Offical Toyota Club (T4) formal start on the 23rd

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Zeriam

Offical Toyota Club (T4) formal start on the 23rd

Postby Zeriam » August 12th, 2008, 10:23 pm

the meeting place is down couva on the 23rd of this month at 5pm. we will be voting in prez, vice prez, treasurer, trusties. location the garage by corolla dude and yellow rolla. this is the serious start guys.

more info/direction
yellow rolla - 794-4264
zeriam - 760-5085
shaiz - 737-5335
Last edited by Zeriam on August 14th, 2008, 3:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 12th, 2008, 10:28 pm

hmmm wouldnt be able to make it at all....would be busy at work all day and my mom coming back in country so i would have to pick her up..some 1 would have to fill me in on the events

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 12th, 2008, 10:36 pm

no scene

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 12th, 2008, 11:16 pm

Glad this coming off the ground ppl u have to give credit to all the hardwork put in by the Toyota Crew. Goodluck ! :wink:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 12th, 2008, 11:19 pm

if anybody from town need a leader to the meeting i could meet u on the couva flyover or the sando flyover

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 13th, 2008, 5:58 pm

bump

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 13th, 2008, 6:00 pm

sticky?

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 13th, 2008, 8:25 pm

I thought we having a lime on the 31st???

Thats a week day...nah Z....cyah make that one but will definitely be there on the 31st..

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » August 13th, 2008, 9:59 pm

This only open to specific members or are all wannabe participants welcomed?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 13th, 2008, 10:18 pm

everybody welcomed

Postby gt4tified » August 14th, 2008, 12:58 am

Ok so call mih de naysayer, grinch, toyota troll or whatever but here's my $0.02:

1. The 19th of August if I'm not mistaken is a weekday...is the assumption that we are all self-employed, unemployed, teachers or students? Cuz somehow dat doh make sense....ent the plan was for the 31st (last Sunday in de month?)

2. The venue.....not applicable for interested tuners who come from the east or those who think anything past Grand Bazaar is North Guyana. I would again use my limited common sense to suggest a Central Location....if not Mid Centre, then I'm open to suggestions.

3. The purpose of this meeting should NOT be to decide an executive. There's no terms of reference or even a draft constitution as to what the club's intent, scope and purpose is, as yet.

These simple things need to be decided upon and then recorded before elections take place. As a matter of fact, how formal is this Association going to be, because the more formal it is, the greater the responsibilites placed on ALL involved.

I would say that elections is almost the last step of forming any club. Again, my limited sense of judgement tells me that the next "lime" should really start as a serious brainstorming session to determine a way forward. At this gathering, a simple attendance sheet and a notepad is all that is needed....cameras are optional.

Who should attend? Any toyota owner with a serious interest in whatever the purpose of the club is....you don't have to come with your toyota vehicle. I'll say it again for those who may think this hinders their attendance: IF YOU CAN'T MAKE IT WITH YOUR TOYOTA VEHICLE, FOR WHATEVER REASON, NO PROBLEM!!!

Anyway, that's about it for now...I'll leave it up to you guys to pick sense from nonsense. Oh, and one more thing....all ideas, thoughts, responses should be made on this thread...not via pm or email or phone calls.

That said, my contact for anyone who cares is 738-5863.

Maddworks

Postby Maddworks » August 14th, 2008, 6:19 am

zeriam which part of princes town, i jus have a stock nze corolla dat wudnt be no scene rite?

Sully

Postby Sully » August 14th, 2008, 8:07 am

....if not Mid Centre, then I'm open to suggestions.

TGIF Chaguanas, Ruby Tuesdays (Chag or Grand Bazar), and there's a couple other places in central that have ample space.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 14th, 2008, 8:12 am

Maddworks wrote:zeriam which part of princes town, i jus have a stock nze corolla dat wudnt be no scene rite?

yuh not reaching ptown, its like a 20mins drive from Sando Tech heading Ptown, it a garage on the right, before a lil stretch.

if you not familiar, call me(359-0073) or zeriam of course

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » August 14th, 2008, 9:22 am

I agree with gt4tified on the problems for both location an the day selected, cause coming from S. Grande to Princess Town is kinda.....out of the way, i'm also sure that there's people interested and coming from Arima as well but may think that the location selected is a bit far! and as for the day in question.....a tuesday is a bit weird for a meeting of this nature.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 14th, 2008, 10:00 am

well it would be nice if they do get a centralized location so that everyone can be there the date could have been set for a reason.... can the organizers pls reply let us know if any changes are going to be made !! :wink:

Postby buzz » August 14th, 2008, 10:24 am

gt4tified wrote:Ok so call mih de naysayer, grinch, toyota troll or whatever but here's my $0.02:

1. The 19th of August if I'm not mistaken is a weekday...is the assumption that we are all self-employed, unemployed, teachers or students? Cuz somehow dat doh make sense....ent the plan was for the 31st (last Sunday in de month?)

2. The venue.....not applicable for interested tuners who come from the east or those who think anything past Grand Bazaar is North Guyana. I would again use my limited common sense to suggest a Central Location....if not Mid Centre, then I'm open to suggestions.

3. The purpose of this meeting should NOT be to decide an executive. There's no terms of reference or even a draft constitution as to what the club's intent, scope and purpose is, as yet.

These simple things need to be decided upon and then recorded before elections take place. As a matter of fact, how formal is this Association going to be, because the more formal it is, the greater the responsibilites placed on ALL involved.

I would say that elections is almost the last step of forming any club. Again, my limited sense of judgement tells me that the next "lime" should really start as a serious brainstorming session to determine a way forward. At this gathering, a simple attendance sheet and a notepad is all that is needed....cameras are optional.

Who should attend? Any toyota owner with a serious interest in whatever the purpose of the club is....you don't have to come with your toyota vehicle. I'll say it again for those who may think this hinders their attendance: IF YOU CAN'T MAKE IT WITH YOUR TOYOTA VEHICLE, FOR WHATEVER REASON, NO PROBLEM!!!

Anyway, that's about it for now...I'll leave it up to you guys to pick sense from nonsense. Oh, and one more thing....all ideas, thoughts, responses should be made on this thread...not via pm or email or phone calls.

That said, my contact for anyone who cares is 738-5863.

i'd just like too add... the purpose of this club is a big lime scene? cuz i believe alot more work must be done in other areas

Postby buzz » August 14th, 2008, 10:26 am

Maddworks wrote:zeriam which part of princes town, i jus have a stock nze corolla dat wudnt be no scene rite?

i have a pretty much stock 101 meng

is not a flam ting jus the love of one of the most reliable auto brands :wink:

Lynky

Postby Lynky » August 14th, 2008, 11:41 am

I have to come from work in POS and no way I can make P' Town for 5pm on any weekday. I think this applies to most who work in POS.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 14th, 2008, 11:57 am

waiting on TRDcorolla to check a more central location for me.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm

ok fellas........talked to chinese wok they said we can use there private room on saturday

i kno its a bit short notice but it is the only time they clear that is not a weekday

its in central if u guys come to an agreement and we can meet there saturday let me
Last edited by TRDcorolla on August 15th, 2008, 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » August 14th, 2008, 12:25 pm

the location cuase i dont want to post it up on tuner

better email ppl lurk the PM's :idea:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 14th, 2008, 1:06 pm

saturday is not a problem.........

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 14th, 2008, 1:08 pm

check the T4 facebook !

Slack

Postby Slack » August 14th, 2008, 1:25 pm

I agree with gt4tified, he shed some good points and i am also a person working in POS.... that aint happening for me on a weekday... I from St. Augustine. But i will be more than willing to make it if it is central. Make it reasonable for everyone nah....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 14th, 2008, 3:43 pm

ok well taking it off a week day and putting it the saturday after next which is the 23rd at 4ishpm at my home in balmain which is on the way to camden. Serious talks rum and lime after followed by the proposed lime for the 31st on sunday at mid center.

discuss. 0X

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 14th, 2008, 4:42 pm

ok, a reminder for those who don't know, join the facebook group!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 14th, 2008, 5:58 pm

post a link again

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 14th, 2008, 6:44 pm

Good work boy Z, much better time and location, will def try and make this one once i get the overheating problem sorted out

Rx

Postby Rx » August 14th, 2008, 7:07 pm

Good work , guys. There are lots of benefits in starting your own Auto Club.

A few suggestions :

1. try to keep meetings in central locations - to facilitate north and south tuners

2. try to accomodated all / most ppl by meeting on a day when tuners have most free time , ie , weekends

3. try to encourage membership. Encourage car pooling etc . when having meets

4. have General Meeting in large spaces . Leave TGIF for Executive Meetings etc. when attendance is limited to just a few individuals. Imagine trying to get 50 tuners on one table at TGIF .

my 2c

Best wishes from the SUBARU Community.

Return to “TOYOTA”