So.. I was going thru the NZE manual..

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

So.. I was going thru the NZE manual..

Postby Big Z » November 10th, 2008, 9:34 pm

And it sez about tire pressure..

For driving at speeds under 160kmph - 30 psi
For driving at speeds above 160kmph - 36 psi

And everyone still believes that the little sticker in the car is the correct guide for tire pressure.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 11th, 2008, 9:47 am

for what tyre size?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 11th, 2008, 1:33 pm

i got on 17/215/40.....i run my tire pressure 40psi for dex and 37+ on the road.............. harder the tire less tire wear and well my dirving isnt really text book driving so less tire wear for me the better

Postby Hook » November 11th, 2008, 5:03 pm

lol...naw meng..the harder the tyre compound, the less tyre wear...it'll wear anyway but wears faster depending on how soft or hard the compound is

WHERE is wears depends on alignment and inflation pressure....just because the outer edges of the tyre look good cuz of over-inflating it doesn't mean the centre of the tyre good too

they recommend higher pressures because for a given pressure, the rate of sidewall flexing is higher at higher speeds, which can cause excessive heating and (worst case scenario) premature tyre failure

I actually run 34psi in front and 32psi in the rear...rides a little rough when going slow or coasting but feels good on a spirited run

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 11th, 2008, 5:12 pm

stock 14's on my nze , cant remember the exact size, think it is 185/70/14. 32 psi front and back

Big Z

Postby Big Z » November 11th, 2008, 8:23 pm

Tire size - all that came with the slorolla -
175-70-14
185-70-14
195-60-15
Those are listed in the manual.

Been running 35 psi all round in the NZE since i had it.
Dex with ah NZE? cyar see it.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 11th, 2008, 10:28 pm

Dex with ah NZE? cyar see it.

one the right

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 13th, 2008, 3:44 pm

can you see it now???

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 13th, 2008, 6:49 pm

^ pics of the red red wine nze please :mrgreen:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 14th, 2008, 3:05 pm

after sunday i will have.....make sure yuh get one when I smoking some tyres lol

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 14th, 2008, 3:29 pm

cool, but i done call shot gun for a few runs eh

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 14th, 2008, 4:35 pm

u eh say nuttin yet hoss

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 14th, 2008, 8:43 pm

yea i go be taking pics as for taking part, i would be sitting back at this event and drinking and would get some pics of all teh toyota's present

Big Z

Postby Big Z » November 18th, 2008, 7:09 pm

NZE is still a crappy handling car.. but some spring and shocks do help alot.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 18th, 2008, 7:29 pm

NZE is still a crappy handling car

:out: ......actally the nze handles pretty well, rjaggs and any one who has be at dex and in my car, would agree that the nze handles great

btw the nze on busted shocks, still lay down competitive times and u cant say its a fast car cause its not............ and the times it does, i cant say that its because i drive the car as i am only 19 so its all due to how well the car handles

but some spring and shocks do help alot

this would help alot yes, but i dont have on any thing after market in my car and it still runs well, if u dont believe, lets run at the first dex in janurary? wat u say man a lil friendly competition

what u got to lose, nothing so u accept right?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » November 18th, 2008, 7:51 pm

Will pass on the dex offer... 185/70/14 tires rel expensive last time i check.
Really dont need to prove i can drive around some cones, or is it dont need to prove i cant drive around some cones?

Why cant you leave racing for the street, where it supposed to be?
A lil run on the highway or down the main road.
Much more fun than cones...

Dont worry, everybody loves their first car and defends it to the last.
Drive a Mazda, you wont ever look back.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 18th, 2008, 8:02 pm

Really dont need to prove i can drive around some cones, or is it dont need to prove i cant drive around some cones?

not really abt proving anything....jus wanna show u how crappy the handling really is...

Why cant you leave racing for the street, where it supposed to be?
Much more fun than cones

i may take u up on that, but rather not to run on pulic roads and too much a$$shole drivers around..............and trust me if u try the dex, u would much rather driving around those cones

Dont worry, everybody loves their first car and defends it to the last.
Drive a Mazda, you wont ever look back.

nze wasnt my first car.........i drove alot of other brands already (not any thing performance wise, unfortunatly) but if i hav to go with any thing other that toyota it would be a lexus or a subbie.....but then again they all family

185/70/14 tires rel expensive last time i check

tires dont get messed up as bad as u think dude....if u drive like crap and enter corners wrong/ mash out during a corner and jus do plan ass-ness, then ur tires get killed

Big Z

Postby Big Z » November 18th, 2008, 8:26 pm

Good to see youre having fun with the quote button :D

Driving the NZE is actually very entertaining... almost as much fun as a Nissan Prairie.
Soft springs give it a good ride over the bad road.
Crappy tires let you drift around the corner.
Prairie is more fun cause it loses traction at a lower speed.. more sliding...

rysee

Postby rysee » November 18th, 2008, 9:29 pm

Big Z i'll take yuh challange with my NZE.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 18th, 2008, 10:01 pm

rysee,ah be behind allyuh :twisted:

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » November 18th, 2008, 10:16 pm

Big Z wrote:Why cant you leave racing for the street, where it supposed to be?
Much more fun than cones...

BWDMC? So you are telling the man to street race with you? What kinda dumb, immature fcuk are you?

This portion of the forums is not welcome to idiots like yourself. Please :out: and mods take notice to administer a :ban: .

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » November 19th, 2008, 1:23 pm

rysee, i will challenge yuh with mine

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 19th, 2008, 1:47 pm

again i'll follow form behind 0X

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 19th, 2008, 1:55 pm

oh F*&K it, i dey to with allyuh men,but we finding a empty road to run on eh, as to much bad drivers flood the highways........... but i would really like to see who would win between rjaggs and ryesse

again i'll follow form behind

Z doh try that, u gonna show up and with rance or a nex ae80 and share cut ass from ah side

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 19th, 2008, 1:58 pm

nah, i go be behind.
besides it have lots of empty paved road where there is no danger other than to urself and maybe wild life and ur car if u dont pay attention and dont follow the 7/10's law of street racing(not drag racing)

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 22nd, 2008, 12:04 am

big z, look some nze men accept ur challenge........where are u meng?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 22nd, 2008, 12:12 am

shhhh heshere2001,go tell on we. PM de man to find out what is the scene

Postby gt4tified » November 22nd, 2008, 12:34 am

Why allyuh cyah take it to de canefields? Who gives a fcuk about rollcage...allyuh head so hard it eh go make much difference.

*goes back to watching Celica A La Une*

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » November 22nd, 2008, 7:27 am

^^ Lolz thanks Ralph.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 22nd, 2008, 3:53 pm

gt4tified thats a reall cool idea, lets make a move with the gt4 nah :mrgreen:

but seriously i agree with heshere2001.......... big z bashed the rolla's handling and got called out to run 1 at dex, which is the best place to test out handling.....and replied by calling out a 19yr old to run on the public roads........ jus shows the maturity and these are the same who would say that the youths these days does drive like jackass's but it just goes to show where we get it from right 0X

btw big z since the nze handling is such tata...sell me the sturt bar yuh hav nah

Return to “TOYOTA”