.. rb25det..1g gte considering horsepower,torque,strength, availability of parts,easily upgraded & cost....and it must be manual tranny

moti

Postby moti » July 16th, 2009, 8:56 pm

3SGE with the 6fwd gearbox will do the magic
i think the beams model puts out at least 207HP NA for a 4 cylinder i say thats really good numbers there :twisted:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 17th, 2009, 7:45 am

launch@1 wrote:what is the best engine between 1jzgte..sr20rwd.. rb25det..1g gte considering horsepower,torque,strength, availability of parts,easily upgraded & cost....and it must be manual tranny
the nissan engines would be cheaper to mod and replace when something goes bad.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » July 17th, 2009, 8:47 am

^^^X2...

celica-owner

Postby celica-owner » July 17th, 2009, 11:12 pm

if you want speed then the replies you got from the others will work. However i like keeping such old cars in mint condition and as original as possible, with slight modifications that enhances style and performance. As such, i would recommend the following engines: 21R-U, 21RE, 21-RC or any of the 22R series. Modify with larger extractors, a cold air intake system and modified to use a webber dual carberator, u will get a serious kick out of it.lol. I saw some of the engines at boodrams in freeport.

Return to “TOYOTA”