looking for 1jz

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ismail williams

looking for 1jz

Postby ismail williams » December 30th, 2008, 2:57 am

yow fellers i have an rs 200 altezza. i'm considering an upgrade. i have a 1jz in mind.
firstly,from who or where can i find this engine and full gearbox conversion. secondly how much would a conversion like this cost me with all labour included. i'm serious about this guys so info would be great.lol!

zryfle

Postby zryfle » December 30th, 2008, 7:44 am

well fella I know who have a new model 2jz gt and normal 1jz gte but all is trany no gearbox .

trdboy

Postby trdboy » December 30th, 2008, 11:36 am

u getting a 1jgte(twin turbo) all over for less than 7k but daz tranny. there is one in DnDs auto in bamboo #1 with the r154 box that came from a soarer, they were calling 14k for it. u could also order one from hypafass as well but u go hada talk price and downpayments with them.

ismail williams

Postby ismail williams » January 1st, 2009, 3:07 pm

hey guys thanks alot. peep dis, lets say i was to go ahead and purchase that 1jzgte and soarer box by dnd's what else would be needed to take that from the ground to my car up and running.i.e including mounts, management, piping and all the other necessary mods. if an estimated cost could be assumed i'd appreciate that.

zryfle

Postby zryfle » January 1st, 2009, 7:58 pm

aye boss I saw some trd shocks and spring by seenaths for $3500 for the set

ismail williams

Postby ismail williams » January 1st, 2009, 11:57 pm

i don't think i need to worry about the suspension it already has hks shocks and coil overs, strut bars etc. just begging for a jz. i just want to do it some justice by installing one. i just don't know in full all details of the process. i know a few guys did this conversion if i could link or speak to any of them might help alot. lol

trdboy

Postby trdboy » January 2nd, 2009, 12:15 am

i know alot off guys who pelt in the 1jgte in old cressidas and thing but not in an alteeza
but doh worry dat shouldnt be no headache, i know 2 guys who put in the 2jzgte in their alteeza with no problems so its basically the same thing so once u have a good mechanic and electrician u good to go

rx80

Postby rx80 » January 2nd, 2009, 9:40 am

To put a 1jz in an altezza might run you up more than 5000 dollars lets say $1500 for the electricals, $2000 for engine installation which would include fabricating of mounts and a $500 for any small things you might need to get the engine started. If you decide on the turbo then you might have to spend a little more money for intercooler piping hose clamps etc that might not fit from the 1jz donor car. Then you also would be advised to change sheit like the timing belt, engine belt, plugs some seals etc that will run you up a considerable amount. If you decide on doing the install go brave but a 2JZ install would be much more worth the trouble. If i had an Altezza i would have put in the 3SGE with the 6 foward gearbox and turbo charge it, which would probably be around the same dollar value but much less trouble. My best advice is to make full use of GOOGLE and research what is needed before you start.

ismail williams

Postby ismail williams » January 2nd, 2009, 12:39 pm

hey thanks man. i was also considering turbo charging my 3sge engine but a few post on the tezzaworld website had me wondering. a good few said it would have been prob. easier and better to do the jz swap. i guess the 1jzgte would have more power or tuning power than that of the 3sge. after all its a bigger engine. i also read that the engine life would prob. be longer with the jz, since the 3sge motor is a high compression one. all in all i think that turbo charging this 3sge would make one powertful engine, once the job is done right. oh yeah i 4got to say this is the tezza from dream carz. yeah 4 a n/a motor it has power and tuning capabilities via the p.fc.commander but i'm just looking for a smoother, more powerful less noisy car. i know its alot to ask for but its possible.lol.

anoojra

Re:

Postby anoojra » December 6th, 2010, 7:06 am

ismail williams wrote:but i'm just looking for a smoother, more powerful less noisy car. i know its alot to ask for but its possible.lol.

Amen! is that what put me off small 4 Cylinder engines, to noisy and unbalanced, I would only want a 4 in something Small and Very light. ah Straight Six is a much smoother engine

Return to “TOYOTA”