AE 92-111 Suspension tuning thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 21st, 2009, 8:42 am

Adding rigidity to any of the support members will always cause the forces acting on the suspension to increase. though the load for all intents and purposes are shared along the lenght of the bar in place . the degree of stiffness depends on the diameter and , thickness and material compostion of the bar used. This is why dedicated race cars use rose / pillow joints instead of bushings or solid metal bushes as the case.

RB25-DET

Re: AE 92-111 Suspension tuning thread

Postby RB25-DET » June 6th, 2011, 4:30 pm

What is a direct oem upgrade for the front stabilizer bar on an AE111 local Corolla :?:

( I prefer to revive an old relevant thread than start a new one, dem moderators inside this toyota forum here does shaft yuh brisk brisk for not obeying their rules) :lol: :lol:

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » June 16th, 2011, 10:14 am

Are the AE101 and AE111 front lower stabilizer bars identical????

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » July 30th, 2012, 8:15 pm

hmm so basically KYB and tokico blues are the best for daily driven AE110? ..

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 6th, 2012, 11:38 am

the problem im having for my 101 is where to find these tokico blue and h&r/eibach springs. found tein springs for $2000 at tuner imports. coil overs at a beyotching price of $12k

tte

Postby tte » August 6th, 2012, 5:11 pm

You will have to import tokico blues/ eibach & H&R

tte

Postby tte » August 6th, 2012, 5:14 pm

RB25-DET wrote:What is a direct oem upgrade for the front stabilizer bar on an AE111 local Corolla :?:

( I prefer to revive an old relevant thread than start a new one, dem moderators inside this toyota forum here does shaft yuh brisk brisk for not obeying their rules) :lol: :lol:

What i did with my old car was to use ae111 levin BZG front and rear bars, they are a bit bigger but you will have to use the tokico blues as our local 111's dont come with any stabilizer in the front so no mounting points as i remember.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 6th, 2012, 9:48 pm

my 101 has cartridge shocks in front but replacement cartridges are proving to be a bit hard to find so far.

would it make a difference if i swap to regular shocks?

*goes off to look for cartridges*

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 8th, 2012, 7:43 pm

where do you get the cartridges to buy ? also is this the insert type where u use back the housing of the old shock ?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 8th, 2012, 9:25 pm

so far i havent found cartridges to buy and yes you use back the housing of the old shock.

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 8th, 2012, 10:02 pm

i been looking for these a while now.. the only ones i know of are the tokico inserts...but could never find them locally

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 9th, 2012, 8:28 am

you know the part number of the tokico inserts you found or the tokico blue?

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 9th, 2012, 6:39 pm

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 9th, 2012, 6:47 pm

for the 110 : koni model number 8610 1365Sport

oldcars

Postby oldcars » November 14th, 2013, 9:59 pm

i have an AE80 corolla sedan
changed to 7AFE engine and transmission which is much heavier than the stock 2A engine and 3 speed tranny
i have stock AE80 front and back shocks and springs (changed all 4 shocks after engine swap, KYB brand)
the suspension is too soft for the weight of the new mods...alot of body roll on cornering, lots of nose diving on heavy breaking...back tires touch fenders with 2 people in the back seat
running 14" steel rims and 185/55 tyres

what can i use for stiffer ride..bolt for bolt swap preferably...from other corollas??..or aftermarket parts???....and where can i get those parts?
do not want to cut springs or heat springs i.e. no ratch

Return to “TOYOTA”