wtk? 20vBt

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

twali

wtk? 20vBt

Postby twali » December 12th, 2008, 10:25 am

ok i have in a 5ahe but it is making a nocking sound & oil is mixing with water in the raditor, so i'm carring it back the warranty is still good so i'm thinking abt putting in a 4age bt. i'm getting it for 1500 more but when we checked it out it had a lot of slush"oil" built up on the haed. I want to know if i can flush it out and clean it up if it will be in good to go. I carried my mec with me but he is a nissan man. i hope that you guys can really help me out with this because i only have until tuesday before my warranty is up...

Krakkle

Postby Krakkle » December 12th, 2008, 10:35 am

Pal, It don't matter if your mech is a "Nissan man"....... He should be able to inspect the engine and determine if you buying a headache.

Look at it this way: If it was a nissan engine with the "slush build-up", would he advise you to still buy it? He is the man to tell you if he could clean it up & make it wuk! :roll:

twali

Postby twali » December 12th, 2008, 11:08 am

he said it will work,but i just wanted to be certain. thanks alot.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 13th, 2008, 12:23 am

just clean it good and u should be ok

dmitc

Postby dmitc » December 13th, 2008, 12:28 pm

i would think that if the head have a LOT of sludge on the head then it may reason that the previous owner did not take care of the engine, and as such you don't know what other effects of neglect that the engine might have.
personally i would stay away from it but i kindda picky.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » December 14th, 2008, 11:25 am

let me guess, you opened the oil cap and looked inside.
Dude if thats the condition of the engine that you can see from a little hole. imagine whats going on inside and in the crank case.

i've seen 20'v's in the bamboo i wouldn't touch with a 10ft pole.

I've got a Complete Blacktop i'm thinking about selling, but,...i'm in two minds about that, cuz i got it in immaculate condition.

Sully

Postby Sully » December 15th, 2008, 6:22 am

^^ If that's a pic of the intake in your avatar, then let mek now if you're seriously selling.

Return to “TOYOTA”