2003 NZE Corolla - Premium or Super

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

asingh

2003 NZE Corolla - Premium or Super

Postby asingh » September 25th, 2008, 2:28 pm

Can my Corolla use super?
Last edited by asingh on September 25th, 2008, 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 25th, 2008, 2:47 pm

LOL. I know how yuh felling bro!

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 25th, 2008, 3:06 pm

dmitc wrote:
Civic Dude wrote:i used super on my NZE a day from work cuz i couldnt get premium at a gas station. it worked like normal man.. is no biggie.. prolly a very slight power loss and i prolly got very slight less milage to the tank.. but nothing significant

i have a bredren who runs his NZE1.5 strickly on super says that he does a gas treatment every time he does an oil change and he has no problems with injecters/power or anyother thing

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » September 25th, 2008, 4:56 pm

I checked the toyota site and most of the vehicles were tuned to run a minimun of octane 87 but they said for better performanece use octane 91. Once your CR is less than 10.1 you shoud be safe with super, our super is rated at 92 and the premium at 95. The 4AG 20v never ever got the recommened 100 and everyone ran with the 95 with their knock sensor retarting their full potential. Want to cruise with a 'G' engine use anything , want to run hard use premium.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 25th, 2008, 7:26 pm

now talked to the guys at TTTL they said rollas, yaris and avensis could use super

asingh

Postby asingh » September 28th, 2008, 10:49 am

I found the manual for my car. It stated:
1NZ-FE engine - 95 octane rating
2NZ-FE, 3ZZ-FE and 1ZZ-FE engines - 91 octane rating

I have the 3ZZ-FE so I will try super...I think there was an ad in the saturday guardian from toyota stating the type of fuel to use.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 28th, 2008, 11:41 pm

asingh wrote:I think there was an ad in the saturday guardian from toyota stating the type of fuel to use.

yup there was an ad.. if i get the time i will scan/post... no indication on which engine uses which but pops will start filling with super from now on i believe

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 29th, 2008, 1:05 pm

asingh wrote:I found the manual for my car. It stated:
1NZ-FE engine - 95 octane rating
2NZ-FE, 3ZZ-FE and 1ZZ-FE engines - 91 octane rating

I have the 3ZZ-FE so I will try super...I think there was an ad in the saturday guardian from toyota stating the type of fuel to use.

really because i am looking at the mrs corolla manual now and it states for 1NZ-FE, 2NZ-FE ,1ZZ-FE AND 3ZZ-FE an octane level of 91 or higher is recommended so it super for the next fill up.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 3:57 pm

Bluntman

Postby Bluntman » September 29th, 2008, 5:28 pm

I have my NZE for about 5 months now and using super from day 1. I put an injector cleaner once and some say that you should put an octane boost as well. just my 2 cents.

Return to “TOYOTA”