info ae91

Posted: July 7th, 2009, 2:31 pm
by psycho68
jus bought an ae91 with a 5a fe engine stock. i wanted to know of any small mods that can be done to gain an increase in performance.

Posted: July 7th, 2009, 6:38 pm
by buzz
yes there are

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 2:16 am
by DTAC
No. The engine comes encased in concrete.

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 6:29 am
by Keyser Soze
Fuel injected or carb'ed?
usual specs: plugs, air filter, exhaust...

exactly wat type of plugs, filters etc

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 9:34 am
by psycho68
wat exactly should i get

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 10:09 am
by Keyser Soze
^^First things first, is it fuel injected or carb'ed?

oh sorry fuel injected

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 11:16 am
by psycho68
oh sorry fuel injected

Posted: July 9th, 2009, 9:50 pm
by Aarong420
save your money, sell the 5A, buy a Blacktop 20V.

It's good advise, i dont care what nobody says.

Posted: July 10th, 2009, 2:06 pm
by josh.dookie
buy a 20 valve. No seriously, its more sensible to do this! Weigh your options properly an u will see, 20v makes more sense!

Posted: July 10th, 2009, 7:39 pm
by A172
:| :| :|

Posted: July 13th, 2009, 2:49 pm
by josh.dookie
or u can put in a 4efte or 5efte! ent a172! :D Jed but i am a ae92 owner wit a 20valve, everyday usage is gr8! :D

Posted: July 13th, 2009, 3:43 pm
by foss
if you are happy with that engine, usual upgrades are exhaust, filter, plugs, etc

is it gearbox ?

if you have bigger plans for speed, you can save for a 20Valve.. u wont have regrets

Posted: July 13th, 2009, 4:49 pm
by A172
turbocharge the 20v and throw on a management.

properly tuned high comp. turbo = win

Posted: July 13th, 2009, 4:52 pm
by josh.dookie
got 2 1/2" free flow, thermal wrapped extractors, k&n filtor, after market brain revvin to 8200rpm.. Runs pretty good for now... got some plans for it... A172 has got d idea though!

Posted: July 13th, 2009, 4:53 pm
by josh.dookie
or manual silver top foss...

Posted: July 13th, 2009, 5:20 pm
by foss
correct

Posted: July 14th, 2009, 1:37 pm
by trdboy
A172 wrote:turbocharge the 20v and throw on a management.

properly tuned high comp. turbo = win

lol!! really?

Posted: July 14th, 2009, 1:59 pm
by A172
dead serious

Posted: July 14th, 2009, 2:10 pm
by dmitc
psycho68, first thing first take down the trottle body and clean it out.
then service your injectors,
replace air and fuel filter,
change all fluid,
replace plugs (if need be) heat range 5 or 6 (i'll go iridiums 6 for versitility)
after
home made grounging kit
After market plug wires
CAI

and the most importand thing a TRD decal on your trunk j/k

It's not a good idea to buy a car and the first thing you do is change the engine.
with engine change comes real problems and most of them are electrical.
If you do want a lil more then the 20v is and excellent option but run the car a lil 6mths first before going that route

ok thanks

Posted: July 14th, 2009, 2:55 pm
by psycho68
ok thanks

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 1:58 pm
by josh.dookie
a172 , one bad revv wiyt turbo 20v and u piston all up outside d bonnet! :D

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 2:01 pm
by josh.dookie
anyone hav a number for hayden! Need to get my car tuned on a wideband asap!

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 4:33 pm
by A172
332 7056

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 12:12 pm
by josh.dookie
tanx much!