Page 2 of 3

Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 4:25 pm
by wickedestman
2nerkid, boy rents boy... :evil:

Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 4:58 pm
by rollaboy20v
RYSEE i think your efforts should be applauded since nothing like this was successful before with the so called old heads.men say alot on the tuner and do much less when it comes to getting things done. dont let any negative comments spoil the direction you are trying to go in.you have my support and i vote yes to any name and logo that is eventually chosen.

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 12:08 am
by gt4tified
Add this:

the League Of Toyota Owners (LOTO)

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 6:36 am
by Zeriam
Ent that is a shoE?

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 8:17 am
by Metallicork
Metallicork wrote:
Club Names thus far:
(1). Toyota Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago (TOCTT)
(2). TOYOTA RACING CLUB
(3). TOYOTA RACING CREW
(4). TOYO TUNNERS
(5). TOY TUNERS
(6). TOY 2NR
(7). TOYO 2NR’S
(8. TETT....toyota enthusiasts of trinidad & tobago
(9). TOYOTA SOLODEX TEAM
(10). TOYOTA TUNERS CREW
(11). TOYOTA TUNERS CLUB
(12). League Of Toyota Owners (LOTO)

Logos thus far (By TunerS who posted them):
(1). Metallicork
(2). corollalover101
(3). Rysee and 2nerkid collaboration
(4). cressida_override
(5). rolling hard

So lets vote...or add to this!!!
and then we will vote as enthsiasts!!

any more to add....logos guys...??

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 9:11 am
by cressida_override
i had found a site some time back with alot of toyota logos in vector art quality which included japanese logos as well, hopefully i'll locate it again, they had some nice ones.

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 12:58 pm
by kidlex
that names sounds cool dredd as it incorporates all be it st racer, tuners or entuisast

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 8:25 pm
by rysee
sound like some super heroes dey boy gt4tified, lol

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 11:46 pm
by gt4tified
rysee wrote:sound like some super heroes dey boy gt4tified, lol

daz de idea fadda!

Zeriam wrote:Ent that is a shoE?

^^^ :?: :?: :?: Zeriam, last time I checked, a shoe was still something ppl wear on their feet. :roll:

Posted: July 5th, 2008, 4:46 pm
by TRDGUY
toctt for me

Posted: July 5th, 2008, 6:14 pm
by buzz
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:why not add a poll to this thread? :idea:

but yes TOCTT

Posted: July 6th, 2008, 1:23 am
by tte
Stupid suggestion but what about T3 as a name, as in team toyota trinidad or toyota tuners trinidad. just and idea.

Posted: July 6th, 2008, 3:15 am
by Zeriam
wut about tobago :mrgreen:

Posted: July 6th, 2008, 3:36 am
by Around
Zeriam wrote:wut about tobago :mrgreen:

dey :evil: always leavin dat part out :evil:

Posted: July 6th, 2008, 12:50 pm
by Zeriam
i used to livE in tobago an plus thEY havE thE kinda roads i like so lEts not leavE them out

Posted: July 6th, 2008, 11:07 pm
by cold fusion
hey here are some logos

and ah lil info on toyota ... now i not sure as to how acccurate dis info is ok .....

The current Toyota Mark consists of three ovals: the two perpendicular center ovals represent a relationship of mutual trust between the customer and Toyota. These ovals combine to symbolize the letter "T" for Toyota. The space in the background implies a global expansion of Toyota's technology and unlimited potential for the future.
The Toyota logo is comprised of three ellipses, representing the heart of the customer, the heart of the product, and the ever expanding technological advancements and opportunities that lie ahead. Another interpretation is that it represents the three interlocking aspects of the culture of the company - freedom, team spirit, and progress. Also, in Japanese 'Toyo' means an abundance of, and 'ta' is rice. In some Asian cultures, those blessed with an abundance of rice are believe to be blessed with great wealth.

Posted: July 7th, 2008, 1:55 am
by gt4tified
good info cold fusion. And btw Zeriam et al, my name suggestion bears no distinction.....just the fact that we area cut above the rest. And if allyuh doh want to use it, I gine do up mih own lil H2O ting...so ruk so! :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: July 7th, 2008, 2:48 pm
by TRDGUY
so whats the outcome of the polls? to be ? or not to be ? when we having this meeting ? just tell meh the bar name :mrgreen:

Posted: July 7th, 2008, 5:22 pm
by TRDcorolla
Stupid suggestion but what about T3 as a name, as in team toyota trinidad or toyota tuners trinidad. just and idea.

this idea is different and unique

so u guys think about T-4

trinidad and tobago toyota team
or
team toyota trinidad and tobago

Posted: July 7th, 2008, 6:18 pm
by buzz
dude TOCTT simple straight to the point

nothing flashy there jus toyota owners that originate from trinidad and tobago

Posted: July 7th, 2008, 7:53 pm
by cold fusion
by de bar u say !!!!

i dey !!!

Posted: July 8th, 2008, 4:33 pm
by TRDGUY
what going on guys and i eh know if it have gals whats the plan now money is not a issue to get the polos inno !!!!! lets decide and print the thing :mrgreen:

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 12:54 am
by cold fusion
hey what about ...

" TOYO TOYS of TRINIDAD & TOBAGO " :mrgreen:

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 1:43 am
by gt4tified
Toyota Team T&T!

Logo would be simple: (toyota logo) + Number four (4). Too tired to copy & paste it.

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 6:00 am
by Maddworks
that name sounds cool, yeah go wit TOCTT

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 8:39 am
by TRDGUY
so its settled TOCTT question who priniting ????? :mrgreen:

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 9:07 am
by rdeonarine
Sounds great... you got my vote

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 2:23 pm
by Gshock
Im all for that name.

Posted: July 21st, 2008, 8:41 pm
by Lynky
I like T4 or
League/Society of Toyota Aficionados or
Club TTOYOTA

Posted: July 21st, 2008, 8:49 pm
by TRDcorolla
Toyota Team T&T!

Logo would be simple: (toyota logo) + Number four (4). Too tired to copy & paste it.

this is very unique and T4 to me is perfect and it would be different to all other club names like niscott and hott and mitsu-crew