TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

My review on Mintex brake pads for my toyota

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

rysee
Street 2NR

My review on Mintex brake pads for my toyota

Postby rysee » October 23rd, 2008, 10:52 pm

Well folks, I have been running mintex brake pads for the last 2 months on my 2005 nze corolla, and i must say that the quality is excellent "best bang for your buck" as they say.
they are a great replacement for OEM pads, very little dust if any, holding power exceptional especially at high speeds and very cost effective.

I believe that they are manufactured in England (will double check).
I purchased mine at Trinidad brakes and Clutch limited, they stock a wide variety for different vehicles.
I paid just about $475 for both the front and rear pads as compared to TTTL $1200 for just the front.

Anybody looking for brake pads at OEM quality and don't know what to buy i will recommend Mintex Pads
Last edited by rysee on October 26th, 2008, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gt4tified
punchin NOS

Postby gt4tified » October 23rd, 2008, 11:33 pm

I will endorse rysee's comments as well, although for me, the break-in was a bit dusty. But after that, smooth sailing.

Hook
3NE 2NR Moderator

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2008, 1:10 pm

these are Mintex pads u mean, right?

I was willing to try 'em earlier this year when I changed pads, but I needed shims and neither TTTL nor TB&C had 'em, so I bought a set of Wagners to get the shims and been using 'em since(can't waste d ting nuh), but next pad change it's booked for a set of Mintex