Greddy ultimate tunning on 1jz?

Posted: May 15th, 2009, 2:42 pm
by rx80
To install a Greddy ultimate on a 1jz do you need a pressure sensor? The 1jz map sensor only works up to 14 psi.

Posted: May 15th, 2009, 7:12 pm
by zryfle
yeah u need the greddy map sensor to tune it properly .

Re: Greddy ultimate tunning on 1jz?

Posted: May 15th, 2009, 8:57 pm
by gt4tified
rx80 wrote:To install a Greddy ultimate on a 1jz do you need a pressure sensor? The 1jz map sensor only works up to 14 psi.

Only if you crossing 14psi. :wink:

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 12:14 pm
by 7143
rx80,by chance dis d silver 1jz rx80 auto from gasparillo or south side??den dis ah sweet ride.btw if yuh plan tuh cross d 14 psi marker den is onli sensible to use d greedy map sensor as well cuz onli den yuh will be able tuh tune properly....

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 3:40 pm
by rx80
yeh silver from gasparillo. I'm only gonna run 16psi on stock twins. I'm gettin my ultimate nex week. Also can u connect a wideband sensor directly to the ultimate like the aem managements? Any reccomendations on an installer? I have the ultimate, boost controller and timer.

Posted: May 17th, 2009, 7:10 pm
by gt4tified
Yes, the ultimate should be able to read most wideband sensors.....just make sure and do a calibration before installing the sensor in the exhaust.

Do you have a downpipe with a bung on it for the sensor? If not, any reputable exhaust shop should have them.

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 10:41 am
by rx80
gt4tified so i can just by the wide band sensor alone and it can just connect to the ultimate? i'm not worried about the down pipe just yet that's small thing to do by the muffler tech. Is there anything else reccommended?

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 10:41 am
by rx80
gt4tified so i can just by the wide band sensor alone and it can just connect to the ultimate? i'm not worried about the down pipe just yet that's small thing to do by the muffler tech. Is there anything else reccommended?

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 11:44 am
by shinakuma
U have 2 tap 2 wires from d aem wideband and run it into the serial connection on ur emanage ultimate. Aem instruction manual shows wat 2 do. U do not need d greddy map sensor if u only goin 2 run 16psi and if u want 2 upgrade map sensor use d 2jzgte. Ultimate has features for map sensor changing. Call 681-1817 an talk wit someone wit experience in tuning emanage

Posted: May 18th, 2009, 8:52 pm
by gt4tified
rx80, shinakuma is correct. You always have the option of a standalone wideband unit too....that's what I did!

Posted: April 13th, 2019, 1:14 pm
by Rayden6
Could the EMU control boost?

Posted: December 6th, 2019, 10:47 am
by suzieboy
Rayden6 wrote:Could the EMU control boost?

With a boost solenoid yes

Posted: December 7th, 2019, 7:44 pm
by Rayden6
suzieboy wrote:
Rayden6 wrote:Could the EMU control boost?

With a boost solenoid yes

Using 1 from a Subaru