toyota club

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TRDcorolla

toyota club

Postby TRDcorolla » June 27th, 2008, 2:32 am

yea fellas, i now finish talk to one of the managers at toyota and was talking to him about getting us some toyota jerseys, i beg for polos with toyota and trd on it but he said that for sure we aint gone get no trd and most likly not polos, but to do up a letter and he will organise for us, so fellas let me get a lil head count on how much off u guys intrested.

....ah kno is nun big but atleast its a small step in trying to get us off the ground

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 27th, 2008, 2:34 am

btw there are 2 of toyota sales rep on tuner, ah not calling any names but all yuh men could help us out

g unit

Postby g unit » June 27th, 2008, 4:55 am

yeah i in that

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 27th, 2008, 5:48 am

i will take take large .hehehe

Postby eliteauto » June 27th, 2008, 7:41 am

2nerkid, is correct there are 2 sales reps plus 2 persons from the service dept here, I'm all for it

I'd expect persons here to signal their interest before the end of next week that way we could attempt to get them before the BYCC

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » June 27th, 2008, 8:31 am

free? if not cost via pm please :)

kidlex

Postby kidlex » June 27th, 2008, 9:05 am

I will take one ah medium

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » June 27th, 2008, 9:09 am

sign me up for 1

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 27th, 2008, 9:19 am

Yes please :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 27th, 2008, 10:36 am

free? if not cost via pm please

yes ah trying to see if they could sponser us some jerseys

if we had to buy the jerseys we would of desing them ourselves maybe wit toyota and the trd sign on it but in it letter that i am yet to write i would be saying that if they would like we would put foward some designs if it would help ( ah eh go lie ah hoping they say that dread, cuz now self we go get some madd jerseys) fellas i wouldnt have time to do up the letter no time this weekend so if any body has time to kill and all yuh feel yuh up for it by all mean fix up and do it and send it to me or call me and i would pick it up and give it to the guys at toyota. call me and let me kno if your goona do it cuase i wouldnt be on tuner all day today 7898126 adrian

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » June 27th, 2008, 11:06 am

I ain that, so put me up for one, LARGE PLEASE......LOL :lol:

NZE guy

Postby NZE guy » June 27th, 2008, 4:16 pm

I'm very intrested!!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 27th, 2008, 9:34 pm

if we get the TRD on the jersey with our names below. that win.

Postby gt4tified » June 27th, 2008, 11:18 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:if we get the TRD on the jersey with our names below. that win.

You cyah read?
Anyway, count me in please. But unless toyota sponsoring my car at dex, I not wearing it there.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 28th, 2008, 12:40 am

reddo_tuner wrote:
if we get the TRD on the jersey with our names below. that win.

no matter if we get the jerseys we could pay the extra and add that on ourselves

Anyway, count me in please. But unless toyota sponsoring my car at dex, I not wearing it there.

if they sponser your car and not mines i go cuss, get on bad and wa bun them done, ah might even go against and drive ah honda, i grow up in toyota them fawkers better hav me first inline cuz i gone do over my whole suspension and then they b!tches better sponser meh cuz is only toyota i does promote

Postby buzz » June 28th, 2008, 7:09 am

ah go tek one

small ting if i have to pay

jus lemme kno when and how much :wink:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » June 28th, 2008, 7:35 am

I will take 2... One for my girl and one for me! Large and medium....! If I have to pay iz no big scene!!

So it have 2 guys from toyota here huh....well I think they should make themselves known and we would acquire parts for them and they could give us some technical support....!! It would be a win win situation cause we would get or stuff and they would get some sale and Toyota would be promoted... So guy let us know who you guys are please..... :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 28th, 2008, 8:42 am

if theY do that,it will bE troublE :mrgreen:

i will place ordERs aftER i gEt somE info from ppl but as for now put mE down for 6, sizes to comE shortly

NZE guy

Postby NZE guy » June 28th, 2008, 10:34 am

I willin 2 pay is no (kero) SCENE

Terran

Postby Terran » June 28th, 2008, 10:49 am

I've been watching this thread from inception and have a few concerns.

1. Don't be calling on the guys who work TTTL to divulge themselves. They are avid tuners like ourselves, I am sure, and are here for the same purposes as we are. If they extend themselves, leave it to them to do that.

2. The club is hardly established. We've tried to get a couple of meetings off the ground with little response. Suddenly there are more requests for jerseys than participants in any "club" activity we've pulled off.

3. Even if TTTL sponsors some jerseys, who or what governs distribution? The Treasurer? President? Who are these people? I'm sure you get my point.

4. TTTL being the sponsor, would we need their approval to alter the design? Even if we designed them ourselves, I am sure we would need their expressed permission to bare the company's logo on any form of advertising/promotional material we use.

5. I don't know how significant a factor it is to some of you, but wearing a branded jersey (of any kind) is a form of advertising. Based on the contractual arrangements that a sponsor CAN enforce on a promoter (the club), misrepresentation can result in immediate revocal. In other words, if this so called club does not give the sort of representation that TTTL feels it is deserving of by way of their sponsorship, don't expect them to entertain another single request like this or of any kind.

My whole point to this is that we have not established a club. We are a mere group of enthusiasts who have aligned ourselves together ONLINE. We are hardly as active or interactive when gathered in the same place. How are we supposed to "represent"?

I am just telling it as I see it; this is not meant to discredit what we DO share together as an online community. I just think that we need to act and achieve certain things - establish ourselves - before we put forward our name and purpose to the type of assistance we may require from the sole distributor of the brand we choose.

2nerkid, if there are 250 requests for jerseys, is TTTL prepared to go that far? And would they entrust you to ensure equal distribution; that you're not going to try to sell them if they're supposed to be free? I'm not saying you would, but if they are going to invest in us, I am sure transparency would be the order of the day to ensure that their invesment is mutually rewarding. Lots of things to consider here, breds, and I am not antagonizing your efforts - just being objective and trying to establish some order to what I'm sure we would all like to achieve. With some guidance, I am sure that your ethusiasm (as displayed here) can achieve great things!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 28th, 2008, 11:08 am

hEncE lEts gEt somE activities and lime going like thE 1 this sunday an talk about somE of thEsE issues.Terran,u comming?

Terran

Postby Terran » June 28th, 2008, 11:21 am

Unlikely.

I'm in work all weekend, and coming down with the flu - but trying to chase it as best as I can.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 28th, 2008, 12:58 pm

1. Don't be calling on the guys who work TTTL to divulge themselves. They are avid tuners like ourselves, I am sure, and are here for the same purposes as we are. If they extend themselves, leave it to them to do that.

btw there are 2 of toyota sales rep on tuner, ah not calling any names but all yuh men could help us out

i jus asked if they can help us out, not here but at toyota to make this possible, eh fellas if u reading this and u some how take ofence or get annoied i do apologise and didnt mean any thing by it.

I've been watching this thread from inception and have a few concerns.

2. The club is hardly established. We've tried to get a couple of meetings off the ground with little response. Suddenly there are more requests for jerseys than participants in any "club" activity we've pulled off.

3. Even if TTTL sponsors some jerseys, who or what governs distribution? The Treasurer? President? Who are these people? I'm sure you get my point.

4. TTTL being the sponsor, would we need their approval to alter the design? Even if we designed them ourselves, I am sure we would need their expressed permission to bare the company's logo on any form of advertising/promotional material we use.

5. I don't know how significant a factor it is to some of you, but wearing a branded jersey (of any kind) is a form of advertising. Based on the contractual arrangements that a sponsor CAN enforce on a promoter (the club), misrepresentation can result in immediate revocal. In other words, if this so called club does not give the sort of representation that TTTL feels it is deserving of by way of their sponsorship, don't expect them to entertain another single request like this or of any kind.

My whole point to this is that we have not established a club. We are a mere group of enthusiasts who have aligned ourselves together ONLINE. We are hardly as active or interactive when gathered in the same place. How are we supposed to "represent"?

I am just telling it as I see it; this is not meant to discredit what we DO share together as an online community. I just think that we need to act and achieve certain things - establish ourselves - before we put forward our name and purpose to the type of assistance we may require from the sole distributor of the brand we choose.

2nerkid, if there are 250 requests for jerseys, is TTTL prepared to go that far? And would they entrust you to ensure equal distribution; that you're not going to try to sell them if they're supposed to be free? I'm not saying you would, but if they are going to invest in us, I am sure transparency would be the order of the day to ensure that their invesment is mutually rewarding. Lots of things to consider here, breds, and I am not antagonizing your efforts - just being objective and trying to establish some order to what I'm sure we would all like to achieve. With some guidance, I am sure that your ethusiasm (as displayed here) can achieve great things!

^ after readin that, i hav realized that i didnt take alot of those factors into consideration, and i am not going to bother with this any more, u guys can try and get the club together and when you do the idea has all ready been put forward here so later on u guys can make a decision on the matter and go to toyota if u guys want

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » June 28th, 2008, 1:49 pm

I say lets put some serious thought to this matter Sunday....We all love toyota....Lets see if we can make an effort and get a club going...or atleast thrash the idea out and hear ppls views on the club issue and meet somewhere in between....

Let us try to make an effort Sunday 29 and really turn up for the lime...

We will talk, eat, drink, watch Toyotas, see them perform a bit and like weself......!

Terran

Postby Terran » June 28th, 2008, 3:10 pm

2nerkid wrote:^ after readin that, i hav realized that i didnt take alot of those factors into consideration, and i am not going to bother with this any more, u guys can try and get the club together and when you do the idea has all ready been put forward here so later on u guys can make a decision on the matter and go to toyota if u guys want

No need to step back from your initiative, really. But from you said above, I get the impression you've thrown in the towel already.

I admire your enthusiasm - it can only do well to get things off the ground. I'm just trying to guide you into a direction that is likely to garner more support from the wider audience here on 2NR.

Postby buzz » June 28th, 2008, 4:07 pm

so who comin sunday...............

i go try meh best and make it

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 28th, 2008, 7:35 pm

i wouldnt be there, so some 1 could fill me in on wat goes down if they dont mind

Postby buzz » June 29th, 2008, 9:04 am

anyone???

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 29th, 2008, 10:21 am

i'll bE thERE buzz as wEll as some of thE aE80 guys from south

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 29th, 2008, 11:58 am

same here, cant make the lime.