WHY SO CHEAP GUYS!!! EXPLAIN

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

trdboy

WHY SO CHEAP GUYS!!! EXPLAIN

Postby trdboy » October 16th, 2008, 11:12 am

ok guys wat i would like to know is why does the ae111 bzr levin go for such a cheap price? i mean compare a bzr levin b/t 20v 6speed lsd to a ek9 civic or sir and which one u go buy!!! well in my opinion and experience the levin far better looking had more torque and acceleration, better handling with super strut and just better and can be considered a genuine sport car!!! then y are these going for 60k and less and these civics calling over 70 k and 80k for their slow pokes!! even those old dc2 type R going for 80k and over and i can tell u from experience the 20v can dust them away, there are 20 year old 200sx with CA18 going for more than 70, a good condition ae111 corollla going for over 55 so y are we selling our levins so cheap???? please guys explain??????????????????

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 16th, 2008, 11:17 am

you complaining??? what can i say...I guess its the culture...its a rare car, so people don't like to pay alot for rare cars...

toybago

Postby toybago » October 16th, 2008, 11:43 am

Skewed market forces...if some thing rare ent u supposed to pay more for it?

sonic100

Postby sonic100 » October 16th, 2008, 12:45 pm

Eventually whenever, one day those guys who buy civics & 180B... er I mean Sx, will own a toyota and realise the error of their ways!

I glad cause I may get a Levin cheap, a next one I mean! :lol:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » October 16th, 2008, 2:30 pm

well on the other hand u right dude!! cuz i got to experience some good power handling and have a goodlooking car and i didnt have to spend 200k and over, and is not no old car either so in that view its good but what i mean is value dude VALUE!!!!!!!!VALUE FOR UR MONEY!!!

trdboy

Postby trdboy » October 16th, 2008, 2:41 pm

i agree with toybago if its rare then pay more!! and im not complaining its just upsetting cuz ppl dono the value of these cars and more so the value and worth of toyota!!!!! the stereotype in this country is a fast engine is either sr or rb, and those dreamers in the honda world believe them is god with their rubbish b16a, b18c, and k20 but look at what toyota gave us, 4age 16v,4age 20 st/bt 6fwd,4agze,2zzge,2jzgte,3sgte,3sbeams,7mgte,4efte,1jzgte, 1ggte, 2gr and the list goes on and on!!!!!! there is something for everybody lol!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 16th, 2008, 4:15 pm

trdboy...if yuh like toyota fine....but doh knock Honda...they make the best NA motors FULL STOP.

Postby eliteauto » October 16th, 2008, 4:19 pm

it comes down to market forces, quite frankly I would not pay more that 45K for an AE111, and no more than $55K for an AE111 Levin/Trueno, neither would I pay those ridiculous figures for a Civic irregardless of what engine it had, however there is a phenomenon called Honda fanboyism which leaves them to believe their cars are worth that and someone will pay it

Me?? if I'm spending $90K I'd quicker buy and Altezza because whether it be Type R,SiR. whatever it just an econobox Civic to most people ( including Bankers and insurance agents)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 16th, 2008, 4:39 pm

corollalover101 wrote:it comes down to market forces, quite frankly I would not pay more that 45K for an AE111, and no more than $55K for an AE111 Levin/Trueno, neither would I pay those ridiculous figures for a Civic irregardless of what engine it had, however there is a phenomenon called Honda fanboyism which leaves them to believe their cars are worth that and someone will pay it

Me?? if I'm spending $90K I'd quicker buy and Altezza because whether it be Type R,SiR. whatever it just an econobox Civic to most people ( including Bankers and insurance agents)

with out a second thought my friend!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 16th, 2008, 4:44 pm

Rare cars = hard to find parts=people not wanting to pay for quality. its all about availability of part and reliabilty.

NY4PD

Toyota

Postby NY4PD » October 16th, 2008, 4:46 pm

sonic100 wrote:Eventually whenever, one day those guys who buy civics & 180B... er I mean Sx, will own a toyota and realise the error of their ways!

I glad cause I may get a Levin cheap, a next one I mean! :lol:

Don't knock on Honda cars, They are number one right now in front of Toyota. Also I will never buy a Toyota because they rip you of with the cost of parts maintenance etc, that is why they sell dirt cheap here in the states and nobody want's them anymore because the prices is insane and they are like ants in a junk yard.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » October 16th, 2008, 4:49 pm

aye honda man go back to ur slowpoke forum nah!!!! and what earth make u feel dat hondas have the fastest N/A allyuh reali dreaming yes!!!!!! lets see, u guys have the b16a right, hmmmmm well i cant even count the amount of u all i eat up on the highway both in acceleration and top speed!! and ur homeboys when they meet me park up down the road half hour later they does come and ask me what i have under the hood, and that was a b/t 20 valve!! so let go to the b18, i ran neck and neck with two type r integras and nobody could say they beat me and that was with my b/t 20 valve and i believe on paper honda claims a 35hp advantage and 200cc more!! and well the k20 hmmmmmmm i dono if u ever hear bout a 2zzge but its has 200cc less than ur beloved k20 but yet again more torque and acceleration so what it is u talking bout dude, honda and their vtec lol!! allyuh should stick to making children computer and robots yes!!!

trdboy

Postby trdboy » October 16th, 2008, 4:59 pm

NY4PD u outa ur mind dude!!!!! go google toyota and u will see that toyota is the leading car manufacturers in the world taking over the spot from GM....they also have controlling shares of subaru and shares with yamaha and leading through luxury sports sedans with lexus oh by the way why are u on this thread honda have nothing good to talk bout????? lets see when u talk bout supras do u hear anything bout a nsx coming close to that nnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooo they compare that to skylines, amm when u hear bout mr2 do u hear anything bout type r integra noooooo cuz they compare that to ferari, and dont get me started on that fag ride they call s2000 geezzzz!!!

NY4PD

toyota

Postby NY4PD » October 16th, 2008, 5:43 pm

trdboy wrote:NY4PD u outa ur mind dude!!!!! go google toyota and u will see that toyota is the leading car manufacturers in the world taking over the spot from GM....they also have controlling shares of subaru and shares with yamaha and leading through luxury sports sedans with lexus oh by the way why are u on this thread honda have nothing good to talk bout????? lets see when u talk bout supras do u hear anything bout a nsx coming close to that nnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooo they compare that to skylines, amm when u hear bout mr2 do u hear anything bout type r integra noooooo cuz they compare that to ferari, and dont get me started on that fag ride they call s2000 geezzzz!!!

Men MR2 could never come near Ferrari, they can't even come near a honda at least not mines anyway, I beat them all the time on the track and the road, so don't try to tell me about MR2....I have had MR2 before fully loaded and they don't even hold there power at all...as for Supra that was built in a class by it self and Honda just have not built a car to compete with that car yet that's all to it, Remember all cars have there Bracket, Please study first before you compare cars... I was just saying that Toyota sells there cars for to much money, parts are to expensive for the type of cars and they over charge for there maintenance. I have never said that they don't make good cars/Reliable. I just won't own a Toyota again because they feel they are the best and they are not that's all to it.....

Postby eliteauto » October 16th, 2008, 6:16 pm

NY4PD, you have to be joking re parts, Honda parts are way more expensive than Toyota and don't last as long

GoS

Postby GoS » October 16th, 2008, 6:23 pm

and the war begins

trdboy

Postby trdboy » October 16th, 2008, 6:32 pm

wen i was talking about mr2 i was talking about the look when the sw20 came out it was compared to the look off the f450 and thats why ferari themselves built a bodykit for it so u wana talk bout studies why dont u check that up!!! and this is trinidad dude and the last four times i was at camden race tracks honda were getting embarrased by everbody we talking bout nissan toyotas, mitsu, mazda, lada lol!! true!! and even daewoo haha!! so please just stop commenting here man!! u go breeze with ur white boys and go high on the farty exhaust sound u call vtech, and by the way honda will never build anything that could ever come close to a supra ever, and im no talker dude trust me i had one!! and i dono what those guys doing over there but no honda cant come round my 3sgte trueno, and thats from the mr2 so like up urself up there but bring that piece of crap u call a car down here and then check me aite!!!! cool, ohh by the way just scram! honda never built boost cuz they just dono how hahahah!!!!!

scion I

Postby scion I » October 16th, 2008, 7:50 pm

toyota or die bro!! all d way jus keep it coming :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: 0X

Postby gt4tified » October 16th, 2008, 9:12 pm

NY4PD wrote:Men MR2 could never come near Ferrari, they can't even come near a honda at least not mines anyway, I beat them all the time on the track and the road, so don't try to tell me about MR2....I have had MR2 before fully loaded and they don't even hold there power at all...

You need to crawl back into your cave fellah. Either that or just admit that YOU don't know how to handle power......it figures, given the fact that you call your civic fast. Any stock mr2 would more than rip you a new a$$hole with your civic.

Unless you own CFT, I have a few friends from florida with mr2's who would like you to prove that you can beat them. And if you want to call that advantage, I have a few more friends with alltracs you can try to pick on.....don't worry it should be a shoe-in for you! You're up against another 4cyl which weighs 1000lbs more than your honda.

Final questions: Where is honda in the WRC? Where is honda in the F1 standings?

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2008, 10:06 pm

NY4PD lets hear what mr2 u had and what do you mean by fully loaded( air condition? power steering? power door? wow sounds powerful!)
lets see some pics.

GoS

Postby GoS » October 16th, 2008, 10:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:NY4PD lets hear what mr2 u had and what do you mean by fully loaded( air condition? power steering? power door? wow sounds powerful!)
lets see some pics.

now that's fcuked up

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 17th, 2008, 1:30 am

Don't knock on Honda cars, They are number one right now in front of Toyota. Also I will never buy a Toyota because they rip you of with the cost of parts maintenance etc, that is why they sell dirt cheap here in the states and nobody want's them anymore because the prices is insane and they are like ants in a junk yard

this thread isnt about honda vs toyota so dont let it turn into a big war....and if you would never buy a toyota again then whats your point in being the the toyota forum????? what are you jus displaying ur fanboy-ism or you ban from ole talk and looking to play the fool on this forum

go and cho yuh frame in the honda forum

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 17th, 2008, 2:38 am

[/quote]this thread isnt about honda vs toyota so dont let it turn into a big war....and if you would never buy a toyota again then whats your point in being the the toyota forum????? what are you jus displaying ur fanboy-ism or you ban from ole talk and looking to play the fool on this forum

go and cho yuh frame in the honda forum[/quote]

Agreed! But the thread started innocently enough...with a simple question, until a couple misinformed ppl got involved.
I think it sickens all of us to hear how Honda fangirls does act like they car is the best! And in foreign they like that to.
I was in Central America recently and had the opportunity to check out the local automobile scene, and dem honda men in love with themselves over there too. And funny thing is that dem fellas with the Old Swift have them eating pavements. Just like in T&T and the States.
And NY4PD you aint know jack sh!t about any MR2, so save yourself the embarassment :oops: and shut up.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 17th, 2008, 2:55 am

also, you dont see users like sirbill and SR coming on tuner and posting crap about honda better than the rest. honda number1, honda better than * insert any car brand in here*....and those guy a hard core honda men with some fast honda's ......... its just those lil honda fanboys that shame the brand.........

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 17th, 2008, 3:15 am

Honda is the 5th largest automobile manufacturer in the world as well as the largest engine-maker in the world, producing more than 14 million internal combustion engines each year. As of August 2008, Honda surpassed Chrysler as the 4th largest automobile manufacturer in the United States. Currently, Honda is the second largest manufacturer in Japan behind Toyota and ahead of Nissan.

so ur in the US and u dont kno this..........i dont even want to hear what u would kno about an MR2

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » October 17th, 2008, 6:11 am

trdboy wrote:aye honda man go back to ur slowpoke forum nah!!

please stop using my name in that derogatory manner or associated with honda thanks

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 17th, 2008, 7:01 am

hoe-da have their uses dont get me wrong what else is a toyota going to eat? they are the main source of rice in the world. i love hoe-da's and some stew sr20

zryfle

aye

Postby zryfle » October 17th, 2008, 7:18 am

This a toyota forum and this argument between this matter have to stop.I know in all honda has sold more of their vehicles than toyota .But honda men doh get tie up u can build your frank b16a,b18c,b20b.In all the engine donnot last long .The reason being you guy are so persistent of getting hp in all the reliability of a toyota is way more prefer .U can take and toyota and boost it and it will take it .Do that to any honda and see it two weeks u looking for another engine .Another point dealing with the sir b16a ,it works well it performs but why a little 1.3 4efte beating all of it.The hp in a b16a is 165 to 170hp .We little 1.3 turbo is 133hp do d maths and tell meh .I know honda I deal with honda and give advice on these engines ,but in all I love my toyota and happy to say I have one .People can sell there honda faster because it sometime give problem or look for another honda .A toyota man will stick to his toyota reason he will not sell because the time and money spent on building his toyota he will not get back if he decides to sell , and by the way toyota parts are expensive good quality parts .Performance parts as well . Try building a 4a ge 7a fe or 1zz or 2 zz u will see it cost a lot to build I know.

seen honda run but reliability and performance toyota have .

sonic100

Postby sonic100 » October 17th, 2008, 8:13 am

NY4PD Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:46 pm Post subject: Toyota

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sonic100 wrote:
Eventually whenever, one day those guys who buy civics & 180B... er I mean Sx, will own a toyota and realise the error of their ways!

I glad cause I may get a Levin cheap, a next one I mean!

Don't knock on Honda cars, They are number one right now in front of Toyota. Also I will never buy a Toyota because they rip you of with the cost of parts maintenance etc, that is why they sell dirt cheap here in the states and nobody want's them anymore because the prices is insane and they are like ants in a junk yard.

Where in that post I knock Honda? You myopic idiot!

If you had a bad experience with Toyota, thats your problem, maybe the Toyota Firm did not want an A-hole like you depreciating the car value by placing urself in it.

Postby AllTrac » October 17th, 2008, 9:11 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: ok ok fellas at least give de man a chance to respond :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”