After exactly one year off the road.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Altezza576

After exactly one year off the road.....

Postby Altezza576 » April 1st, 2008, 5:00 pm

Well after a year of motor swaps interior cleanup and paint job The car is finally on the road. I hit 513rwhp at 18psi. basically ran out of fuel on my stock 550cc inejctors.

UPDATED NOV 2009!

A lot has changed in a year..... Ditched the fiberglass JDM bodykit for a more traditional OEM Urethane look for the long haul ahead. Added a CF rear diffuser and a nice clean Greddy styled lip with the ends trimmed off.
Advan RS wheels with a super concave appearance with / yokohama rubber. New gold lettering and sticker

New Sound Performance high flow Intalke manifold and 105mm ProEFI Throttle Body. New ABS and Brake booster covers. Relocated Braille Battery to trunk. New hand made IC piping (powdercoated HKS purple)
New Precision PT67 turbo and new large flow K&N filter.
Cusco Front strut tower brace.
Braided -8AN Catch Can setup
New Koyo rad HKS cap and chromed pulleys
Samco hoses with all t-bolt hose clamps throughtout bay.
re wrapped engine harness.
New unbroken fan shroud.

On the inside I added a new sparco rear harness bar and new 4pt harnesses. i also gutted all the music out of the car and just left the 4 speakers and radio. I dont care for music when Im driving this car.

I havent posted on this site for a while but I still read and lurk
Last edited by Altezza576 on November 16th, 2009, 10:52 pm, edited 3 times in total.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 1st, 2008, 6:59 pm

Sweet car there padner.......... :wink:
Will we be seeing u on the tarmac as well ??

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » April 1st, 2008, 7:28 pm

D3monic wrote:Sweet car there padner.......... :wink:
Will we be seeing u on the tarmac as well ??

not unless you takin a trip up to see him

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 1st, 2008, 8:47 pm

ohhhh from NYC did not notice ! was wondering why it was Left hand drive.......... :bump:

Postby Hook » April 1st, 2008, 9:01 pm

Altezza576, dat Sup SEXI fuh so!!!!!

ah cud marry into yuh famalee or wha? :lol:

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » April 1st, 2008, 9:04 pm

I would love to come down and open a Toyota tuning shop. I have been watching the other trini fellow build a supra from scratch. he currently got a 1JZ Cressida. I am very impressed and I enjoy this hobby. I just done know what kind of demand there is for yet another shop and Im not sure how much $$$ I can make as a business. oh well... There is much talent in trini if people are willing to spend the $$$. I plan to run the car this summer and see what times I can trap.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 1st, 2008, 9:05 pm

Hook wrote:Altezza576, dat Sup SEXI fuh so!!!!!

ah cud marry into yuh famalee or wha? :lol:

Hook u looking to leave sweet tnt for a car hoss hmmm just make sure he have two sisters yes i coming lol......... :lol:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 1st, 2008, 11:34 pm

sweet looking machine. if u planing to come an open a shop check me i'll work for u :)

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 2nd, 2008, 9:26 am

sweet baby of a ride there man.... hope i'll own one - one day soon

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » April 2nd, 2008, 9:41 am

Thanks guys.. I been looking for one for years.... they just pretty pricey still up here.

I spent a sh!tload of $$$ restoring this car and making things equal or better than original. Right now I have a PT61 single setup on the car. IM gonna swap on the PT72 DBB turbo this spring and install the 1000cc injectors and take a few more dyno pulls to tune him up.

I dont think Im doing this ever again :) Family time is hurting LOL - I lived in the garage for a year, in addition my my regular job.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 2nd, 2008, 11:21 am

I dont think Im doing this ever again Family time is hurting LOL - I lived in the garage for a year, in addition my my regular job.

but it was worth it wasnt it?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby AllTrac » April 2nd, 2008, 3:14 pm

Altezza576, where in nyc are you, most importantly where is that car? im comming up soon, i want to check it out

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » April 2nd, 2008, 7:57 pm

AllTrac wrote:Altezza576, where in nyc are you, most importantly where is that car? im comming up soon, i want to check it out

send me all your details when you are coming up.

Postby Dave » April 3rd, 2008, 11:27 am

ways, they don't call them big arse brake kits for nothing
6 pistons?

Postby Maserati » April 3rd, 2008, 11:49 am

jeeze that is sweet!!

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » April 3rd, 2008, 10:14 pm

8 piston BBK. thanks for the kind words guys, Im currently redoing the audio in the car as the original speakers are almost dust and the factory radio skips a CD more than it plays one.

I spent the last week removing the interior carpet and seats and cleaning the car down with some hot water, Fantastic spray cleanser, and a plastic dish scrubby. The bucket of hot water looked like toxic sludge after I rinsed the sponge a few times but Im taking out 15yrs of dust, dirt, frenchfries, gum wrappers, old candies, coins, things i cant identify LOL, etc.

in place of the old fluffy insulation, Im going to put a thin layer of Dynamat Original to quiet down the floor, under rear seat and hatch. I will line the Doors with Dynamat Xtreme. I got all my supplies today and Im going to try to finish up this install by Sunday. its nothing fancy or show quality. Just a new simple radio, 4 new speakers, 2 subs, and a 5ch amp to power everything.[/img]

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » April 3rd, 2008, 10:28 pm

Here is a thread where I documented my GTE head rebuild with Crower Springs and Retainers.
http://www.clublexus.com/forums/showthread.php?t=273754

Here is the entire documentation of the 2JZ-GTE rebuild and install into the dawg.
http://www.clublexus.com/forums/showthread.php?t=275235

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 17th, 2008, 12:08 am

Rich, the car looks stunning man. We hadda buss a lime and I take some pics of her.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 17th, 2008, 12:45 am

cool. our very own toyo mechanicAltezza576,car looks awesome! Question:
do you know about starlet engines? if you open a shop down here, with that quality work, Your sure to be successful!

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » October 3rd, 2008, 5:37 pm

I been hanging with Jun aka UrbanRacer these days. Just got finished upgrading a few things. I have been super busy with work and wedding and ting. (yes wedding plannin)

Recent Upgrades....

Complete MBQuart/Pioneer/Kicker audio setup
Koyo Aluminum Radiator
98 style headlights
HID kit
CF radiator panel
Rotora slotted rear brake kit.
Nardi Steering Wheel and quick release.

JUN's B13

Anton

Postby Anton » October 3rd, 2008, 6:07 pm

HOTT DAAMMMN!!!!
:D :D :D

toybago

Postby toybago » October 3rd, 2008, 11:40 pm

really sweet looking cars. but the one with the white bumper looks like it needs a good rub down

Postby gt4tified » October 4th, 2008, 12:11 am

Oh waw....your car looks amazing man. Talk about a pantee-puller!

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » October 4th, 2008, 1:31 am

sweeeet supra! looking proper!

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » October 4th, 2008, 10:55 am

DAMN!!! boy u got it going :lol:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 4th, 2008, 11:29 am

the 98 head lights made a huge difference

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » November 16th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Just thought I'd add some updated pics an also let you guys know that my model Julri (in the white shorts is now on the cover of PLAYBOY! Exotics. check her out, she's gorgeous!

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2009, 12:30 am

the new kit is cleaner and sleeker, the gold rims pop off the gloss black making a better presence, nice updates man

Postby Hook » November 17th, 2009, 1:10 am

man I thought it looked sweet before, but DAYUM!!!

loving the kit n' rims meng
*clicks "Like"*

Postby gt4tified » November 17th, 2009, 4:13 am

PT67 turbo = The Real Dishoom! :mrgreen:

Return to “TOYOTA”