4efte problems

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 11:09 am
by biggreen
Aye fellz iny idea what could be causing a ct9 turbo 2 spool late? it getting rell bad lag 4 some reason. also i looking 4 some old engine mounts 4 d same engine at a cheap price, i wanna rebuild it. :roll:

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 11:39 am
by reddo_tuner
turbo might be going :( , omegajedi have a complete engine for 5K :)

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 11:56 am
by biggreen
if turbo going that is no prob, wanted 2 change but don't wanna change and have same prob..

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 9:13 pm
by haydn28
yo man check to see if the flange bolts from exaust to turbine are slack or gasket leaking, also check ur manifold to head bolts and gasket, this is a common problem :fadein:

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 9:57 pm
by xtech
his manifold must be have a crack

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 10:56 pm
by haydn28
also do a compression test ( u shud look for values around 135-145 psi)

nex thing make sure u dont have any piping leaks,' good way to check , is to check with car off and cold, blow into the pipe just after turbo discharge throw water to c bubbles ..yes with ur mouth.
then check ur BOV...pull out vacume line leave it out , throw water or Orange soda on the bov and rev the car , if there is air escaping u will c bubbles escaping from bov vent (bad)

Posted: July 7th, 2009, 7:53 am
by biggreen
will check these things, but i had lock tight on all these things so i did not double check it, but will do :D

Posted: July 7th, 2009, 12:55 pm
by shinakuma
haydn28 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: July 7th, 2009, 7:53 pm
by haydn28
wham d orange soda does wuk bess at night :|

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 10:34 am
by biggreen
foung d prob, had the car by d mec 4 some box work, and someone switched my boost controler lines, and also broke the controler :evil: so it kinda sorted out.

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 10:35 am
by biggreen
still looking 4 old engine mounts tho :?:

Posted: July 9th, 2009, 9:55 pm
by Aarong420
fire your mechanic.

Posted: July 10th, 2009, 8:49 am
by biggreen
fire is not the word :evil:

Posted: July 11th, 2009, 5:25 am
by foss
tell him he doesnt have to bother charging u for his work :|

Posted: July 22nd, 2009, 8:53 pm
by skyline01
the waste gate might be stuck or if you move the intercooler from on top to the front, that might cause the turbo to spool late.