Brakes upgrade

Posted: January 11th, 2009, 6:27 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i have a set of double piston brakes for the toyota anyone intrested give me a buzz

Posted: January 11th, 2009, 11:07 pm
by Zeriam
which toyota?

Posted: January 12th, 2009, 3:02 pm
by outrider
X2^^^^^

Posted: January 12th, 2009, 9:03 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i think it from the celica or levin gotta check it back the rotors look like 11 inches i'll measure it with a tape tomorrow

Posted: January 12th, 2009, 10:01 pm
by eliteauto
double piston will either be from the Celica or the super strut suspension Levin/Trueno

Posted: January 13th, 2009, 9:31 pm
by Crazi4Car
did you find out which corolla its for. Loking to install rer brakes on my ae91

Posted: January 15th, 2009, 4:01 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
it's from the levin

Posted: January 15th, 2009, 9:33 pm
by dmitc
this is the internet :pics:

Posted: January 16th, 2009, 2:39 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
bro i still don't know how to post pics when i go to the site what to do?

Posted: January 16th, 2009, 5:48 pm
by dmitc
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:bro i still don't know how to post pics when i go to the site what to do?

http://forums.trinituner.com/tech/

click on browse; choose your image and press "upload"

Copy and paste the link and your done

Posted: January 18th, 2009, 3:16 pm
by buzz
^ what he said and $$$?

Posted: January 18th, 2009, 4:05 pm
by Zeriam
buzz,ah still have the box, doh forget meh :mrgreen:

Posted: January 18th, 2009, 4:57 pm
by gt4tified
corollalover101 wrote:double piston will either be from the Celica or the super strut suspension Levin/Trueno

Not necessarily....the revised ST185 Celica (92-93) and the ST205 came with a single piston caliper. Just FYI! :mrgreen:

Posted: January 18th, 2009, 7:14 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
arite fellas i'll post pics of it tomorrow but for now this is whats on the caliper
4L
26 R Toyota

3ST25AISIN

Posted: January 18th, 2009, 8:22 pm
by buzz
Zeriam wrote:buzz,ah still have the box, doh forget meh :mrgreen:

yea ah eh forget

Posted: January 19th, 2009, 9:45 am
by EarthQuake
how much u want for the brakes

Posted: January 19th, 2009, 9:23 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i Calling $1200 for it. I checked it. IT works on the AE100 - AE111 bolt for bolt haven't try it on the NZE yet .Will do that this weekend. I try the upload thing and it keep failing i suck when it comes to PC's

Posted: January 28th, 2009, 2:37 pm
by buzz
doubt it will fit bolt for bolt on the ZE's

Posted: February 9th, 2009, 8:24 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i never try it if anyone want give me the nearest offer

Posted: February 9th, 2009, 9:35 pm
by trdboy
the double pistons setup from the sw20 mr2, bzr levin/truneo and celica are the same, just bought some diskpads for the front of my car and the part number are the same as well as the reference part numbers for the calipers

Posted: February 10th, 2009, 11:56 am
by Anil_Sooknanan
what is the cost for the pads?