Modifying a Toyota Crown MS112

Posted: May 20th, 2008, 10:02 pm
by pablo_tt
My friend would like to know who locally modifies these particular crowns for higher performance engines (7M-GTE, 1JZ-GTE etc). Mods I am talking about are suspension, brakes and everything needed to make the engine work in the car

Here is a pic for refference:

Posted: May 20th, 2008, 10:52 pm
by reddo_tuner
old school :D :D

Posted: May 20th, 2008, 11:15 pm
by pablo_tt
Yup, and totally original, only thing changed was audio

Posted: May 20th, 2008, 11:17 pm
by Zeriam
is south too far for u friEnd pablo? could link u up

Posted: May 21st, 2008, 3:12 am
by pablo_tt
Will contact him today and hear what he gots to say

Posted: May 21st, 2008, 3:09 pm
by pablo_tt
Suth should not be a problem, PM meh d contact numbah dey mon!

Posted: May 21st, 2008, 6:57 pm
by MonsterPower
outlaw engineering ... fella by teh name of jhonny ... pm a power sellr by the name of qwkwhip he can help u out

used to have an old model cresida with a 7mgte then sold that car and built a next one with a 1jzgte ..

Posted: May 21st, 2008, 10:27 pm
by Zeriam
pm sEnt
if ur friend doEs comE thro i go bE around

Posted: May 23rd, 2008, 12:55 am
by pablo_tt
thanks u guys, will let u know!

Posted: May 23rd, 2008, 6:40 am
by Zeriam
scEnE

Posted: March 31st, 2009, 1:35 am
by 2 Towers Distribution
have a ms112 crown thinking about putting a 1jzgte in it :D

Posted: March 31st, 2009, 9:14 am
by eliteauto
^^ nice :P have one being installed in a cressida presently :lol:

Posted: March 31st, 2009, 12:27 pm
by Zeriam
i've seen a auto 7mgte in a crown destroy all comers down debe once, it was beastly

Posted: April 6th, 2009, 1:43 pm
by rondu
pablo tt - can you tell me if the oil pan on the MS112, 5M GE is front sump? I am looking for an M series front sump oil-pan for a 7m to Cressida swap and was wondering if the MS112 is a possible source. Thanks.

Re: Modifying a Toyota Crown MS112

Posted: May 11th, 2016, 9:46 pm
by The Raven
Guys,
Looking for some advise for replacing the original engine in an MS112 crown. It's has the 5m engine. What are my options in engines? Need it for a daily driver. What's the cost to convert to some of the engines.
Thanks .

Posted: May 11th, 2016, 10:51 pm
by 9YDMS
The Raven wrote:Guys,
Looking for some advise for replacing the original engine in an MS112 crown. It's has the 5m engine. What are my options in engines? Need it for a daily driver. What's the cost to convert to some of the engines.
Thanks .

6M/1G/1JZ

Posted: May 11th, 2016, 11:05 pm
by reddo_tuner
Calor wrote:
The Raven wrote:Guys,
Thanks .

6M/1G/1JZ

1JZ :)

Posted: May 13th, 2016, 11:27 am
by The Raven
Will look into the 1jz, thanks for the replys.

Posted: May 14th, 2016, 10:48 pm
by 9YDMS
The Raven wrote:Will look into the 1jz, thanks for the replys.

1jz for sale...364-7220 phillip

Posted: May 16th, 2016, 6:08 pm
by viedcht
Calor wrote:
The Raven wrote:Will look into the 1jz, thanks for the replys.

1jz for sale...364-7220 phillip

Just asking : is this the vvt engine? Know which model it came off of?