Stock Altezza Dyno Sheet

Posted: May 16th, 2009, 3:34 pm
by Orido
So i was curious to see how much whp i was doing.....the drop in the graph was because of a dirty MAF sensor but i sorted that out...
I honestly thought these motors would have put out some more but i realise there is a lot of power loss due to drive shaft etc...
jus sharing some info with the toyo men :D

6fwd 3SGE

Posted: May 16th, 2009, 9:59 pm
by gt4tified
Not bad, all things considered. Now slap on a turbo or a 3sgte and come to the dark side! :twisted:

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 7:38 am
by Orido
gt4tified wrote:Not bad, all things considered. Now slap on a turbo or a 3sgte and come to the dark side! :twisted:

Sure right....thats the next project...workin on some parts right now pistons rods etc....fed of these turbo 4wd men takin advantage of NA men riding yuh on the hway following u until u mash out then for them to pull right an blow past yuh....when u wasnt on nobody in the 1st place.....

we will deal with dat.... :twisted:

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 1:33 pm
by Zeriam
Orido,is it a beams 3sge?

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 5:08 pm
by Orido
Zeriam wrote:Orido,is it a beams 3sge?

yes it is

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 5:20 pm
by Zeriam
2 thumbs up for the turbo project :twisted:

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 6:59 pm
by trdboy
thats expected figures for the beams,the torque a little lower than expected though but still good figures,keep it clean and healthy man u have a good foundation to work with

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 7:19 pm
by gt4tified
As said, you have an excellent platform to work from....the trick to a good turbo project is a damn good engine management system and proper tuning. Hint: FWIW, Emanage Ultimate FTW!

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 7:20 pm
by Orido
thanks for the encouragement.....will keep u guys posted

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 9:02 pm
by KTS
just curios was it a third gear or forth gear pull?

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 9:04 pm
by KTS
i also taught they wud hav put out more power n torque too.
thanks for share d info man. we need a toyota dyno thread wat u ppl tink? ill put up my dyno sheets.

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 9:13 pm
by A172
what's the weight of that altezza?

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 1:14 am
by M-Tech
A172 wrote:what's the weight of that altezza?

The weight does not affect the dyno but an Altezza is roughly 3000lbs.

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 6:14 am
by A172
M-Tech wrote:
A172 wrote:what's the weight of that altezza?

The weight does not affect the dyno but an Altezza is roughly 3000lbs.

that goes without saying.....was asking for an unrelated reason.

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 6:50 am
by trdboy
power to weight ratio.......like u see some new preys!!!!

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 5:12 pm
by Orido
KTS wrote:just curios was it a third gear or forth gear pull?

this was the 3rd gear pull

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 1:26 pm
by WTF
guys i dyno'd my RS200 in 2005 when I first bought it...don't have the graph for proof but I got 165 WHP from the dyno.....and the car had not been serviced as yet from the purchase....just some info...some of the tuners may rem...

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 1:28 pm
by WTF
forgot the mention the car had a modified exhaust system which it came from japan...other than that the engine was stock.

Posted: May 30th, 2009, 1:13 pm
by seanf3000
I remember your pull WTF.... 165 at the wheel as i remember as well. A couple weeks later some one else dynoed a stock altezza and also got 165whp so id say that Orido has some work cut out for him.

Posted: May 30th, 2009, 5:19 pm
by AllTrac
2jz

Posted: May 30th, 2009, 8:53 pm
by Orido
seanf3000 wrote:I remember your pull WTF.... 165 at the wheel as i remember as well. A couple weeks later some one else dynoed a stock altezza and also got 165whp so id say that Orido has some work cut out for him.

i share the same thought.....have to sort out some stuff ...or maybe get an exhaust :D ...... im not concerned with the highest dyno figures on dynos im interested in gaining actual HP....

Depending on what dyno u go to across the country there would be variations in HP figures...

BTW What dyno did u do ur baseline at?

Posted: May 30th, 2009, 9:56 pm
by EarthQuake
if that is the 4 cylinder beams

hm

some thing wrong

Posted: June 1st, 2009, 7:00 am
by Keyser Soze
I support a dyno thread...
I dynoed saturday gone on the same dyno and go 125 hp with 127ft lb torque. stock 4efte with fmic and gen1 SAFC @ 10 psi.
The idea was to find out where i'm at so I know I have some work to do.
Will have to scan the sheet to show graph as I didn't walk with my flash drive to save the file.

Re: Stock Altezza Dyno Sheet

Posted: October 5th, 2010, 7:24 pm
by eliteauto
The car had issues with the MAF and TPS sensors rough idle etc, I sorted out the car and it's working a lot better so hopefully Orido will dyno the car soon (maybe Sat) and see if there were any improvements

Posted: April 6th, 2012, 1:37 pm
by Orido
Thanks elite auto, I must say that the 3sge beams engine is one the most reliable motors there are out there.
It was really a fun motor
I have decided to part with it because after all my years of research I decided to go for a 2jzgte swap, and not reinvent the wheel by turboing the 3sge motor.
I purchased the 2j recently an will post pics and dyno charts after the swap is completed.

Stay tuned guys ..... :D

Posted: April 6th, 2012, 4:46 pm
by Gts limited
dont cry altezzas are very balanced cars to me between power and handling...the figures quite impressive for a rwd..

question what octane gas was used

Posted: April 6th, 2012, 4:46 pm
by Gts limited
dont cry altezzas are very balanced cars to me between power and handling...the figures quite impressive for a rwd..

question what octane gas was used