WTK- bess engine for ke70

Posted: February 24th, 2008, 2:32 pm
by ke70crack
Hey fellas i want to live ah little faster, wats some suggestions of wat kind ah engine i cud put in my car....i have ah ke70 corolla!!!

I looking to spend about $6000 for the most....

Posted: February 25th, 2008, 12:49 am
by Zeriam
18r 21r 22R they come from the cresssida they are 1.8L 2.1L 2.2L 4 cylinder carb RWD engines
then theres 4a-c unless thats what u got, u can try any of the 1.6L 4a's i could think

Posted: March 8th, 2008, 2:26 pm
by SLaus
21r or 22r. if you want a kick for yor buck, uput the 21r-u head on the 22r block, add a ratchet weber and some extractors- this combo has been proven to eliminate the following - SR20 (NA), RB20,25,26(NA), CA18 (NA) and keeps up with the stock turbo versions quite well, in the case of the RB20 turboed, it's no match! A lot of peope underestimate these single cam, caruretted engines but with the right combinatinons, they are real road shockers. I've got a supercharged 22r in my KE70 right now.

Posted: March 10th, 2008, 1:26 pm
by droppa
RWD 4A-GE with extractors and 5-fwd selling for 8K at Seenaths, a easy conversion and beast of Toyota power without the weight..... :twisted:

Posted: March 16th, 2008, 8:04 am
by SLaus
droppa, You got a contact number for those people?

Posted: March 16th, 2008, 8:30 am
by buzz
RWD 4A-GE with extractors and 5-fwd selling for 8K at Seenaths, a easy conversion and beast of Toyota power without the weight.....

Posted: March 16th, 2008, 8:54 am
by toybago
yup....easy conversion, fits like stock on your crossmemeber

saw this engine looks in good condition and seems to have everything needed

contact # for seenath's 746 8334 (me thinks)

Posted: March 16th, 2008, 11:49 am
by Zeriam
diff might hadda change also so look for 1 if u going with GE

Re: WTK- bess engine for ke70

Posted: May 15th, 2019, 4:38 pm
by SLaus
Revival time!!! yuh GT???