gearbox for 1.6 vvti

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

villain

gearbox for 1.6 vvti

Postby villain » July 20th, 2008, 9:59 pm

is there a gearbox for this engine? price and where i might find one?

Postby cinco » July 20th, 2008, 10:00 pm

whats the engine code?
that might be your starting point

rysee

Postby rysee » July 20th, 2008, 11:40 pm

the gearbox should exist, i have the NZE 1.5 vvt gearbox. car came like that straight from TTTL. Call TTTL for it, they will be able to order it for u, but it may be real money.

zryfle

Postby zryfle » July 21st, 2008, 12:36 pm

thats a 3zz engine .I believe that a 1zz will fit but the ratios will be different

Postby cinco » July 21st, 2008, 5:46 pm

you can try the 2zz 6 speed box

villain

Postby villain » July 21st, 2008, 11:06 pm

that available here? or is a trip to the bamboo to search for it?

Postby cinco » July 22nd, 2008, 9:00 pm

trip to the bamboo for it man
its the same box on the celica

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 22nd, 2008, 10:09 pm

a 20v gear box will work just have to change the bell housing. also i know somebody who selling a flywheel too

villain

Postby villain » July 23rd, 2008, 12:33 am

ok cool...you see it for a girl...but she wants everything neat...meaning that if there is a box that comes for this car she wants it, not something that will work...lol...yeah "they " strange but thats what she looking for....right now she practising on my gearbox and i want her to get her own quick..

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 23rd, 2008, 12:47 am

she practising on my gearbox and i want her to get her own quick..

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 23rd, 2008, 1:10 am

villain,good luck finding it in the bamboo

villain

Postby villain » July 24th, 2008, 7:54 am

hmmn a gearbox on these cars would be a killer...but say what...
i have this and a mazda in the yard...i had to upgrade to gearbox to beat it...lol...

anyway i'll look and see...thanks people

spidervan

Postby spidervan » July 30th, 2008, 9:40 pm

i have a gear box pls call for more info 478 2727 thanks

pokemon

Postby pokemon » August 1st, 2008, 12:51 pm

Yes, there is a 5fwd gearbox for the 1.6's vvti engines

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 1st, 2008, 1:01 pm

villain wrote:....right now she practising on my gearbox and i want her to get her own quick....

I hope she ent roughing it up too much ehh is a long weekend !! 8-)

villain

Postby villain » August 1st, 2008, 2:17 pm

yeah i got it from them toyota fellas from irie village down there...it going in wed. and by friday...it'll be out

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 9th, 2008, 1:14 am

missed it, i saw when the car reached didnt see when it leave

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 9th, 2008, 11:54 am

3zz engine it is right...1faint dat engine does work....

Return to “TOYOTA”