Altezza RS200 Help.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

olecar

Altezza RS200 Help.

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 1:29 pm

Is there anyone with an RS200 Altezza that can help me with some known problems with the car?

ravi4001

Postby ravi4001 » June 9th, 2009, 2:05 pm

problems with the car?

olecar

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 2:52 pm

yeah can you help me?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 9th, 2009, 3:11 pm

olecar stop asking who can help you and just post wats wrong, then you would get feed back

olecar

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 3:18 pm

well while driving i am getting a water sound. It sounds like water following or something. It sounds like it is coming from near the firewall. Anyone will similar problems?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 9th, 2009, 3:24 pm

any power loss?

olecar

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 3:31 pm

I recently got the car so I would not be able to tell but to me the car is running good. The car making the 180 nice.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 9th, 2009, 3:32 pm

olecar,do u get this water sound when the ac is on only?

olecar

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 3:34 pm

Drive without A/C :shock:. No i did not try that. I will do that this evening.

olecar

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 8:51 pm

ok I drove the car without A/C and sound was not there. What in the a/c setup could be making that noise. It mostly comes when i hit 3000rpm.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 9th, 2009, 9:01 pm

its possible sir talk to an ac person about the sound see if they can help
btw what engine u have?

olecar

Postby olecar » June 9th, 2009, 9:16 pm

3sge Dual vvti. Thanks man

olecar

Postby olecar » June 10th, 2009, 9:16 am

Next problem. One of my bearings is making noise. Where can i source parts?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 10th, 2009, 10:49 am

whats ur location?

Postby Hook » June 10th, 2009, 10:54 am

either that sound is REALLY loud or your cabin is REALLY quiet....more likely it's the a/c needing a top-up...that sound u hear is the refrigerant exanding in the evaporator...if there's not enough pressure in the lines owing to a lack of refrigerant it makes that sound...I need a top-up myself

olecar

Postby olecar » June 10th, 2009, 11:54 am

thanks hook. I will do the top up weekend.

olecar

Postby olecar » June 15th, 2009, 3:32 pm

My car losing water. I see I have an after market radiator cap. Can you tell me wats the rating spec it should have?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 15th, 2009, 3:38 pm

what does the cap have it on it?

Postby Hook » June 15th, 2009, 3:47 pm

*shrugs* usually 0.9 is stock, 1.3 is the upgrade....but generally if the cap is failing, the water that escapes under pressure usually ends up in the overflow bottle so make sure that level doesn't go up every time the radiator level goes down

did u recently change coolant tho? cuz if u have air in the system, after your first drive (or first few drives if u only going short distances) it'll get all of it out and can appear as if you're losing water when really it's just the water occupying the space previously occupied by air...top up and monitor it over the next day or two

if u inspect the cap and the spring and rubber seem okay, u need to check elsewhere for leaks first; hoses, radiator, water pump (make sure your hoses aren't too hard or too soft and the water pump usually leaks at standstill so look for puddles in your driveway when u park overnight)...dried coolant is pretty easy to spot on hoses etc. tho
if all is good there, have the radiator pressure tested for hairline cracks which may be spraying under pressure

if after all that, the entire system is good and u STILL losing water, then we talking cylinder head gasket failure, which is big bucks to change cuz it's very labout intensive, but don't jump to conclusions before checking the easy stuff first

olecar

Postby olecar » June 15th, 2009, 3:54 pm

the cap has 1.1

Postby gt4tified » June 15th, 2009, 7:59 pm

1.1bar is indeed better than average but what brand is it? You said it was aftermarket, not so? For a high-performance n/a engine that should be sufficient.

olecar

Postby olecar » July 9th, 2009, 10:20 pm

HEy I am looking for a front bushing for the ALtezza. I was told it is dounut shaped. The old ones needs to be pressed out and new ones pressed in. I am having a hard time finding them :? . Can anyone help? or have an idea how to get them. Its an Altezza RS200 so it suppose to have the TRD sport suspension so I am not to sure if the bushing is different from the Altezza IS200 or IS300

kaviman

Postby kaviman » July 10th, 2009, 8:52 pm

what parts u need for your car

olecar

Postby olecar » July 10th, 2009, 8:54 pm

Front end bushings

kaviman

Postby kaviman » July 10th, 2009, 9:27 pm

call 636-4865 in the mornin.... Mr Gervais...... Local lexus parts and service provider u cud get any and everything u need for your car there..... He in couva tho.... Where u located?

olecar

Postby olecar » July 14th, 2009, 9:53 am

Are there any other options?

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » July 14th, 2009, 6:42 pm

If you want new stuff at a fairly decent price,no not really. You can try toyota but they never have anything for our cars, its always "we can order it for you but it will take a month to get here"

kaviman

Postby kaviman » July 14th, 2009, 8:15 pm

^^..... So very tru.... call the guy.... I guarantee he'll be able to help

olecar

Postby olecar » July 14th, 2009, 9:09 pm

I did but he is selling the entire arm. I doh have the $$ to buy the 2 arms rite now :cry: . I know some people say u could get the bushings alone and press it onto the arm.

MarkMohammed

Postby MarkMohammed » December 16th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Yea... so where we could get altezza parts? Like front end bushings.

Return to “TOYOTA”