Toyota Appreciation Tread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TRDcorolla

Toyota Appreciation Tread

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 12:12 pm

in all the other fourms men does be posting up pics of allt here favourite brand,makes,models of cars but i does rarly see toyota's in the mix and i kno it hav some die hard toyota men here so deposit yuh ''besssssss'' toyota car pics here

Quiz time what is this or what engine it running or even guess the hp
the winner would get a free rounds of beer nex toyota lime

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 22nd, 2008, 12:40 pm

^^MR2 meng, from the look id say early 80's, mid-80's, supercharged probably putting out a 150hp??? :D

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 12:46 pm

carib or stag

cant remember the name of the engine it has but it was based on the 3s and it was a trd tune engine i think its name was along the lines of 5oe but not finding it.....its awd and 600 plus hp

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 12:55 pm

if some 1 gets this 1 right i bringing a bottle double dogs jus for them to lash as hard as they want

1 catch.......gt4tired...smokey...spidervan..reddo..zeriam...terran...hook...struss.....metalicork arnt allowed to anwser

all those not listed...i want the name of the car....year it was made.....and name of engine

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 22nd, 2008, 1:02 pm

HOLD THAT!

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » September 22nd, 2008, 2:48 pm

To answer TRDcorolla - AA sedan / yr 1936/ type A engine

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » September 22nd, 2008, 3:05 pm

vg cressida_override

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 3:08 pm

i have to buy reddo a rounds a beer nex lime and bring a bottle of d&d's for cressida override for nex meeting...............ok any body else goona throw up some quiz for me to win some thing :oops:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 3:15 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/DkmcgDeN3Bo&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DkmcgDeN3Bo&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 3:18 pm

^^for d honda boys, sum kid in a d15 try running a 1zz
VVVsum idiot in a dc2 integra tries running an 1zz corolla, stock for stock, corolla wins
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/soo66C7pmwI&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/soo66C7pmwI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 3:26 pm

</param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XkifIYutGVk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 3:40 pm

best car ever

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 22nd, 2008, 5:25 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:i have to buy reddo a rounds a beer nex lime and bring a bottle of d&d's for cressida override for nex meeting...............ok any body else goona throw up some quiz for me to win some thing :oops:

i dont drink friend, but pizza would do..

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 22nd, 2008, 7:18 pm

guess the content and car! 8-)

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 7:43 pm

zeriam its ah 1st gen celica

it's orginal engine could be any of the following as different markets got different engines

1.9 L, 108hp 8R
1.6 L, 102hp 2T
2.0 L, 89hp 18R
2.2 L, 96hp 20R

but seeing as its a coupe it wouldnt have the 8R so my guess if it still has the orginal engine is the 2T....18R or 20R

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 22nd, 2008, 7:51 pm

^^^Zeriam! tell the contestant what he's won!!! :lol: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm

now remember the name of the engine its the 503e engine

Zeriam! tell the contestant what he's won

:mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm

hash brownies :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 8:03 pm

hash brownies

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

whats that^ :lol:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » September 22nd, 2008, 8:50 pm

Here's the question, what car was this Toyota compared to? Ofcourse what Toyota is this?
Winner....any amount of Doubles he can eat....Zeriam...ah waiting...
Last edited by Metallicork on September 22nd, 2008, 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 8:54 pm

metalicork that car is Toyota Sports 800 UP15 - 1965

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 8:56 pm

metalicork .............. The prototype for the Sports 800, called the Toyota Publica Sports, debuted at the 1962 Tokyo Auto Show, featuring a space age sliding canopy and utilizing the 28 hp and a nex name for it is the UP15, Yotahachi

btw the car i posted was the 1965 corona it was the first model corona

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » September 22nd, 2008, 8:58 pm

Same family but not the 800....that one had the sliding conopy....this one is totally convertible...still which car was it compared to?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 9:05 pm

boyi really dont kno but here goes a guess

The Sports 800 was one of the first production cars featuring a lift-out roof panel, or targa top, pre-dating the Porsche Targa

it could be porsche

but the designer of this car was Tatsuo Hasegawa....and he designed cars for both toyota and datsun

and also some models car wit a .8liter boxer engine

porsche/datsun/subbie

oh firetruck i jus realized i mix up the 800 and the 2000gt....its the 2000gt ( of my fav cars that i end up mixing up)
i find it has a kinda shleby look
Last edited by TRDcorolla on September 22nd, 2008, 10:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 9:06 pm

tell meif i am right nah....if i correct i gettin free doubles and i gettin to post up the next question

Postby gt4tified » September 22nd, 2008, 9:57 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:zeriam its ah 1st gen celica

it's orginal engine could be any of the following as different markets got different engines

1.9 L, 108hp 8R
1.6 L, 102hp 2T
2.0 L, 89hp 18R
2.2 L, 96hp 20R

but seeing as its a coupe it wouldnt have the 8R so my guess if it still has the orginal engine is the 2T....18R or 20R

Wrong.

That's a Toyota Celica 2000GT RA20 you posted Zeriam. The first generation Celica was the TA22. Now where's my prize...and it better say "Carib" on de label! :lol:

Postby eliteauto » September 22nd, 2008, 10:00 pm

When you come to shoot, shoot doh talk:

Postby eliteauto » September 22nd, 2008, 10:06 pm

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 10:24 pm

Wrong.

That's a Toyota Celica 2000GT RA20 you posted Zeriam. The first generation Celica was the TA22. Now where's my prize...and it better say "Carib" on de label!

ah sorry lord of celica..but ah was close.....up 2 zeriam thought i was right lol

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 22nd, 2008, 10:40 pm

When you come to shoot, shoot doh talk

ok boss....but b4 i get into all them fancy pics i go cover the basis and the grand daddies of all our rides

Toyota AB Phaeton - 1936
Toyoda AC - 1943
Toyopet SA - 1947
Toyopet Super RHN -1953
Toyopet Crown RS - 1955
Toyopet Crown Deluxe RSD - 1955
[img]:495:371]http://www.toyota.co.jp/Museum/data_e/images/a03_08_7_3_2.jpg[/img]
Toyopet Crown RS-L - 1958
Toyopet Crown RS20 - 1959
Toyopet FH24 - 1959
1960 corona

Return to “TOYOTA”