top speed of a nze

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

rjaggs

top speed of a nze

Postby rjaggs » February 14th, 2008, 11:44 am

anybody knows?????

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 14th, 2008, 1:55 pm

where chevy?....lol!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 14th, 2008, 1:55 pm

lol!!

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » February 14th, 2008, 1:59 pm

i doh usually run it sooo red (again), but a mx3 was trying to give me some pressure d other day, so i had to put it on his a@#.........i make 190

Postby Hook » February 14th, 2008, 2:52 pm

lol...only?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » February 14th, 2008, 3:10 pm

i nearly take off, so i slow down........and the mx3 was about four car lengths behind so i aint bother

oh, and that was bone stock in 4th gear

TRD lil boost

nze speed

Postby TRD lil boost » February 28th, 2008, 3:11 pm

rjaggs wrote:i nearly take off, so i slow down........and the mx3 was about four car lengths behind so i aint bother

i get my nze to 202km already...

rel rough up though shitf at redline at 190 start to lag but give em a lil more X and he will slowly breach 200

but meh 4afe does real rock out :shock: 190 at top but it does get there quick!!!
wen it turbo i wonder WTF go hamm??? :!:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 29th, 2008, 9:40 am

Dese NZE is real fass car boi :shock:

Terran

Postby Terran » February 29th, 2008, 9:43 am

I thought the NZE tops out around 180.

Hmm... and my 20V limited to 200. :(

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 29th, 2008, 10:15 am

Stuepz.......any ole fricking car can reach 180. Why people still impressed by this i dunno yes.

More important is how long it takes to get to 180. evne better is how far and how much time it takes to get back down to zero.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 29th, 2008, 11:54 am

NZE has a speed cut at 200kmph.

If you get more, its a wrong reading.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 29th, 2008, 12:00 pm

the local nze has the speed cut at 180

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 29th, 2008, 12:25 pm

^^ nope

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 29th, 2008, 1:43 pm

Stuepz.......any ole fricking car can reach 180. Why people still impressed by this i dunno yes.

More important is how long it takes to get to 180. evne better is how far and how much time it takes to get back down to zero.

Exactly :twisted:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » February 29th, 2008, 2:07 pm

i put a short ram intake in mine, and i cut out the catalytic converter just to free up the exhaust(until i could build a complete one)....and with the gearbox, the car pulling aight, it accelerates decent up to 160, after that it lacking a lil power....but that should be sorted out once i finish with all the bolt on mods

for now, i reach 200

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 29th, 2008, 2:56 pm

2nerkid wrote:the local nze has the speed cut at 180

Just because yuh ride can't make it past 180kmph doesn't mean it's has a speed cut there.

I have 'tested' the nze on various occasions for the benefit of others :oops:

ztune

Postby ztune » February 29th, 2008, 5:24 pm

bai!....rollaz duzz move!....my lil altis smoke a maxima/cefiro eeeeeeeeeeeezzzzyyyy!!!, n ah call back d man n he get it ahhhhgaaaaain!...carz doz move boi...

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 29th, 2008, 5:59 pm

i hav removed my speed cut, but i know that the local 1nz fe engine does hav a speed cut at around 180, but the car is a really good car

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 1st, 2008, 7:32 pm

bai!....rollaz duzz move!....my lil altis smoke a maxima/cefiro eeeeeeeeeeeezzzzyyyy!!!, n ah call back d man n he get it ahhhhgaaaaain!...carz doz move boi...

:lol: Ah hear dem corolla is speed machine in truth yes!

i put a short ram intake in mine, and i cut out the catalytic converter just to free up the exhaust(until i could build a complete one)....and with the gearbox, the car pulling aight, it accelerates decent up to 160, after that it lacking a lil power....but that should be sorted out once i finish with all the bolt on mods

Bolt on mods don't help as much with those newer engines as with older toyotas...cuz the ECU tries to keep everything within "limits".

DavetoExtreme

Postby DavetoExtreme » March 1st, 2008, 7:59 pm

Knight1 wrote:

^^^LOL :lol: :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 3rd, 2008, 8:19 am

Speed machines? What... 22 seconds on the 1/4 mile?

ztune

Postby ztune » March 3rd, 2008, 8:40 am

Strauss wrote:Speed machines? What... 22 seconds on the 1/4 mile?

*tints car even darker*

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 3rd, 2008, 10:08 am

gawd....the 180 glory again yes.....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 3rd, 2008, 10:57 am

Speed machines? What... 22 seconds on the 1/4 mile?

I'll put this next time for those who may not be too clear.

[sarcasm]them corolla is real speed machine yes![/sarcasm]

180 FTW.

ROFL. :roll:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 3rd, 2008, 11:22 am

Knight1 wrote:

Bolt on mods don't help as much with those newer engines as with older toyotas...cuz the ECU tries to keep everything within "limits".

.....tell that to outlaw....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 3rd, 2008, 11:25 am

And your point is?

I said the ECu TRIES to keep everything in limits. And that the gains aren't AS much as with older spec cars. Never said there aren't any. Re-read if you don't understand the first time. It helps.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 3rd, 2008, 11:34 am

how much is "as much"????? by any standard 20+ hp from bolt ons is plenty

V2NR 3.0

toyota

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 3rd, 2008, 12:12 pm

rjaggs wrote:i nearly take off, so i slow down........and the mx3 was about four car lengths behind so i aint bother

REPRESENT ! - Lol....I have reached 205km...X to board.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 3rd, 2008, 1:26 pm

how much is "as much"????? by any standard 20+ hp from bolt ons is plenty

Well if so...great! Do some dynos to confirm. I'd be shocked to see a set of PURE bolt on mods (no engine m'gment or fuel/ign computer) giving 20 whp or 30 wtq on a dyno for a 1.5L N/A Corolla engine. 'Cuz aftermarket manf'r claims are bogus at best. This is tried and tested.

I test drove both the 1.6 RORO and the 1.5 1NZ-FE cars (latter from the firm). Honesty, they have good top end and pull reasonably well straight through the rpm range. But it isn't anything to hoot about. Many other new cars, such as the new Tiida and Mazda 3 also demonstrate similar "pull" and torque feel IMHO. I'd rank the Tiida about the same as the Corolla...and the Mazda 3...a little above that.

So....all in all....it's a nifty car...but bragging about reaching x or y speed is a moot point for any car in my view. A March can go up to 195 too......question is.....how FAST do you get there :twisted:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 3rd, 2008, 2:18 pm

^^^well that wasnt the intention, top speed dont mean anything, not on our roads.
it was just surprising that i didnt feel a speed cut engage nah, so i was asking. My info is based on dynoed facts......it understood that "reality" different from "theory"...so we on d same page

April issue of import tuner featured the 1 nz-fe in a scion - the reason given was that for a small engine it has an impressive torque output (99 lb-ft at the wheel) and 10% power loss from engine to wheel...also very impressive - 108 hp at fly, 97 at wheel. By installing a short ram intake, extractor, and changing the barrel, they registered an extra 7hp and 8 lb-ft......with stock piping and catalytic converter....not bad at all

So when ppl say the nze fast, they dont mean it will blow past a SIR or SR, it just fast for a non-sport, small engined sedan

Return to “TOYOTA”