So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

reddo_tuner

Re: Project 'Back to CT9'

Postby reddo_tuner » April 19th, 2012, 9:09 am

cost?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 19th, 2012, 4:20 pm

that i cant say , i know u looking for quick spool up , the gt25 should flow about 25lbs/m of air at 15psi , so could make good power on pump gas

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 19th, 2012, 10:26 pm

pm me his number and i'll contact him, what would I need to bolt to the manifold and such

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 19th, 2012, 10:54 pm

Please make sure to post the work up on here..... (paying attention)

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 20th, 2012, 10:18 am

jus call this guy that set up this car and build an equal length runner type manifold like this one :

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=408633&start=120

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 20th, 2012, 8:00 pm

Ryan always going big, looks impressive as always but what will a manifold cost in this case....I not looking to spend a set ah money again...and I'm getting the IHI turbo at a good price...

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 20th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Right now, I'm concerned with two things: 1) what it costing and 2) how long meh car gonna be down

but what about the IHI turbo? Is it good?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 21st, 2012, 9:44 am

which model u getting?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 21st, 2012, 1:30 pm

Its the one of the legacy I believe, I'll have to verify

reddo_tuner

Re: Project T25....lag city :)

Postby reddo_tuner » May 19th, 2012, 1:05 pm

getting a t25 and manifold for a decent bit so I'm trying this avenue, comments and questions are more than welcome, will try to get pics of the build and such

outrider

Postby outrider » May 19th, 2012, 4:30 pm

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 19th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Anyone who can source the lines and other misc parts I will need, contact me via pm, thanks!

Hibrydsoul

Re: Project T25 :)

Postby Hibrydsoul » May 22nd, 2012, 12:11 pm

What's the latest on this project?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 22nd, 2012, 4:28 pm

looks like I might be staying ct9 for a bit, cash flow es low

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 7th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Got a question: I am hearing a lot of air and no power on take off, it may be a boost leak but If it isn't what else could cause that, the turbo? the wastegate?

secret_service

Project T25 :)

Postby secret_service » June 8th, 2012, 4:59 am

Won't you know a boost leak from watching your boost levels?

Could be you are hearing a exhaust leak at the manifold.

Mine sound like that right now. So boost comes on later

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 10th, 2012, 7:34 pm

hmmmmmm....will look into that exhaust leak....

reddo_tuner

Re: Project 5EEEEEEEE

Postby reddo_tuner » October 8th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Yes people, the 5efhe engine inside but still some work to be done, oil lines for the turbo, i need original downpipe for the t25 and hot air pipe, x cable lil too short so I looking for a similar cable cept a couple inches longer. I'll take pics as soon as I can get a camera :)

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2012, 12:46 pm

Ah yes man

u still auto?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 9th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Yes, I am using back the transmission, I added a cooler to help out but I figure it will need to be rebuilt soon but right now I am trying to get the lines for the oil and water, I might try fabricating some braided brakes lines to work, we'll see

xtech

Postby xtech » October 9th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Cool....

I deleted the water lines which go to the turbo when I upgraded to TD04 , to compensate I installed another oil cooler just for the turbo

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 9th, 2012, 10:19 pm

ahhhhh....interesting, must try that later on. Well, got the oil line made today, braided from Trinidad hose, hooked up the manifold and turbo and harness, it seem that the seals on the 4efte injectors are smaller than the ones on the 5e, so switched those. Im using the 4efte injectors on the 5e fuel rail.

After we sorted that out, filled the engine with water and started her up, started in a one yes :) So now its just to installed the radiator, connect the piping and cut the exhaust and get the flange welded. One issue is the X cable seems to be sorter on the 4e, is there any x cable that can work that is longer?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 9th, 2012, 11:03 pm

Question: the intake manifold on the 5e has 8 runners, how does this work? Does the management activate it? thanks!

xtech

Postby xtech » October 9th, 2012, 11:10 pm

The 5E ECU activates it so if want it to work as is u will have to use the 5E harness and add in a piggyback to keep things happy under boost

But even then it only works when u have vacuum..... lol

You will have to rig up a vacuum storage device to keep it working.

My fix.... use the 4E harness and dump the vacuum powered actuator and install a electric actuator which is activated using a output on the piggyback.

So did u swap out pistons or are you running a standard high compression 5E?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 10th, 2012, 9:34 am

xtech wrote:The 5E ECU activates it so if want it to work as is u will have to use the 5E harness and add in a piggyback to keep things happy under boost

But even then it only works when u have vacuum..... lol

You will have to rig up a vacuum storage device to keep it working.

My fix.... use the 4E harness and dump the vacuum powered actuator and install a electric actuator which is activated using a output on the piggyback.

So did u swap out pistons or are you running a standard high compression 5E?

its high compression, I am using the 4e harness, i didn't remove the actuator though.....

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 13th, 2012, 5:59 pm

Look de piccsssssssssssssssss

This is how she looks so far, just need a downpipe and a A/C belt and of course a tune :)

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » October 13th, 2012, 6:11 pm

I would love to hear how she sounds once completed....

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 14th, 2012, 7:09 am

NP :-) the tune I believe will be crucial though

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 15th, 2012, 10:49 am

reddo_tuner wrote:NP :-) the tune I believe will be crucial though
so this means no more keeping up with u on the road then? 8-)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 16th, 2012, 5:31 am

:roll: :roll: :roll: i dunno.....

Return to “TOYOTA”