WTK mods for a 20v

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

WTK mods for a 20v

Postby A172 » April 27th, 2009, 12:24 pm

Hey guys

Got a pardna with a 4age Blacktop in a ole corolla...

He find the car not getting the 'kick' he was expecting when he did the conversion...sr20de and b16a still eating 'im up nah...

Motor is stock w/ 2" piping straight thru and a k&n high performance filter

Any advice :?:

Thx a lot. 8-)

Postby honda hoe » April 27th, 2009, 12:34 pm

steups

not dis again :roll:

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2009, 2:36 pm

let him get a tune up, is he manual or auto? what oil is he using, is his thermostat installed, lots of questions still

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 27th, 2009, 2:56 pm

If he expecting great performance then he needs to watch Initial D 1st to 4th stage @ least twice a wk dat seems to help d other 20v men.

Postby honda hoe » April 27th, 2009, 3:03 pm

shinakuma, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » April 27th, 2009, 3:57 pm

corollalover101 wrote:let him get a tune up, is he manual or auto? what oil is he using, is his thermostat installed, lots of questions still

it's manual....the man service injectors, clean TB, mobil1 10w30 inside, brand new thermo etc....yunno nah, all the bess mods for a 20v...

yet it still sloww :(

think it could be sumn electrical :?:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 27th, 2009, 10:19 pm

if it is an electrical problem check meh @3327056 i go sort u out
:wink:

what kind a corollA It in pappy? :roll:

alyuh do a diagnosis? compression test? dem bamboo engine does need a good going over.

u have a 20v pathna?

:roll: :shock: :shock: :shock:

relaps

Postby relaps » April 27th, 2009, 10:22 pm

something is wrong with that engine horse
i think u got a six for a nine
take a tuneup and timing and then see what happens

Postby A172 » April 27th, 2009, 10:30 pm

relaps, me eh know nah

I tell d man dai just how 20v does work....he sayin nah :|

haydn28, will put him on to you.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 27th, 2009, 10:37 pm

A172 wrote:relaps, me eh know nah

I tell d man dai just how 20v does work....he sayin nah :|

haydn28, will put him on to you.

:lol: :lol: test timing . set @ 15 degrees at least, but dont expect no big ting ( watch Inital D after for a 20v power pack boost up)

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2009, 11:07 pm

haydn28, how you get to 10,000 rpm? what engine is that and what mods were done?

Postby gt4tified » April 27th, 2009, 11:17 pm

cl101, the more important question is: with a 10k rpm 20v corolla, why would I post a facking supra as my avatar?

I tell d man dai just how 20v does work....he sayin nah Neutral

A172, this isn't another of your "chain up" threads is it?

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2009, 11:32 pm

if a man hitting 10,000 RPM dat is the man to tune de 20V for yuh pardner
Last edited by eliteauto on April 28th, 2009, 12:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2009, 11:53 pm

shinakuma wrote:If he expecting great performance then he needs to watch Initial D 1st to 4th stage @ least twice a wk dat seems to help d other 20v men.

I Lolz'd

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 28th, 2009, 8:42 am

cl101, the more important question is: with a 10k rpm 20v corolla, why would I post a facking supra as my avatar?

gt4tified that is my fav car; TRD 3000GT soooo why allyuh have a prob with it ? is ah toyota

and my corolla can rev to 10000rpm..secret: it have management so i can raise the rev limit. I only do this in 1st gear when load is minimal
cause as u know high revs are detrimental to an engine ( and i really dont care if i mash up) .. for all the 20v men - it seems as if d 20v does work better reving the hell out of it ,fact. at least mine does ( 8700rpm in 2nd and 8000 in 3rd)

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2009, 8:56 am

you need management to hit 10,000 rpm :? the other rpms in 2nd and 3rd seem normal and if you dyno your car I'm sure you're making power at those revs, but then I'm sure with your vast 20V knowledge you already knew that right? help A172,'s friend to meet his goals nah ( however limited they are)

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 9:02 am

you need management to hit 10,000 rpm :?

it have management so i can raise the rev limit

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 28th, 2009, 9:12 am

@ 10000rpm ring to cylinder wall friction is kill ing power but i revin it to get going in 2nd gear, cl101 d 20v dead unless u rev it. and u sounding skeptical bout d management.. u ever tune a car? oh hor, also 12.5 :1 afr seems to agree to this engine well and 22 degrees of timing on load.

and people as i said I DONT CARE IF I MASH UP! i have a 4efte on standby :twisted:

i am not a 20v guru i an just a mad scientist :lol:

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 9:13 am

so now 20v ched not welcome no more?

I thought tha was d only thing allowed in this forum from the looks of it :|

Meh pardna just want he car to be fass like the others in here :(

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 28th, 2009, 9:21 am

A172 wrote:so now 20v ched not welcome no more?

I thought tha was d only thing allowed in this forum from the looks of it :|

Meh pardna just want he car to be fass like the others in here :(

i actually tryin to help 20v men and they on my case :?

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2009, 9:24 am

haydn28, :lol: :lol: :lol: you real wild yuh know :lol: :lol: , but it have sense in yuh post too eh, the engine is bleah until you rev it and 12.5 is nice, I suppose you're fueling with meth or race gas? I've never tuned a car, because I've never been interested in speed so a good working reliable stock car is good enough for me

A172, tell your pardner sell the car and buy a car with a B16A or SR20DE he eh have much hope with dem 20V

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 9:34 am

corollalover101, all sh1t talk aside....

whaz the simplest way to get torque gains on the 20v? Cuz i find altho you guys could swing to 10million rpm, max tq is almost the same at a stock fte :|

Could that be the limitation on the motor?

btw, I saw yuh post last night eh :roll:

my fte still BONE stock, inside and out :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 28th, 2009, 9:35 am

i lookin to increase compression in d engine to 12.5: 1 with water injection for cooling , will keep u guys updated on it.

A172 tell yuh pardna check meh Saturday

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 9:51 am

at the end of the day a 20valve is a 1.6 engine

is only so much u could get outta it

i think ppl expect more outta it cuz the common misconception is that its a 2 litre engine

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2009, 10:05 am

A172, my 20V still bone stock too :) on the real, I've found most swaps (20V) to be unimpressive compared to say a car that comes stock with the engine, because there are little things that are missing unless the swap was taken from a front half also there are different ecu's for the engine depending on which car the engine came from, if you pardner wants his car to perform better I can recommend he come see me

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2009, 10:07 am

haydn28 wrote:i lookin to increase compression in d engine to 12.5: 1 with water injection for cooling , will keep u guys updated on it.

A172 tell yuh pardna check meh Saturday

if this is serious I'm interested in seeing your injection setup, it's something I'm considering for an engine I'm planning to build

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 10:07 am

honda hoe wrote:at the end of the day a 20valve is a 1.6 engine

i think ppl expect more outta it cuz the common misconception is that its a 2 litre engine

so why all the rate up for d b16a then? :roll:

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 10:18 am

A172 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:at the end of the day a 20valve is a 1.6 engine

so why all the rate up for d b16a then? :roll:

ummm....

honda logic i guess

1.6 vtec bussin up 2.0 SR

jus like how YOU ratin up yuh 1.3 bussin up 20valve

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 10:25 am

honda hoe, :lol:

for once I would agree with you judging on facts rather than fairy dust logic

I know you had your experiences wit your b16 that tap up motors people claim it couldn't

same ting here how men claim stock 4e can't run with a 20v

wouldn't call it rating up based on that :fadein:
Last edited by A172 on April 28th, 2009, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 10:31 am

fairy dust logic

Return to “TOYOTA”