RORO Corollas - 2004 NZE/2004 Altis

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

heshere2001

RORO Corollas - 2004 NZE/2004 Altis

Postby heshere2001 » January 22nd, 2008, 8:50 pm

Please forgive the longish read.:D

Guys, I'm looking at foreign used vehicles now, only rollas though. The 2004 NZE and the 2004 Altis.

My personal preference, the Altis. It has a more aggressive look to it, also comes loaded with leather, flare kit, mp3 disc changer, rear head rests, wood finish on steering, center console and door console.
- $95,000 - 109,000

The NZE has flare, cd deck, leather I think and thats about it.
- $83,000 - $95,000

Both easily insured, both with a 1.6, the Altis 3zz and the NZE... not sure.

The only thing that's holding me back form purchasing the Altis is body parts. It was never released locally so body parts only coming from RORO dealers etc. I'm also worried that if/when the Altis goes out of production that body parts are gonna be even more pressure to get. Anyone ever owned an Altis on tuner?

I'm assuming that the Hyundai Matrix was never sold locally (correct me if I'm wrong) but heard that parts aren't to difficult to get. Using this as grace to buy the Altis.

What do you folks think? I've been going back and forth for a couple of days now, even though there's at least a month or 2 before I purchase the vehicle. I could get a Local second hand 2005/2006 for that kinda money.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » January 23rd, 2008, 8:04 am

Listen guy,

my best advice is to purchase a cheeper car due to the economic slow down globally. A recession is on the horizon & working for one of the largest oil companies in t'dad the expectation is that oil is going to dip drastically this year....the cost of living in tnt is also escalating every year.

On the flip side, insurance is also very expensive. Try somthing like an AD van for now as they are identical to the wingroad, except for the interior & front exterior. Its the same chasis, frame , engine , works really good, excellent on fuel & cheap to maintain.

Trust me on this,don't spend excessive money on a car right now ,....save it for your future ..

Chemical. :wink:

Postby Dave » January 23rd, 2008, 8:58 am

both are 1.6 and would be the 3zz
altis is the US corolla so thats a consolation
matrix was sold locally
obviously nze parts would be more easier available than altis

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 23rd, 2008, 9:28 am

What's the power rating on the Altis? Same 110hp?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 23rd, 2008, 9:43 am

V2NR 3.0

true

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 23rd, 2008, 9:45 am

Chemical Darryl wrote:Listen guy,

my best advice is to purchase a cheeper car due to the economic slow down globally. A recession is on the horizon & working for one of the largest oil companies in t'dad the expectation is that oil is going to dip drastically this year....the cost of living in tnt is also escalating every year.

On the flip side, insurance is also very expensive. Try somthing like an AD van for now as they are identical to the wingroad, except for the interior & front exterior. Its the same chasis, frame , engine , works really good, excellent on fuel & cheap to maintain.

Trust me on this,don't spend excessive money on a car right now ,....save it for your future ..

AGREED x 2

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 23rd, 2008, 10:05 am

1. i think u should buy the 2004 NZE. i have the 2003 and its working excellent. it has all the features u named for the altis. u can always install the body kit when u ready. also nze parts available at all leading parts places in m/bella, sando, etc.

2. call toyota and ask them if they stock parts for the altis, seeing that the 2008 rolla is slightly different from the altis.

3. if u choose whichever one, both are toyotas, jus go with the chassi number to toyota ltd, they'll punch it in the computers and u can get the parts thru them.

4. the matrix is sold locally. but dont ever buy that.

heshere2001

Re: true

Postby heshere2001 » January 23rd, 2008, 5:43 pm

Thanks for the replies guys.

booge wrote:
Chemical Darryl wrote:Listen guy,

AGREED x 2

Waiting to long for a car and not really waiting anymore. Come on man a AD Van...???

Also I wanna know the differences between the Gli, Lx, Xli, and Gli S on the NZE Corollas. I assuming the Gli S is the best version to get as it has a big red S :D

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » January 28th, 2008, 8:15 pm

Anyone?

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » January 29th, 2008, 6:27 am

hi , once you getting it insured ,I'll go for the Altis .

cj

ztune

Postby ztune » January 31st, 2008, 8:59 am

bro....ill go wid d altis!
1. d ride in ah nze is not as hott as a ride in d altis
2. altis have rhell room 4 u n yuh gyul, nice luxuxry feelin...
3. rhell speed, i hit over 190km/h wid mines
4. gas consumption is rhell impressive...tink d tank takes $140 to full up...but rhell lasts, even when driven aggressively..
5. parts?...parts r available, d rear shocks r d same 4 d nze
6. d engine?...dunno, i tinkd nze 1.6 vvt-i and d altis is 1.6 vvt-i E....dunno whuz d E 4....
:mrgreen:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 31st, 2008, 2:25 pm

eh.....basically both cars are the same chassis and suspensions wise. Only difference is some body trim. There may be some damper changes for localisation to each market.

Altis looks something like the US corolla. But the US corolla is on a different chassis range. ZZE13X rather than ZZE12X.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » February 7th, 2008, 9:17 am

i heard that some insurance companies don't insure the altis because of scarcity of parts

vintagestyles

Postby vintagestyles » February 8th, 2008, 5:14 pm

rjaggs wrote:i heard that some insurance companies don't insure the altis because of scarcity of parts

True, but if you getting problems.. try Sagicor. They insure our Altis without problems.

Another thing to consider is that some of the 3ZZs will burn more gas that the NZEs. If MPGs are a factor then consider that fact too.

I have an NZE and would recommend that over the Altis

ztune

Postby ztune » February 11th, 2008, 3:02 pm

vintagestyles wrote:
rjaggs wrote:i heard that some insurance companies don't insure the altis because of scarcity of parts

True, but if you getting problems.. try Sagicor. They insure our Altis without problems.

Another thing to consider is that some of the 3ZZs will burn more gas that the NZEs. If MPGs are a factor then consider that fact too.

I have an NZE and would recommend that over the Altis

unless is the "E" in d 1.6 VVT-I E, causin d gas 2 burn more dan d normal NZE...

ur tank takes how much to full?

vintagestyles

Postby vintagestyles » February 11th, 2008, 10:48 pm

I get about 550 - 600 km from $120 premium with my NZE; sometimes less, depending on the traffic.
My sister's 3ZZ Altis gives about 400 - 450 with $125/130 premium.

I think I remember a long 60-something page thread about this somewhere...

Sajjad

Postby Sajjad » March 26th, 2008, 12:20 am

Nah Really and truly d Altis rel best but if yuh studing gas think twice. Also there are mods u can do to improve your gas consumption eg Cold air intake, Platinum or Iradium spark plugs, ah good engine oil (Royal Purple) and ah regular full service yuh good to go. If yuh cah do that Nze all the way!!!!!!!

ztune

Postby ztune » March 26th, 2008, 3:23 pm

who has d platinum or iradium plugs for d altis?

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 26th, 2008, 10:45 pm

pm W2J..he has de iridium plugs

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » April 3rd, 2008, 12:52 pm

TOYOTA

MODEL
TYPE
ENGINE
YEAR
DENSO IRIDIUM POWER
NGK IRIDIUM IX

Alphard 3.0
MNH10W
1MZ-FE
02'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Altis 1.6 / 1.8
ZZE121 / ZZE122
3ZZ / 1ZZ-FE
03'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Camry 2.0 / 2.4
ACV31 / 30
1AZ / 2AZ-FE
02'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Camry 2.2
SXV20
5S-FE
96'-02
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Corolla 1.3 / 1.6 / 16v
AE101
4E / 4A-FE
92'-97'
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Corolla G9 1.5 / 1.6
NZE / ZZE
1NZ / 3ZZ-FE
01'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Corona 1.6
AT190
4A-FE
92'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Corona 1.6
AT210
4A-FE
96'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Corona 2.0
ST191
3S-FE
92'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Corona 2.0
ST210
3S-FE
96'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Estima 2.4
4CR30W
2AZ-FE
00'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

IST 1.3
NCP60
2NZ-FE
02'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Ipsum 2.4
ACM21W
2AZ-FE
01'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Picnic 2.0
ACM20R
3S-FE
01'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Picnic 2.0
SXM10G
3S-FE
96'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Premio 1.8 (Corona)
ZZT240 / 245
1ZZ-FE
01'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Previa 2.4 / 3.0
ACR30 / 40W
2AZ-FE
00'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

RAV4 1.8
ZCA25W
1ZZ-FE
00'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

RAV4 2.0

3S-FE
97'-
IK20
BKR6EIX-11

Vios 1.5
NCP42R
1NZ-FE
03'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

Wish 1.8
ZNE10G
1ZZ-FE
03'-
IK16
BKR5EIX-11

[list][/list]

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 3rd, 2008, 11:55 pm

where in the central area have parts for the altis i mean like brake pads, belts etc stuff that would need to change before any mech parts i read the previous posts, didnt mention places though

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » June 4th, 2008, 9:19 pm

^^ I think brake pads is the same as the NZE, not sure though so don't quote me on it. Belts will be the timing belt for the 3zz-fe engine. Filter, the same.

These should be attainable at anywhere car parts are sold.

Someone more informed, like an owner, point the guy in the right direction nah.

ramishrrr

Buy annudder car den !

Postby ramishrrr » June 5th, 2008, 4:32 pm

If yuh want ah TOYOTA....

An yuh want performance, buy ah Caldina wagon GT Four Turbo N Edition ST246, or a Celica wit de 2ZZGE.

If yuh have peeple tuh transport, buy ah HiAce Maxi.

An yuh want tuh boost yuh ego, buy ah max-out Vigo

An yuh ole an have money, buy ah Royal.

Yuh doe qualify fuh none of de above, but yuh want tuh save gas, yuh want performance, yuh want Aero kit....................yuh want tuh eat yuh cake an have it ?

Performance + Flam + Insurance= Money............which yuh doe have.
Nothing Toyota cheep. Even de Yaris sedan with de 1NZ-FE aint cheep. For dat matter de Yaris eh cheep in no part of de world. Chrinnidad might be the only country in de hole wide world where peeple hate de award winning Yaris.
Consider buying one locally !!

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » June 5th, 2008, 5:35 pm

^^ What this have to do with the question asked by slow323?

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » June 7th, 2008, 12:52 pm

NZEEEEEEEEEEE

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 11th, 2008, 12:55 pm

guess somebody didn't get a toyota under the Christmas tree last year

Return to “TOYOTA”